pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: TEACHING AFRICAN CINEMA
VIDEO AND TEACHERS BOOK
By: Roy Ashbury, Wendy Helsby, Maureen O'Brien
Format: Mixed media product

List price: £40.00
Our price: £38.00
Discount:
5% off
You save: £2.00
ISBN 10: 085170560X
ISBN 13: 9780851705606
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-3 weeks.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 0 available
Publisher: BRITISH FILM INSTITUTE
Pub. date: 1 July, 1998
Pages: 100
Description: This pack comprises a 100-page teacher's book with photocopiable student information and worksheets, plus a video which includes extracts from films recently released by Connoisseur Video, such as "Xala", "Halfaouine" and "Denko".
Synopsis: This pack comprises a 100-page teacher's book with photocopiable student information and worksheets, plus a video which includes extracts from films recently released by Connoisseur Video, such as Xala, Halfaouine and Denko.
Publication: UK
Imprint: BFI Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
ADULTS WITH A PSYCHOTIC DISORDER LIVING IN PRIVATE HOUSEHOLDS (PB)
ADVENTURES IN SPACE (CD)
ADVENTURES IN TIME (CD)
CHILDREN'S COMICS (PB)
CHILDREN'S COMICS (PB)
CLOSE-UP ON DEATH (PB)
DEAD INNOCENT (PB)
DEADLY REFLECTION (AUD)
DOCTOR WHO (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: DALEK MENACE! (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: DALEKS (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: GALAXY FOUR (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: THE RESCUE (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: THE SPACE MUSEUM (CD)
EVERY STEP YOU TAKE (HB)
EVERY STEP YOU TAKE (HB)
FALSE PRETENCES (AUD)
FALSE PRETENCES (CD)
FOOTSTEPS IN THE DARK (AUD)
FOX EVIL (AUD)
FOX EVIL (CD)
FROSTFIRE (CD)
HEART AND SOUL
HEAVENLY VICES (AUD)
HUNGRY HILL (AUD)
LANGUAGE PUZZLES (PB)
MASK OF BETRAYAL (PB)
MIDDLEMARCH
MISSELTHWAITE (AUD)
PIECES OF JUSTICE (AUD)
PRAYING THROUGH GRIEF (PB)
PURGATORY BEHIND THE WIRE (PB)
REVENGE (HB)
REVENGE (PB)
STRIPPER LESSONS
TEACHING REALITY TV (PB)
TEACHING TV ADVERTISING (PB)
TEACHING TV QUIZ SHOWS (PB)
THE BOUNTY OF CERES (CD)
THE CUTTING, THE (PB)
THE DEVIL ON HORSEBACK (AUD)
THE DOCTOR'S TALE (CD)
THE EMPEROR OF ETERNITY (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FIRST DOCTOR COMPANION CHRONICLES BOX SET (CD)
THE INDIA FAN (AUD)
THE LEGEND OF THE SEVENTH VIRGIN (AUD)
THE MEMORY STONES (AUD)
THE RAILWAY CHILDREN
THE SPOILS OF POYNTON (AUD)
UNAUTHORISED DEPARTURE (PB)
UNAUTHORIZED DEPARTURE (AUD)
UNDERSTANDING REPRESENTATION (PB)
WHAT MAISIE KNEW (AUD)
WHO'S GOT THE BALL AND OTHER NAGGING QUESTIONS ABOUT TEAM LIFE (HB)
WILLIAM MERRITT CHASE (HB)
WOMEN IN LOVE (AUD)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Star Wars Where's the Wookiee? 2 Search and Find Activity Book (Hardback)
By: Lucasfilm Animation
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Thomas & Friends: The Great Rescue (Paperback)
By: Egmont Publishing UK
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £3.64
more details
Yoda's Puzzles (Paperback)
By:
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £3.64
more details
The Official Pokemon Encyclopedia (Hardback)
By: Pokemon
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Pumpkin Party (Board book)
By:
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £3.64
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 the arts
 performing arts
 films, cinema


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket