pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE BINDING SONG
THE MOST HAUNTING THRILLER YOU'LL READ THIS SUMMER
By: Elodie Harper
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 1473642175
ISBN 13: 9781473642171
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 23 available
Publisher: HODDER & STOUGHTON GENERAL DIVISION
Pub. date: 11 January, 2018
Pages: 304
Description: In an isolated Norfolk prison, the inmates are killing themselves... Is there really a spirit of vengeance at work, or is it something stranger and darker still? For fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG is a brilliantly chilling debut from a prizewinning short story writer and journalist.
Synopsis: A chilling debut for fans of Mo Hayder and Sharon Bolton, THE BINDING SONG takes you on a trip to Halvergate Prison. If you're lucky, you'll get to leave...Dr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk. At first, she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared - along with his notes. The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever-present, and there are rumours of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins. Janet is determined to find out what is really going on. But the longer she stays and the deeper she digs, the more uncertain she feels. Halvergate is haunted by something. But it may be a terror worse than ghosts...
Publication: UK
Imprint: Mulholland Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Mystery in White (Paperback)
By: J. Jefferson Farjeon
The British Library Publishing Division
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Best of Sherlock Holmes (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, David Stuart Davies, David Stuart Davies (Editor)
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
Silent Nights (Paperback)
By: Martin Edwards (Editor)
The British Library Publishing Division
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Woman In Black (Paperback)
By: Susan Hill
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Adventures & Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Julian Wolfreys, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 crime & mystery


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford English Dictionary for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Dictionary for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their independent reference skills, to improve their spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to build vocabulary. Ideal support for Controlled Assessments.
add to basket

New Title
HEAD KID
By: DAVID BADDIEL
From the million-copy bestselling author of THE PARENT AGENCY and BIRTHDAY BOY comes a wildly entertaining wish-fulfilment adventure that asks the question: what would happen if the strictest head teacher swapped bodies with the naughtiest kid in school? Strictest head naughtiest boy = chaos. Bracket Wood is about to be visited by the school inspectors. But there's one big problem: Ryan Ward. The maestro of practical jokes, Ryan has played so many tricks that in the end the Head Teacher just walks out. And then the new Head Teacher, Mr Carter, arrives. A man so strict even the teachers are scared of him. So imagine his surprise - and Ryan's - when they swap bodies. Now Ryan is Head Teacher - and his mortal enemy is one of his pupils.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford AQA GCSE History: Conflict and Tension between East a...
By: TIM WILLIAMS, J. A. CLOAKE, AARON WILKES
This Student Book is written specifically to match the new 2016 AQA GCSE History specification, and is developed by Aaron Wilkes, an experienced Head of History, and Jon Cloake, an author with examining experience. Features such as Sources, Practice Questions and Study Tips help students prepare for the new AQA exams.
add to basket

New Title
Murderer''s Ape
By: JAKOB WEGELIUS
Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she's an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja's turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking but understanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but the deal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder. For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Frost
By: HOLLY WEBB
Cassie loves the fox cubs who live near her flat - especially little Frost. One snowy night she sneaks out to feed him and ends up following him down to the frozen Thames. But as she reaches the river she finds herself back at the time of the famous Frost Fair.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond SATs Skills: English Test Papers for SATs practice
By: MICHELLEJOY HUGHES
This Bond SATs Skills English Practice Test Paper Pack has been created by Bond to prepare children for National Curriculum Key Stage 2 SATs assessments at the end of Year 6 in primary school. It includes two full sets of English tests, including all of the papers children will sit as part of their English assessment.
add to basket

New Title
HEAD KID
By: DAVID BADDIEL
From the million-copy bestselling author of THE PARENT AGENCY and BIRTHDAY BOY comes a wildly entertaining wish-fulfilment adventure that asks the question: what would happen if the strictest head teacher swapped bodies with the naughtiest kid in school? Strictest head naughtiest boy = chaos. Bracket Wood is about to be visited by the school inspectors. But there's one big problem: Ryan Ward. The maestro of practical jokes, Ryan has played so many tricks that in the end the Head Teacher just walks out. And then the new Head Teacher, Mr Carter, arrives. A man so strict even the teachers are scared of him. So imagine his surprise - and Ryan's - when they swap bodies. Now Ryan is Head Teacher - and his mortal enemy is one of his pupils.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
A PLACE CALLED PERFECT
By: HELENA DUGGAN
Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoying their new freedom from the maniacal rule of the evil Archer twins. But have they really seen the last of Edward Archer? Why is Boy acting strangely? And who is masterminding a scary zombie army? Another quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.
add to basket

New Title
History of the World in 21 Women
By: JENNI MURRAY
The inimitable Jenni Murray celebrates great women from around the world - rescuing some from obscurity and shining a new light on familiar names
add to basket