pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: ONE TO ONE
A TEACHER'S HANDBOOK
By: Peter Wilberg
Format: Paperback

List price: £27.95


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 0906717612
ISBN 13: 9780906717615
Publisher: CENGAGE LEARNING EMEA
Pub. date: 1 January, 1987
Pages: 170
Description: This teacher's handbook provides practical ideas for small groups and one-to-one teaching. Aimed at ESP teachers, in-company teachers and language trainers, the book features analysis of one-to-one teaching, practical advice, and guidance on course planning and classroom activities.
Synopsis: This teacher's handbook provides practical ideas for small groups and one-to-one teaching. Aimed at ESP teachers, in-company teachers and language trainers, the book features analysis of one-to-one teaching, practical advice, and guidance on course planning and classroom activities.
Illustrations: 1, colour illustrations
Publication: UK
Imprint: Language Teaching Publications
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Learning Technology (Paperback)
By: Gordon Lewis
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £13.30
more details
Special Educational Needs (Paperback)
By: Marie Delaney
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £13.30
more details
Creating Chants and Songs (Mixed media product)
By: Carolyn Graham
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £26.25
more details
Literacy and Second Language Oracy (Paperback)
By: Elaine Tarone, Martha Bigelow, Kit Hansen
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £33.86
more details
Input, Interaction & Corrective Feedback in Learning (Paperback)
By: Alison Mackey
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £36.84
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 ENGLISH LANGUAGE TEACHING (ELT)
 elt background & reference material
 elt: teaching theory & methods


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket