pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: PRODUCTION AND OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT
By: Alan Muhlemann, John Oakland, Keith Lockyer
Format: Paperback

List price: £77.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 0273032356
ISBN 13: 9780273032359
Publisher: PEARSON EDUCATION LIMITED
Pub. date: 5 May, 1992
Edition: 6th edition
Pages: 576
Description: Structured around the 5 Ps model - Product, Plant, Processes, Programmes and People - this text considers production and operations management. This edition contains greater coverage of quality and reliability, short-term forecasting and new material on OPT, MRP and MRP(II).
Synopsis: Structured around the 5Ps model - Product, Plant, Processes, Programmes and People - this book is one of the most comprehensive texts dealing with production and operations management. New to this edition is a chapter discussing classification and coding and one giving examples of the use of work study. Greatercoverage is given to quality and reliability, short-term forecasting and linear programming; and new material on OPT, MRP and MRPII is also included.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Financial Times Prentice Hall
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS
A DICTIONARY OF BRITISH INSTITUTIONS (PB)
ACHIEVING QUALITY LEARNING IN HIGHER EDUCATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (HB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
AMERICAN CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
BRITISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN (HB)
CONTEMPORARY BRITAIN (PB)
CRITICAL PATH ANALYSIS AND OTHER PROJECT NETWORK TECHNIQUES (PB)
IRISH CIVILIZATION
IRISH CIVILIZATION
IRISH CIVILIZATION
IRISH CIVILIZATION (HB)
IRISH CIVILIZATION (PB)
MEGA-UNIVERSITIES AND KNOWLEDGE MEDIA
MORAL MATURITY
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT
OAKLAND ON QUALITY MANAGEMENT (HB)
POCKET GUIDE TO TQM (PB)
PROJECT MANAGEMENT AND PROJECT NETWORK TECHNIQUES (PB)
PROJECT MANAGEMENT AND PROJECT PLANNING (PB)
SERVICES OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT (PB)
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL
STATISTICAL PROCESS CONTROL (HB)
THE FOUNDATION AND FUTURE OF FEMINIST THERAPY
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT (HB)
TOTAL CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT (PB)
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE
TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL EXCELLENCE (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN (HB)
TOTAL QUALITY IN THE CONSTRUCTION SUPPLY CHAIN (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT AND OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE (HB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT AND OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE (PB)
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT TEXT WITH CASES
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT TEXT WITH CASES
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT TEXT WITH CASES
TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT TEXT WITH CASES (PB)
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES
TQM: TEXT WITH CASES

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
By: John Morgan, Martin Brenig-Jones
John Wiley and Sons Ltd
Our Price : £12.40
more details
Lean Production Simplified (Paperback)
By: Pascal Dennis
Taylor & Francis Inc
Our Price : £30.59
more details
Medical Audit in Primary Health Care (Paperback)
By: Martin Lawrence (Editor), Theo Schofield (Editor)
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £75.25
more details
Engineering in Process Metallurgy (Paperback)
By: R. I. L. Guthrie
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £77.88
more details
The British Motor Industry, 1945-94 (Hardback)
By: Timothy Whisler
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £161.88
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 ECONOMICS, FINANCE, BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY
 business & management
 management of specific areas
 production & quality control management


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket