pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
School BooksKey StagesCollectionsBestSellers
HomeSecondaryBook AwardsFurther EducationNew Titles View BasketCheckoutMy accountHelp
     
Need assistance?

Welcome to our on-line bookshop

We offer any UK book in print, market leading discounts, fast dispatch and excellent customer service, so why not give us a try?

New: we now include Accelerated Reader information on all relevant full book records, plus a unique AR search tool on this page, which displays the AR data you need at the search results page stage; saving you time!

We can offer full library servicing inculding Dewey labels, date labels, barcodes,and AR labels!

From our 'New Titles' tab


Captain
By: Sam Angus

A moving wartime adventure about a boy and his donkey from the author of Soldier Dog. Perfect for Morpurgo fans

35% off
In Stock: 201
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54

more details

New Title

Raising Steam
By: Terry Pratchett

35% off
In Stock: 276
List Price: £7.99
£5.19
It's all change for Moist von Lipwig, swindler, conman, and (naturally) head of the Royal Bank and Post Office. A steaming, clanging new invention, driven by Dick Simnel, the man with t'flat cap and t'sliding rule, is drawing astonished crowds - including a few particularly keen young men armed with notepads and very sensible rainwear.
more details

Kentabs Spine Protectors

Kentabs - Standard (45x30mm)
By: Kent Books

In Stock: 400
List Price: £10.02
Our Price:
KENTABS on a roll - easier to peel off! The efficient and economical method of protecting spine classifications and signals. KENTABS are clear film labels for protecting spine classifications written or typed on self-adhesive labels. The KENTAB is practically invisible when applied, does not become untidy in use and is much more suitable than strips cut from self-adhesive rolls. Postage will be calculated based on quantity purchased and charged for additionally.
more details

New Title

Dork Diaries OMG: All About Me Diary!
By: Rachel Renee Russell

35% off
In Stock: 892
List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
A special Dork-tastic journal full of questions from Nikki for you to answer across the year!
more details

New Title

Hurricane Betsey
By: Malorie Blackman

27% off
In Stock: 16
List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
A hurricane is on it's way... And Betsey can't wait! Join her as she helps prepare for the storm, is entered into a very strange contest, and even attempts to eat a Monster hamburger.
more details

Set Text

Of Mice and Men
By: John Steinbeck, Susan Shillinglaw

27% off
In Stock: 847
List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
Streetwise George and his childlike friend Lennie are drifters, searching for work in the fields and valleys of California. They have nothing except the clothes on their back, and a hope that one day they'll find a place of their own and live the American dream. But do dreams come at a price!
more details

Prep & Primary Choice

The Imaginary
By: A. F. Harrold, Emily Gravett (Illus)

35% off
In Stock: 645
List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £8.44

more details

From 'New Titles' Tab

The Beat Goes on: the Complete Rebus Stories
By: Ian Rankin



35% off
In Stock: 443
List Price: £19.99
Our Price: £12.99

more details

From 'New Titles' Tab

Belzhar
By: Meg Wolitzer

New YA novel from New York Times bestselling author, Meg Wolitzer - perfect for fans of The Bell Jar and The Secret History

35% off
In Stock: 271
List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19

more details
 
Extra special offers
Monsters Love Underpants 35% OFF more details
Secrets of the Lighthouse 35% OFF more details
So, Anyway... 35% OFF more details
Mrs Bradshaw's Handbook 35% OFF more details
More Fool Me 35% OFF more details

Click here for more of today's special offers
 
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
 

ACCELERATED READER SEARCH TOOL
View the Accelerated Reader reading list by Book Level and Interest Level.
Book Level:
from  to
(leave 'to' blank for single level)
Interest Level:
New Books Just In
Diane Von Furstenberg
Eve Gilmore
Geson Hatchett
Tom Rubython
Beth Andrews
(updated hourly)