pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
School BooksKey StagesCollectionsBestSellers
HomeSecondaryBook AwardsFurther EducationNew Titles View BasketCheckoutMy accountHelp
     
Need assistance?

Welcome to our on-line bookshop

We offer any UK book in print, market leading discounts, fast dispatch and excellent customer service, so why not give us a try?

New: we now include Accelerated Reader information on all relevant full book records, plus a unique AR search tool on this page, which displays the AR data you need at the search results page stage; saving you time!

Many thanks for books which arrived this morning - ordered late last night, so amazingly quick service on your part.

From our 'New Titles' tab


Clariel
By: Garth Nix

Sixteen-year-old Clariel is not adjusting well to her new life in the city of Belisaere, the capital of the Old Kingdom. She misses roaming freely within the forests of Estwael, and she feels trapped within the stone city walls.

35% off
In Stock: 0
List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £9.74

more details

New Title

Lies We Tell Ourselves
By: Robin Talley

35% off
In Stock: 321
List Price: £7.99
£5.19

more details

Kentabs Spine Protectors

Kentabs - Standard (45x30mm)
By: Kent Books

In Stock: 400
List Price: £10.02
Our Price:
KENTABS on a roll - easier to peel off! The efficient and economical method of protecting spine classifications and signals. KENTABS are clear film labels for protecting spine classifications written or typed on self-adhesive labels. The KENTAB is practically invisible when applied, does not become untidy in use and is much more suitable than strips cut from self-adhesive rolls. Postage will be calculated based on quantity purchased and charged for additionally.
more details

New Title

The Rise and Rise of Tabitha Baird
By: Arabella Weir

35% off
In Stock: 0
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
When 13-year-old Tab Baird starts at a new school, she's determined to be the coolest, most popular girl there - whatever it takes. She adjusts her school skirt so it's just the right length. She has enough attitude to make it into the in-crowd. But it's not always easy being cool.
more details

New Title

Shouldn't You Be in School?
By: Lemony Snicket

35% off
In Stock: 262
List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £8.44
Young apprentice Lemony Snicket is investigating a case of arson but soon finds himself enveloped in the ever-increasing mystery that haunts the town of Stain'd-by-the-Sea. Who is setting the fires? What secrets are hidden in the Department of Education? Why are so many schoolchildren in danger?
more details

Set Text

Of Mice and Men
By: John Steinbeck, Susan Shillinglaw

27% off
In Stock: 1000
List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
Streetwise George and his childlike friend Lennie are drifters, searching for work in the fields and valleys of California. They have nothing except the clothes on their back, and a hope that one day they'll find a place of their own and live the American dream. But do dreams come at a price!
more details

Prep & Primary Choice

My Big Barefoot Book of Wonderful Words
By: Sophie Fatus (Illus)

30% off
In Stock: 152
List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.49
Seeing new things and learning new words opens so many doors for children! With this unique book, youngsters follow a bustling family through their busy day. The story unfolds through simple header sentences and bright, detailed illustrations.
more details

From 'New Titles' Tab

The World of Ice and Fire
By: George R. R. Martin, Linda Antonsson, Elio M. Garcia

The never-before-seen history of Westeros and the lands beyond. With hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R.R. Martin.

35% off
In Stock: 0
List Price: £30.00
Our Price: £19.50

more details

From 'New Titles' Tab

Belzhar
By: Meg Wolitzer

New YA novel from New York Times bestselling author, Meg Wolitzer - perfect for fans of The Bell Jar and The Secret History

35% off
In Stock: 0
List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19

more details
 
Extra special offers
The Official Highway Code 25% OFF more details
The Goldfinch 25% OFF more details
Plenty More 25% OFF more details
The Fault in Our Stars 25% OFF more details
More Fool Me 35% OFF more details

Click here for more of today's special offers
 
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
 

ACCELERATED READER SEARCH TOOL
View the Accelerated Reader reading list by Book Level and Interest Level.
Book Level:
from  to
(leave 'to' blank for single level)
Interest Level:
New Books Just In
John Mussell, Philip Mussell
The Puzzle Society
You
Caroline Kepnes
Jennifer Kasius
Fiona Watt, Stella Baggott (Illus)
(updated hourly)