pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE TWO TOWERS
By: J. R. R. Tolkien, Rob Inglis
Format: Downloadable audio file

List price: £16.99


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 0007228392
ISBN 13: 9780007228393
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Pub. date: 17 October, 2005
Edition: Unabridged edition
Series: The Lord of the Rings 2
Description: Building on the story begun in The Hobbit and The Fellowship of the Ring, this is the second part of Tolkien's epic masterpiece, The Lord of the Rings.
Synopsis: Building on the story begun in The Hobbit and The Fellowship of the Ring, this is the second part of Tolkien's epic masterpiece, The Lord of the Rings.Frodo and the Companions of the Ring have been beset by danger during their quest to prevent the Ruling Ring from falling into the hands of the Dark Lord by destroying it in the Cracks of Doom. They have lost the wizard, Gandalf, in the battle with an evil spirit in the Mines of Moria; and at the Falls of Rauros, Boromir, seduced by the power of the Ring, tried to seize it by force. While Frodo and Sam made their escape the rest of the company were attacked by Orcs.Now they continue their journey alone down the great River Anduin - alone, that is, save for the mysterious creeping figure that follows wherever they go.
Publication: UK
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
A BRIEF HISTORY OF THE HOBBIT (PB)
A MIDDLE ENGLISH VOCABULARY (CLASSIC REPRINT) (PB)
A SECRET VICE
A SECRET VICE (HB)
A TOLKIEN TREASURY (HB)
AN HOBAD, NO ANONN AGUS AR AIS ARIS (PB)
AN HOBYS, PO AN FORDH DY HA TRE ARTA (HB)
ANCRENE RIWLE (PB)
ANCRENE WISSE (PB)
BAUER GILES VON HAM (PB)
BEOWULF
BEOWULF (HB)
BEOWULF (HB)
BEOWULF (PB)
BEOWULF (PB)
BEREN AND LUTHIEN
BEREN AND LUTHIEN (HB)
BEREN AND LUTHIEN (HB)
BEREN AND LUTHIEN (PB)
BEREN AND LUTHIEN (PB)
BILBO LE HOBBIT (PB)
BILBO LE HOBBIT (PB)
BILBO'S LAST SONG (HB)
BILBO'S LAST SONG (PB)
BILBO'S LAST SONG (PB)
CHILDREN OF HURIN (HB)
CHILDREN OF HURIN (HB)
CHOBBIT (HB)
CHOMBIT - THE HOBBIT (PB)
COMUNIDAD DEL ANILLO, LA; SENOR DE LOS ANILLOS I (PB)
DER HOBIT, ODER, AHIN UN VIDER TSURIK
DER HOBIT, ODER, AHIN UN VIDER TSURIK (HB)
DER KLEINE HOBBIT (PB)
DER KLEINE HOBBIT (PB)
DER KLEINE HOBBIT (PB)
DER KLEINE HOBBIT GROSSES FORMAT (PB)
DIE HOBBIT (PB)
FARMER GILES OF HAM
FARMER GILES OF HAM (HB)
FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING (PB)
FINN AND HENGEST (PB)
HOBAD, NO ANONN AGUS AR AIS ARIS (HB)
HOBBIT & THE LORD OF THE RINGS 4-BOOK CLOTHBOUND SPECIAL EDITIONS (HB)
HOBBIT (PB)
HOBBIT (PB)
HOBBIT (PB)
HOBBIT (PB)
HOBBIT FACSIMILE GIFT EDITION (HB)
HOBBIT, THE (PB)
HOBBITUS ILLE
HOBBITUS ILLE (HB)
HOBIT (PB)
HORNBLOWER AND THE "ATROPOS" (AUD)
HORNBLOWER AND THE "HOTSPUR" (AUD)
INDEX (PB)
J. R. R. TOLKIEN COLLECTION (HB)
J.R.R.TOLKIEN COLLECTION (AUD)
KA HOPITA
KA HOPITA (HB)
LA HOBITO, A, TIEN KAJ REEN
LA HOBITO, A, TIEN KAJ REEN (HB)
LAS DOS TORRES; EL SENOR DE LOS ANILLOS II (PB)
LE SEIGNEUR DES ANNEAUX (PB)
LE SIEGNEUR DES ANNEAUX (PB)
LEAF BY NIGGLE
LEAF BY NIGGLE (PB)
LEGEND OF SIGURD AND GUDRUN (HB)
LETTERS FROM FATHER CHRISTMAS
LETTERS FROM FATHER CHRISTMAS
LETTERS FROM FATHER CHRISTMAS
LETTERS FROM FATHER CHRISTMAS (CD)
LETTERS FROM FATHER CHRISTMAS (HB)
LETTERS FROM FATHER CHRISTMAS (PB)
LETTERS FROM FATHER CHRISTMAS (PB)
LETTRES DE PERE NOEL (PB)
LIEUTENANT HORNBLOWER (AUD)
LO HOBBIT (PB)
LORD OF THE RINGS (CD)
LORD OF THE RINGS (CD)
LORD OF THE RINGS (CD)
LORD OF THE RINGS (HB)
LORD OF THE RINGS (HB)
LORD OF THE RINGS (HB)
LORD OF THE RINGS (PB)
LORD OF THE RINGS (PB)
LORD OF THE RINGS (PB)
LORD OF THE RINGS 3-BOOK CLOTHBOUND SPECIAL EDITIONS (HB)
LORD OF THE RINGS VOL 1 (HB)
LORD OF THE RINGS VOL 3 (HB)
MORGOTH'S RING
MORGOTH'S RING (PB)
MR BLISS
MR BLISS (CD)
MR BLISS (HB)
POEMS FROM THE LORD OF THE RINGS (HB)
RETORNO DEL REY, EL; SENOR DE LOS ANILLOS III (PB)
ROVERANDOM
ROVERANDOM
RUMPOLE A LA CARTE (AUD)
RUMPOLE A LA CARTE (AUD)
SAURON DEFEATED
SAURON DEFEATED (PB)
SECRET VICE (PB)
SEIGNEUR DES ANNEUX (PB)
SIR GAWAIN AND THE GREEN KNIGHT
SIR GAWAIN AND THE GREEN KNIGHT
SIR GAWAIN AND THE GREEN KNIGHT (AUD)
SIR GAWAIN AND THE GREEN KNIGHT (CD)
SIR GAWAIN AND THE GREEN KNIGHT (PB)
SIR GAWAIN AND THE GREEN KNIGHT (PB)
SMITH OF WOOTTON MAJOR
SMITH OF WOOTTON MAJOR
SMITH OF WOOTTON MAJOR (HB)
SMITH OF WOOTTON MAJOR/LEAF BY NIGGLE
SPARK NOTES (PB)
STORY OF KULLERVO (PB)
TALES FROM THE PERILOUS REALM
TALES FROM THE PERILOUS REALM
TALES FROM THE PERILOUS REALM (CD)
TALES FROM THE PERILOUS REALM (CD)
TALES FROM THE PERILOUS REALM (HB)
TALES FROM THE PERILOUS REALM (HB)
TALES FROM THE PERILOUS REALM (PB)
THE "HOBBIT" (PB)
THE ADVENTURES OF TOM BOMBADIL
THE ADVENTURES OF TOM BOMBADIL
THE ADVENTURES OF TOM BOMBADIL (HB)
THE ANNOTATED HOBBIT (HB)
THE ART OF THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE ART OF THE LORD OF THE RINGS (HB)
THE BOOK OF LOST TALES 1
THE BOOK OF LOST TALES 1 (PB)
THE BOOK OF LOST TALES 2
THE BOOK OF LOST TALES 2 (PB)
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN (CD)
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN (HB)
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN (HB)
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN (HB)
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN (PB)
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN (PB)
THE CHILDREN OF HURIN (PB)
THE COLOUR ILLUSTRATED HOBBIT (PB)
THE COMPLETE HISTORY OF MIDDLE-EARTH
THE ENGLISH TEXT OF THE ANCRENE RIWLE: ANCRENE WISSE, CORPUS CHRISTI COLLEGE CAMBRIDGE MS. 402 (HB)
THE FALL OF ARTHUR
THE FALL OF ARTHUR (DELUXE SLIPCASE EDITION) (HB)
THE FALL OF ARTHUR (HB)
THE FALL OF ARTHUR (PB)
THE FALL OF ARTHUR (PB)
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING (HB)
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING (HB)
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING (PB)
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING (PB)
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING (PB)
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING (PB)
THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING (PB)
THE HISTORY OF MIDDLE-EARTH (HB)
THE HISTORY OF MIDDLE-EARTH (HB)
THE HISTORY OF MIDDLE-EARTH (HB)
THE HISTORY OF THE HOBBIT
THE HISTORY OF THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE HOBBIT
THE HOBBIT
THE HOBBIT
THE HOBBIT
THE HOBBIT
THE HOBBIT & THE LORD OF THE RINGS BOXED SET
THE HOBBIT (CD)
THE HOBBIT (CD)
THE HOBBIT (CD)
THE HOBBIT (CD)
THE HOBBIT (CD)
THE HOBBIT (ENHANCED EDITION)
THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE HOBBIT (HB)
THE HOBBIT (PART 1 AND 2) SLIPCASE (HB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT (PB)
THE HOBBIT AND LORD OF THE RINGS COMPLETE GIFT SET (CD)
THE HOBBIT AND THE LORD OF THE RINGS

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Handmaid's Tale (Paperback)
By: Margaret Atwood
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Dungeons & Dragons Player's Handbook (Dungeons & Dragons Core Rulebooks) (Hardback)
By: Wizards of the Coast
Wizards of the Coast
Our Price : £30.65
more details
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.59
more details
The Power (Paperback)
By: Naomi Alderman
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.29
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 fantasy


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket