pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: BILLIONAIRE BOY
By: David Walliams
Format: Electronic book text

List price: £2.49


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 0007371438
ISBN 13: 9780007371433
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Pub. date: 28 October, 2010
Pages: 288
Description: A hilarious, touching and extraordinary new fable from David Walliams, number one bestseller and one of the fastest growing children's author across the globe.
Synopsis: A hilarious, touching and extraordinary new fable from David Walliams, number one bestseller and one of the fastest growing children's author across the globe. Joe has a lot of reasons to be happy. About a billion of them, in fact. You see, Joe's rich. Really, really rich. Joe's got his own bowling alley, his own cinema, even his own butler who is also an orangutan. He's the wealthiest twelve-year-old in the land. But Joe isn't happy. Why not? Because he's got a billion pounds... and not a single friend. But then someone comes along, someone who likes Joe for Joe, not for his money. The problem is, Joe's about to learn that when money is involved, nothing is what it seems. The best things in life are free, they say - and if Joe's not careful, he's going to lose them all...
Reader Age: From 9 years
Publication: UK
Imprint: HarperCollins Children's Books
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
"LITTLE BRITAIN" - THE COMPLETE RADIO (CD)
"LITTLE BRITAIN", BEST OF TV (CD)
ALBERTINE, GOOSE QUEEN
AMIGOS DE MEDIANOCHE (HB)
AN BILLIUNAI BEAG ( BILLIONAIRE BOY) (PB)
AND PIGS MIGHT FLY
ANTI AFIACH (PB)
ARTH A FU'N BLOEDDIO BW!, YR / BEAR WHO WENT BOO!, THE (PB)
AWFUL AUNTIE
AWFUL AUNTIE
AWFUL AUNTIE (CD)
AWFUL AUNTIE (HB)
AWFUL AUNTIE (PB)
AWFUL AUNTIE (PB)
BABIKA DRSAKA
BACHGEN MEWN FFROG, Y (PB)
BAD DAD (PB)
BILIWNYDD BACH, Y (PB)
BILLIONAIRE BOY
BILLIONAIRE BOY
BILLIONAIRE BOY
BILLIONAIRE BOY (CD)
BILLIONAIRE BOY (CD)
BILLIONAIRE BOY (HB)
BILLIONAIRE BOY (PB)
BILLIONAIRE BOY (PB)
BILLIONAIRE BOY (PB)
BILLIONAIRE BOY (PB)
BILLIONAIRE BOY (PB)
BILLIONAIRE BOY (PB)
BLOB
BLOB
BLOB (PB)
BOY IN THE DRESS (HB)
CAMP DAVID (PB)
CRIW CANOL NOS, Y (PB)
CYFRINACH NANA CRWCA (PB)
DAD DRWG (PB)
DAVID WALLIAMS - THE AMAZING NEW CHILDREN''S NOVEL [AIRSIDE, IE, EXPORT-ONLY] (PB)
DAVID WALLIAMS CD STORY COLLECTION
DAVID WALLIAMS COLLECTION (PB)
DEINTYDD DIEFLIG (PB)
DEMON DENTIST
DEMON DENTIST
DEMON DENTIST
DEMON DENTIST (CD)
DEMON DENTIST (CD)
DEMON DENTIST (HB)
DEMON DENTIST (PB)
DEMON DENTIST (PB)
DEMONE DANTISTE
DEMONICZNA DENTYSTKA
DOMNUL SCONES
EL CHICO DEL MILLON (HB)
EL MAGO DEL BALON (HB)
ELIFFANT EITHAF DIGYWILYDD, YR / SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT, THE (PB)
ENJOY GUIDED READING YEAR 5
FIRST WEEK AT COW SCHOOL (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
FIRST WEEK AT COW SCHOOL (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
GANGSTA GRANNY
GANGSTA GRANNY
GANGSTA GRANNY
GANGSTA GRANNY (CD)
GANGSTA GRANNY (HB)
GANGSTA GRANNY (HB)
GANGSTA GRANNY (PB)
GANGSTA GRANNY (PB)
GANGSTA GRANNY (PB)
GANGSTA GRANNY (PB)
GANGSTA GRANNY (PB)
GANGSTA-OMA (PB)
GANGSTEROMITE
GIFT BOOKS 1-4
GRANDPA''S GREAT ESCAPE (HB)
GRANDPA''S GREAT ESCAPE (PB)
GRANDPA'S GREAT ESCAPE
GRANDPA'S GREAT ESCAPE
GRANDPA'S GREAT ESCAPE (CD)
GRANDPA'S GREAT ESCAPE (HB)
GRANDPA'S GREAT ESCAPE (PB)
GRANDPAS GREAT ESCAPE UNAB CD
HIPO CYNTAF AR Y LLEUAD, YR / THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON (PB)
INSIDE LITTLE BRITAIN (CD)
INSIDE LITTLE BRITAIN (PB)
JIGGER'S DAY OFF
LA ABUELA GANSTER (HB)
LA DENTISTA DEMONIO (HB)
LA GRAN FUGA DEL ABUELO (HB)
LE JOUR OU JE ME SUIS DEGUISE EN FILLE (PB)
LITTLE BRITAIN LIVE (CD)
LITTLE BRITAIN: THE COMPLETE RADIO (CD)
LITTLE BRITAIN: THE COMPLETE SCRIPTS AND ALL THAT: SERIES 1 (HB)
LOS BOCADILLOS DE RATA (HB)
LOVE MONSTER (READ ALOUD)
LULU AND THE BEST CAKE EVER (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
MAL MILIARD
MARTIANS AT MUDPUDDLE FARM
MI TIA TERRIBLE (HB)
MOSSOP'S LAST CHANCE
MR FFIAIDD (PB)
MR LOFA (PB)
MR MINGIN (MR STINK IN SCOTS) (PB)
MR STINK
MR STINK
MR STINK
MR STINK (CD)
MR STINK (CD)
MR STINK (HB)
MR STINK (HB)
MR STINK (PB)
MR STINK (PB)
MR STINK (PB)
MR STINK (PB)
MR STINK (TPB OM) (PB)
MR STINK SIGNED EDITION (HB)
MR. STINKY (PB)
MUM'S THE WORD
NEIDR YN YR YSGOL! (PB)
PECYN DAVID WALLIAMS I BLANT HYN (PB)
PECYN DAVID WALLIAMS I BLANT IAU - YR ELIFFANT A'R HIPO (PB)
PLANT GWAETHA''R BYD (HB)
QUEEN''S ORANG-UTAN (30 BOOK PACK) (PB)
RATBURGER
RATBURGER
RATBURGER
RATBURGER (CD)
RATBURGER (HB)
RATBURGER (PB)
RATBURGER (PB)
RATBURGER (PB)
RATBURGER (PB)
RHYW DDRWG YN Y CAWS (PB)
SAM'S DUCK
SPECTACULAR STORIES FOR THE VERY YOUNG (CD)
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO!
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO!
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO!
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO!
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO!
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO! (HB)
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO! (PB)
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO! (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
THE BEAR WHO WENT BOO! (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
THE BFG (CD)
THE BFG (CD)
THE BIPPOLO SEED AND OTHER LOST STORIES
THE BIPPOLO SEED AND OTHER LOST STORIES
THE BOY IN THE DRESS
THE BOY IN THE DRESS
THE BOY IN THE DRESS
THE BOY IN THE DRESS (CD)
THE BOY IN THE DRESS (CD)
THE BOY IN THE DRESS (HB)
THE BOY IN THE DRESS (PB)
THE BOY IN THE DRESS (PB)
THE BOY IN THE DRESS (PB)
THE BOY IN THE DRESS (PB)
THE BOY IN THE DRESS (PB)
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON (HB)
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON (HB)
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON (PB)
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
THE FIRST HIPPO ON THE MOON (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
THE MIDNIGHT GANG
THE MIDNIGHT GANG
THE MIDNIGHT GANG (CD)
THE MIDNIGHT GANG (HB)
THE MIDNIGHT GANG (PB)
THE MIDNIGHT GANG (PB)
THE QUEEN'S ORANG-UTAN
THE QUEEN'S ORANG-UTAN
THE QUEEN'S ORANG-UTAN
THE QUEEN'S ORANG-UTAN (PB)
THE QUEEN'S ORANG-UTAN (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
THE QUEEN'S ORANG-UTAN (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT (HB)
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT (HB)
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT (PB)
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
THE SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT (READ ALOUD BY DAVID WALLIAMS)
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS 3 BOOK COLLECTION (THE BOY IN THE DRESS, MR STINK, BILLIONAIRE BOY)
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS 4 BOOK COLLECTION (THE BOY IN THE DRESS, MR STINK, BILLIONAIRE BOY, GANGSTA GRANNY)
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS 5 BOOK COLLECTION (THE BOY IN THE DRESS, MR STINK, BILLIONAIRE BOY, GANGSTA GRANNY, RATBURGER)
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS CD STORY COLLECTION (CD)
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS: 6 BOOK COLLECTION (THE BOY IN THE DRESS, MR STINK, BILLIONAIRE BOY, GANGSTA GRANNY, RATBURGER, DEMON DENTIST) PLUS EXCLUSIVE EXTRAS
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS: 7 BOOK COLLECTION (THE BOY IN THE DRESS, MR STINK, BILLIONAIRE BOY, GANGSTA GRANNY, RATBURGER, DEMON DENTIST, AWFUL AUNTIE)
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS: 8 BOOK COLLECTION (THE BOY IN THE DRESS, MR STINK, BILLIONAIRE BOY, GANGSTA GRANNY, RATBURGER, DEMON DENTIST, AWFUL AUNTIE, GRANDPA'S GREAT ESCAPE)
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS: BEST BOXSET EVER (PB)
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS: BUMPER-TASTIC CD STORY COLLECTION
THE WORLD OF DAVID WALLIAMS: MEGA BOX SET

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 4.1   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 4    Quiz number : 219982   Learn More
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas (Paperback)
By: John Boyne
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Everything, Everything (Paperback)
By: Nicola Yoon
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stane (Paperback)
By: J.K. Rowling, Matthew Fitt (Trans)
Black and White Publishing
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Hate U Give (Paperback)
By: Angie Thomas
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.59
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket