pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: WHAT IS TERRORISM?
By: Annabel Savery
Format: Hardback

List price: £13.99
Our price: £10.21
Discount:
27% off
You save: £3.78
ISBN 10: 1526306891
ISBN 13: 9781526306890
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 100 available
Publisher: HACHETTE CHILDREN'S GROUP
Pub. date: 14 December, 2017
Series: Who? What? Why?
Pages: 48
Description: A clear, factual and accessible explantion of what terrorism is and why people become terrorists
Synopsis: Terrorism is an incredibly difficult thing to understand, and can be hard to talk about. Terrorist attacks that we read and hear about are upsetting, frightening and confusing. This book gives readers a balanced and accessible account of how terrorism has been used throughout history to bring about political change. It looks at what motivates people to become terrorists and at the counter terrorism strategies being employed in different countries.
Reader Age: From 9 to 12 years
Publication: UK
Imprint: Wayland
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Lost Twin (Paperback)
By: Sophie Cleverly
more details
Perfect (Paperback)
By: Cecelia Ahern
more details
An Eagle in the Snow (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Auggie & Me (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe (Paperback)
By: Benjamin Alire Saenz
Simon & Schuster
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Out of Heart (Paperback)
By: Irfan Master
Hot Key Books
Our Price : £4.89
more details
Welcome to Nowhere (Paperback)
By: Elizabeth Laird
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £4.89
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 life skills & personal awareness, general studies
 personal awareness: family, relationship & social issues


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket