pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: DEAD MAN'S COVE
BOOK 1
By: Lauren St. John
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £4.89
Discount:
30% off
You save: £2.10
ISBN 10: 1444001485
ISBN 13: 9781444001488
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 47 available
Publisher: HACHETTE CHILDREN'S GROUP
Pub. date: 7 March, 2011
Series: Laura Marlin Mysteries
Pages: 224
Description: The first book in a gripping adventure series about eleven-year-old ace detective, Laura Marlin, from award-winning author Lauren St John, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton.
Synopsis: Winner of the 2011 Blue Peter Book of the Year Award, DEAD MAN'S COVE is the first book in a gripping adventure series about eleven-year-old ace detective, Laura Marlin, from award-winning author Lauren St John.When orphaned Laura Marlin moves from a children's home to live with her uncle in Cornwall, she longs for a life of excitement just like the characters in her favourite detective novels.A real life adventure is on hand as she is deposited at her uncle's spooky house . . . Why does her uncle, Calvin Redfern, forbid her to go to Dead Man's Cove? What's the truth about Tariq, the silent Indian boy who lives with the flamboyant Mukthars? Who is J? Who has left the message in a bottle for Laura to discover? Mysteries abound and who better to solve them than Laura Marlin, ace detective?Accompanied by her trusty companion, Skye, a three-legged husky, the dog she's always wanted, Laura's adventures begin in this first captivating mystery.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Prizes: Short-listed for Salford Children's Book Award 2014 (UK)
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A FRIEND FOR CHRISTMAS (PB)
ANTHONY ANT SAVES THE DAY
ANTHONY ANT SAVES THE DAY (PB)
CHEVAL D'ORAGE 1 (PB)
DEAD MAN'S COVE
DEAD MAN'S COVE
DEAD MAN'S COVE
DEAD MAN'S COVE (HB)
DEAD MAN'S COVE AND KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN (PB)
DOLPHIN SONG
DOLPHIN SONG
DOLPHIN SONG (CD)
DOLPHIN SONG (PB)
FALLING INTO YOU
FIRE STORM (HB)
FIRE STORM (PB)
GREG NORMAN (PB)
HARDCORE TROUBADOUR (PB)
KENTUCKY THRILLER
KENTUCKY THRILLER (HB)
KENTUCKY THRILLER (PB)
KENTUCKY THRILLER AND RENDEZVOUS IN RUSSIA (PB)
KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN
KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN
KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN (PB)
LA GIRAFE BLANCHE (PB)
LAST LEOPARD (HB)
LAURA MARLIN MYSTERIES: DEAD MAN'S COVE AND KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN
LAURA MARLIN MYSTERIES: KENTUCKY THRILLER AND RENDEZVOUS IN RUSSIA
MERCY AND THE HIPPO (PB)
MERCY, THE HIPPO (EARLY READER)
OPERATION RHINO
RACE THE WIND (HB)
RAINBOW'S END
RAINBOW'S END (HB)
RAINBOW'S END (PB)
RENDEZVOUS IN RUSSIA
RENDEZVOUS IN RUSSIA (PB)
SHUMBA'S BIG ADVENTURE
SHUMBA'S BIG ADVENTURE (PB)
SNOW ANGEL
SNOW ANGEL (CD)
THE ELEPHANT'S TALE (PB)
THE ELEPHANT'S TALE (PB)
THE GLORY
THE GLORY (HB)
THE GLORY (PB)
THE LAST LEOPARD
THE LAST LEOPARD (PB)
THE LAST LEOPARD (PB)
THE LAST LEOPARD AND THE ELEPHANT'S TALE (PB)
THE MIDNIGHT PICNIC
THE MIDNIGHT PICNIC
THE MIDNIGHT PICNIC (PB)
THE OBITUARY WRITER
THE OBITUARY WRITER
THE OBITUARY WRITER (CD)
THE OBITUARY WRITER (HB)
THE OBITUARY WRITER (PB)
THE OBITUARY WRITER (PB)
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE (PB)
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE (PB)
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE: FIRE STORM
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE: RACE THE WIND
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE: RACE THE WIND (PB)
THE OPERATION RHINO (HB)
THE OPERATION RHINO (PB)
THE SECRET OF SUPERNATURAL CREEK (PB)
THE SNOW ANGEL
THE SNOW ANGEL (HB)
THE WHITE GIRAFFE
THE WHITE GIRAFFE (PB)
THE WHITE GIRAFFE AND DOLPHIN SONG
THE WHITE GIRAFFE SERIES: DOLPHIN SONG (PB)
THE WHITE GIRAFFE SERIES: THE ELEPHANT'S TALE
THE WHITE GIRAFFE SERIES: THE WHITE GIRAFFE AND DOLPHIN SONG (PB)
WALKIN' AFTER MIDNIGHT (HB)
WHITE GIRAFFE BOX SET (HB)

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 6   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 8    Quiz number : 220179   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Horse and His Boy (Paperback)
By: C. S. Lewis, Pauline Baynes (Illus)
more details
The Butterfly Lion ()
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
Dear Olly (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Racehorse Who Disappeared (Hardback)
By: Clare Balding
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £8.24
more details
Cream Buns and Crime (Paperback)
By: Robin Stevens
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes (Paperback)
By: Scott Cawthon, Kira Breed-Wrisley
Scholastic US
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Beetle Boy (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Our Price : £4.54
more details
Arsenic For Tea (Paperback)
By: Robin Stevens
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 crime & mystery


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off New Titles
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket

New Title
Bletchley Park Brainteasers
By: SINCLAIR MCKAY
Put your brain to the test with never-before-seen tests, riddles and puzzles from Bletchley Park.
add to basket

New Title
Battle of the Beetles
By: M.G. LEONARD
The beetle adventure continues as Darkus and his friends seek wicked Lucretia Cutter''s secret Biome in the Amazon rainforest. If they can''t stop her from unleashing her hoard of giant
add to basket

Oxfordshire Book Award Longlisted
add to basket

New Title
How to Stay Alive
By: BEAR GRYLLS, BEAR GRYLLS
Containing a wealth of survival knowledge, this book teaches you: how to make fire; how to navigate; how to administer first-aid; how to survive a bear attack; how to drive off-road; how to fly a plane in an emergency; and how to escape a burning building. It also includes 100 other essential skills to survive the modern world.
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Murder In Midwinter
By: FLEUR HITCHCOCK
A tense, snowy drama that keeps you guessing until the very last page...
add to basket

New Title
The 1,000-year-old Boy
By: ROSS WELFORD
The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER.
add to basket

New Title
Radio Boy and the Revenge of Grandad
By: CHRISTIAN O'CONNELL
Debut sensation Christian O'Connell is back with more hilarious adventures of Spike, super-star radio DJ... and trouble-prone ordinary kid.
add to basket