pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: PRISONER OF ICE AND SNOW
By: Ruth Lauren
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £4.89
Discount:
30% off
You save: £2.10
ISBN 10: 1408872757
ISBN 13: 9781408872758
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 100 available
Publisher: BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC
Pub. date: 7 September, 2017
Series: Prisoner of Ice and Snow
Pages: 288
Synopsis: Valor is under arrest for the attempted murder of the crown prince. Her parents are outcasts from the royal court, her sister is banished for theft of a national treasure, and now Valor has been sentenced to life imprisonment at Demidova, a prison built from stone and ice. But that's exactly where she wants to be. For her sister was sent there too, and Valor embarks on an epic plan to break her out from the inside. No one has escaped from Demidova in over three hundred years, and if Valor is to succeed she will need all of her strength, courage and love. If the plan fails, she faces a chilling fate worse than any prison ...An unforgettable story of sisterhood, valour and rebellion, Prisoner of Ice and Snow will fire you up and melt your heart all at once. Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Piers Torday and Cathryn Constable.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Bloomsbury Childrens
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 5.2   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 10    Quiz number : 233297   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Giver (Paperback)
By: Lois Lowry
more details
The Art of War (Paperback)
By: Sun Tzu
more details
Forever Geek (Paperback)
By: Holly Smale
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £4.19
more details
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stane (Paperback)
By: J.K. Rowling, Matthew Fitt (Trans)
Black and White Publishing
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Harry Potter Box Set: The Complete Collection Children's (Multiple copy pack)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £44.09
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 fantasy


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

35% Off Promotional Titles
Dog Called Grk
By: JOSH LACEY
When Tim finds an abandoned little dog outside his house, he can''t just leave him there, even though his parents hate the idea of pets in their house. It''s not long before Tim finds himself breaking into a high-security prison, flying a helicopter, and making a nail-biting race for the border - all for the love of a very special dog.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Religious Studies for AQA A: Christianity
By: CYNTHIA BARTLETT, MARIANNE FLEMING, PETER SMITH
This textbook offers a tried and trusted approach from a team of experienced authors to cover the study of Christianity, and thematic studies from the perspective of Christianity for the new AQA GCSE Religious Studies specification A. Assessment guidance runs throughout, offering revision checklists, practice questions and sample answer activities.
add to basket

Winner GDST Book Awad
Paper Butterflies
By: LISA HEATHFIELD
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Assessment Papers
By: MALCOLM THOMAS, BOND
Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers for 9-10 years Book 2 have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in verbal reasoning.
add to basket

New Title
Winnie-the-Pooh Goes To London
By:
"London is a very fine place," announced Pooh. When Winnie-the-Pooh ventures to London he''s most surprised to encounter a blustery bus, a wobbly bridge and huge lions But the greatest excitement of all is when he stands in front of the gates at Buckingham Palace and a very important lady comes out to meet the crowd ...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket