pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: BRITISH CIVILIZATION
AN INTRODUCTION
By: John Oakland
Format: Paperback

List price: £29.99
Our price: £26.99
Discount:
10% off
You save: £3.00
ISBN 10: 0415746892
ISBN 13: 9780415746892
Availability: Usually dispatched within 3-5 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 14 available
Publisher: TAYLOR & FRANCIS LTD
Pub. date: 27 November, 2015
Edition: 8th Revised edition
Pages: 390
Synopsis: The eighth edition of this highly-praised textbook has been substantially updated and revised to provide students of British studies with the perfect introduction to Britain, its country and people, politics and government, education, economy, media, arts and religion. It includes: * discussion of recent developments and areas of topical interest in British society such as immigration, the recession, devolution and the Scottish Referendum and Britain's relationships with the US and the EU * coverage of the 2015 general election and its implications for the future * new full-colour illustrations * exercises and questions to stimulate class discussion * insights into the attitudes of British people today towards important issues * updated suggestions for further reading and useful websites. Supported by a fully updated companion website (found at www.routledge.com/cw/oakland) featuring further exercises, quiz questions, an interactive timeline, links to relevant articles and videos online and tutor guidance, British Civilization is a vital introduction to the crucial and complex identities of Britain past and present.
Illustrations: 82 colour illustrations, 11 black & white tables, 16 black & white line
Publication: UK
Imprint: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS (PB)
ACHIEVING QUALITY LEARNING IN HIGHER EDUCATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN (HB)
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN (PB)
IRISH CIVILIZATION
IRISH CIVILIZATION
IRISH CIVILIZATION
IRISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
IRISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
MEGA-UNIVERSITIES AND KNOWLEDGE MEDIA
MORAL MATURITY
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT (HB)
POCKET GUIDE TO TQM (PB)
PRODUCTION AND OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT (PB)
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL (HB)
THE FOUNDATION AND FUTURE OF FEMINIST THERAPY
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT (HB)
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT (PB)
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN (HB)
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT AND OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE (HB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT AND OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT TEXT WITH CASES
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT TEXT WITH CASES
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT TEXT WITH CASES
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT TEXT WITH CASES (PB)
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Queen at 90 (Hardback)
By:
St James's House
Our Price : £18.25
more details
The Scots (Paperback)
By: Alistair Moffat
Birlinn General
Our Price : £7.49
more details
Sikunder Burnes (Hardback)
By: Craig Murray
Birlinn General
Our Price : £18.75
more details
The Sea Kingdoms (Paperback)
By: Alistair Moffat
Birlinn General
Our Price : £7.49
more details
Till Time's Last Sand (Hardback)
By: David Kynaston
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £24.50
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 HUMANITIES
 history
 british & irish history


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket