pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: A MILLION SHADES OF GREY
By: Cynthia Kadohata, Keith Nobbs
Format: CD-Audio

List price: £16.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 0743581962
ISBN 13: 9780743581967
Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Pub. date: 1 October, 2009
Edition: Unabridged edition
Pages: 5
Description: The moving story of a boy and his elephant, set against the backdrop of the Vietnam war.
Synopsis: Tin is known throughout his Vietnam village as being brave, possessing the calm and courage needed to expertly train wild elephants. But when American troops-who Tin's tribe, the Dega, have been helping-pull out of the Vietnam War and his village is occupied by Viet Cong forces seeking revenge, twelve-year-old Tin watches his life change in a million terrible ways. His bravery is put to a new test: He must choose between staying captive or saving his elephant's life by fleeing into the dangerous depths of the jungle. At once heartbreaking and full of hope, A Million Shades of Gray brings listeners close to a world few know about-and no one will ever forget.
Publication: US
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Audio
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A MILLION SHADES OF GREY
A MILLION SHADES OF GREY
A MILLION SHADES OF GREY (PB)
A PLACE I BELONG
AMERICAN SHINE 4 AUDIO CD (CD)
BEC 1 CD ROM (CD)
BEC 1 CLASS CASSETTE (AUD)
BEC 1 CLASS CD (CD)
BEC 1 SB (PB)
BEC 1 TB (AUD)
BEC 1 WB (PB)
BEC 2 CD ROM (CD)
BEC 2 CLASS CASS (AUD)
BEC 2 CLASS CD (CD)
BEC 2 SB (PB)
BEC 2 TB (PB)
BEC 2 WB (PB)
BEC 3 CD ROM (CD)
BEC 3 CLASS CASSETTES (AUD)
BEC 3 CLASS CD (CD)
BEC 3 SB (PB)
BEC 3 TB (PB)
BEC 3 WB (PB)
BIRDS OF VOYAGEURS (PB)
BOTSWANA SOCIAL STUDIES ATLAS 3E
CAYMAN SOCIAL STUDIES 1 WB (PB)
CAYMAN SOCIAL STUDIES 2 WB (PB)
CRACKER (PB)
CRACKER!
CULTURAL CRITIQUE (PB)
GLASS MOUNTAINS (PB)
HALF A WORLD AWAY
HIGH FIDELITY (PENGUIN ESSENTIALS)
IN THE HEART OF THE VALLEY OF LOVE (PB)
KIRA-KIRA
KIRA-KIRA (PB)
OUTSIDE BEAUTY
OUTSIDE BEAUTY (PB)
POWER (PB)
RED FEVER (PB)
RISE OF THE GUARDIANS (PB)
TEMPLE RUN DOWNLOADED APPTIVITY BOOK
THE THING ABOUT LUCK
THE THING ABOUT LUCK (PB)
THEY FOUGHT IN THE FIELDS (AUD)
TRINIDAD COOK BOOK (PB)
UNAUTHORIZED DEPARTURE (AUD)
UZBEKISTAN ENGLISH 5 PB (PB)
UZBEKISTAN ENGLISH 6 PB (PB)
WEEDFLOWER
WEEDFLOWER (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Hate U Give (Paperback)
By: Angie Thomas
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Everything, Everything (Paperback)
By: Nicola Yoon
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Paddington's Finest Hour (Paperback)
By: Michael Bond, R. W. Alley (Illus), Peggy Fortnum
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Riverbank Otter (Paperback)
By: Sarah Lean
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £4.37
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket