pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: SNOW PENGUIN
By: Tony Mitton, Alison Brown (Illus)
Format: Hardback

List price: £9.99
Our price: £6.99
Discount:
30% off
You save: £3.00
ISBN 10: 1408862956
ISBN 13: 9781408862957
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 100 available
Publisher: BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC
Pub. date: 16 November, 2017
Pages: 32
Synopsis: In the frozen Antarctic, one curious little penguin decides to explore the ice and the snow and the sea. On his travels he sees two blue whales, a family of sea lions and a whole school of orca, but soon Penguin starts to miss his own family. Sometimes coming home is the best adventure of all. Told in rhyming couplets, this feel-good book is perfect for bedtimes and cuddle-up times. From bestselling author Tony Mitton, and beautifully illustrated by Alison Brown.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Bloomsbury Childrens
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
'PUZZLE OF THE HIDDEN BONE' (PB)
A BIBLE ALPHABET (PB)
A BIBLE ALPHABET ACTIVITY BOOK (PB)
A VERY CURIOUS BEAR (HB)
A VERY CURIOUS BEAR (PB)
ADEC G 1 VOLUME A (PB)
ADEC G 1 VOLUME B (PB)
ADEC KG 2 VOLUME E (PB)
AFRICA'S INFORMAL WORKERS
AFRICA'S INFORMAL WORKERS
AFRICA'S INFORMAL WORKERS
ALIEN TEA (PB)
ALIEN TEA ON PLANET ZUM-ZEE (PB)
ALL AFLOAT ON NOAH''S BOAT
ALL AFLOAT ON NOAH'S BOAT
ALL AFLOAT ON NOAH'S BOAT (PB)
ALL AFLOAT ON NOAH'S BOAT (PB)
ALMOST EXACTLY LIKE THIS (PB)
AMAZING AEROPLANES
AMAZING AEROPLANES
AMAZING AEROPLANES
AMAZING AEROPLANES (PB)
AMAZING AEROPLANES (PB)
AMAZING AEROPLANES PB SPL (PB)
AMAZING AEROPLANES SOUND BOOK (HB)
AMAZING ANIMALS: FANTASTIC FOREST (PB)
AMAZING ANIMALS: RAINFOREST ROMP (HB)
AMAZING ANIMALS: RAINFOREST ROMP (PB)
AMAZING ANIMALS: SUPER SAFARI (HB)
AMAZING ANIMALS: SUPER SAFARI (PB)
AMAZING MACH BUSY BOATS (PB)
AMAZING MACH DAZZLING DIGGERS (PB)
AMAZING MACH FLASHING FIRE ENGINES (PB)
AMAZING MACH TOUGH TRUCK (HB)
AMAZING MACHINES (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES AIRPLANES (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES AMAZING AEROPLANES ACTIVITY BOOK (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES COOL CARS ACTIVITY BOOK (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES FIRST CONCEPTS: COLOURS
AMAZING MACHINES FIRST CONCEPTS: NUMBERS
AMAZING MACHINES FIRST CONCEPTS: OPPOSITES
AMAZING MACHINES FIRST CONCEPTS: SOUNDS
AMAZING MACHINES FLASHING FIRE ENGINES ACTIVITY BOOK (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES ROARING ROCKETS ACTIVITY BOOK (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES STORY BOX (HB)
AMAZING MACHINES TERRIFIC TRAINS ACTIVITY BOOK (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES TOUGH TRUCKS ACTIVITY BOOK (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES TOUGH TRUCKS SPL (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES TRUCKLOAD OF FUN (HB)
AMAZING MACHINES: AMAZING AEROPLANES
AMAZING MACHINES: AMAZING AEROPLANES (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES: AMAZING AEROPLANES (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES: AWESOME AMBULANCES (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES: DAZZLING DIGGERS
AMAZING MACHINES: FLASHING FIRE ENGINES
AMAZING MACHINES: HOVERING HELICOPTERS (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES: MARVELLOUS MOTORBIKES (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES: PATROLLING POLICE CARS (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES: ROARING ROCKETS
AMAZING MACHINES: ROARING ROCKETS
AMAZING MACHINES: TERRIFIC TRAINS
AMAZING MACHINES: TERRIFIC TRAINS (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES: TOUGH TRUCKS
AMAZING MACHINES: TOUGH TRUCKS (PB)
AMAZING MACHINES: TREMENDOUS TRACTORS
BARTOLOMEO SCALA (HB)
BARTOLOMEO SCALA, 1430-1497, CHANCELLOR OF FLORENCE
BARTOLOMEO SCALA, 1430-1497, CHANCELLOR OF FLORENCE (HB)
BARTOLOMEO SCALA, 1430-1497, CHANCELLOR OF FLORENCE (PB)
BEGINNING TO READ: PATTERN AND RHYME STRAND PACK (PB)
BIBLE ANIMALS
BIBLE NUMBERS 1-12
BIG BAD RAPS (PB)
BILLY BEAR AND THE PEAR TREE FAIRY (PB)
BRILLIANT BOATS
BRILLIANT BOATS
BUG CLUB LIME A/3C BUMBLEBEES, SWEETS AND A SEE-THROUGH STOMACH 6-PACK
BUMBLEBEES, SWEETS AND A SEE-THROUGH STOMACH (PB)
BUMPUS JUMPUS DINOSAURUMPUS
BUMPUS JUMPUS DINOSAURUMPUS
BUMPUS JUMPUS DINOSAURUMPUS (PB)
CHARLES RENNIE MACKINTOSH MAKING THE GLASGOW STYLE (PB)
CHARLIE CHIMPANZEE (PB)
CHRISTMAS WISHES (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - ADEC G 1 VOLUME A (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - ADEC G 1 VOLUME B (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - ADEC KG 2 VOLUME E (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - TEC AND THE CAKE (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - TEC AND THE HOLE (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - TEC AND THE LITTER (PB)
COME INTO THIS POEM (PB)
COME TO TEA ON PLANET ZUM-ZEE (HB)
COME TO TEA ON PLANET ZUM-ZEE (PB)
CONTESTED SPACE (PB)
COOL CARS
COOL CARS (PB)
DAZZLING DIGGERS
DAZZLING DIGGERS (PB)
DIARY OF A MISSIONARY: AND HER MISCHIEVOUS YOUNG SON
DOWN BY THE COOL OF THE POOL (PB)
DRYMEN AND BUCHANAN IN OLD PHOTOGRAPHS (PB)
EDDIE AND DOG (HB)
EDDIE AND DOG (PB)
FARMER JOE AND THE MUSIC SHOW (PB)
FLASHING FIRE ENGINES
FLASHING FIRE ENGINES
FLASHING FIRE ENGINES (PB)
FLASHING FIRE ENGINES (PB)
FRIARS, COVENANTERS AND SUNDAY SCHOOL TREATS (PB)
GAIA'S QUANTUM LEAP (PB)
GLASGOW'S HIDDEN TREASURE (PB)
GNASH, GNAW, DINOSAUR! (HB)
GNASH, GNAW, DINOSAUR! (PB)
GOLDILOCKS AND THE THREE BEARS (PB)
GUICCIARDINI: DIALOGUE ON THE GOVERNMENT OF FLORENCE (PB)
HELLO, FROG! PACK OF 6
HIGHFLYING HELICOPTERS (PB)
I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY
I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY (HB)
I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY (PB)
I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY (PB)
I WANT TO SHOUT AND STAMP ABOUT! (PB)
I'LL LOVE YOU ALWAYS
I'LL LOVE YOU ALWAYS (HB)
I'LL LOVE YOU ALWAYS (PB)
I'LL NEVER LET YOU GO
I'LL NEVER LET YOU GO (HB)
I'LL NEVER LET YOU GO (PB)
I-READ YEAR 1 ANTHOLOGY: ANIMAL ANTICS (PB)
I-READ YEAR 1 ANTHOLOGY: SPLISH SPLASH SPLOSH (PB)
IF EVER YOU'RE IN THE AREA (PB)
IGNATIUS OF ANTIOCH (PB)
IRENAEUS OF LYONS (PB)
JOLLY OLLY OCTOPUS (PB)
JUNGLE JIVE (PB)
LANGUAGE AND IMAGES OF RENAISSANCE ITALY (HB)
LIGHTHOUSE RECEPTION RED: THE THREE BEARS (PB)
LIGHTHOUSE RECEPTION: EASY BUY PACK
LIGHTHOUSE RED: BOOK SET (10 PACK) (PB)
LITERACY WORLD FICTION STAGE 1 MRS DIPPY (PB)
LITERACY WORLD FICTION: GUIDED READING EASY ORDER PACK OCTOBER 2008
LITERACY WORLD STAGE 1 FICTION: MRS DIPPY (6 PACK) (PB)
LITTLE OWL'S EGG
LITTLE OWL'S EGG (HB)
LITTLE OWL'S EGG (PB)
LITTLE RED RIDING HOOD (PB)
MARVELOUS MOTORCYCLES (PB)
MEDICEAN AND SAVONAROLAN FLORENCE (HB)
MEDICI IN FLORENCE (PB)
MIGHTY MO (HB)
MIGHTY MO (PB)
MONSTER RAPS (PB)
MY HAT AND ALL THAT
MY HAT AND ALL THAT (PB)
MY TRIP TO THE DOCTOR (KIT)
ON THE FARM
ONCE UPON A TIDE (HB)
ONCE UPON A TIDE (PB)
PENGWIN YR EIRA (HB)
PERKY LITTLE PENGUINS (PB)
PERKY LITTLE PENGUINS (PB)
PLANET OCKY (PB)
PLANET OCKY PACK OF 6
PLANET OCKY PACK OF 6 (PB)
PLUM (PB)
POLYCARP OF SMYRNA (PB)
POTTER'S BOY (HB)
PUFF THE PUP (PB)
RACING ALONG
READY TO GO! BEDTIME
READY TO GO! TOILET TIME: A TRAINING KIT FOR BOYS
READY TO GO! TOILET TIME: A TRAINING KIT FOR GIRLS
REBEL STREETS AND THE INFORMAL ECONOMY
REBEL STREETS AND THE INFORMAL ECONOMY
REBEL STREETS AND THE INFORMAL ECONOMY
REBEL STREETS AND THE INFORMAL ECONOMY (HB)
RETIREMENT FROM TIED HOUSING (PB)
REVIEW OF JUDGEMENTS IN RACE DISCRIMINATION EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNAL CASES
RIDDLEDY PIGGLEDY (HB)
RIDDLEDY PIGGLEDY (PB)
RIGBY STAR AUDIO BIG BOOKS FOUNDATION CD-ROM WAVE 1 (CD)
RIGBY STAR AUDIO BIG BOOKS YEAR 1CD-ROM WAVE 1 (CD)
RIGBY STAR GUIDED RECEPTION/P1 RED LEVEL: CURLY IS HUNGRY (6 PACK) FRAMEWORK EDITION (PB)
RIGBY STAR GUIDED YEAR 1 YELLOW LEVEL: CURLY TO THE RESCUE PUPIL BOOK (SINGLE) (PB)
RIGBY STAR GUIDED YEAR 1/P2 YELLOW LEVEL: CURLY TO THE RESCUE (6 PACK) FRAMEWORK EDITION (PB)
RIGBY STAR GUIDED YEAR 1/P2 YELLOW LEVEL: WHERE IS CURLY? (6 PACK) FRAMEWORK EDITION (PB)
RIGBY STAR GUIDED: WHO CAN CURLY SEE? (PB)
RIGBY STAR INDEPENDENT RECEPTION RED BOOK 12 CURLY AND THE LOG GROUP PACK (PB)
RIGBY STAR INDEPENDENT RECEPTION/P1 RED LEVEL: READER SET (PB)
RIGBY STAR INDEPENDENT RED READER 12 CURLY AND THE PIPE (PB)
RIGBY STAR INDEPENDENT YELLOW READER 13 CURLY AND THE BIG BERRY (PB)
RIGBY STAR SHARED FICTION SHARED READING
RIGBY STAR SHARED YEAR 1: FICTION & NON FICTION BIG BOOK PACK FRAMEWORK EDITION
ROARING ROCKETS (PB)
ROYAL RAPS (PB)
RUMBLE, ROAR, DINOSAUR! (HB)
RUMBLE, ROAR, DINOSAUR! (HB)
SCARY RAPS (PB)

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 3.4   Interest Level :  Lower Yrs   Points : 0.5    Quiz number : 233029   Learn More


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket