pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: ANALYZING QUALITATIVE DATA
By: Alan Bryman (Editor), Bob Burgess (Editor)
Format: Electronic book text

List price: £34.99


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 1134927533
ISBN 13: 9781134927531
Publisher: TAYLOR & FRANCIS LTD
Pub. date: 1 September, 2002
Pages: 246
Synopsis: This major inter-disciplinary collection, edited by two of the best respected figures in the field, provides a superb general introduction to this subject. Chapters include discussions of fieldwork methodology, analyzing discourse, the advantages and pitfalls of team approaches, the uses of computers, and the applications of qualitative data analysis for social policy. Shrewd and insightful, the collection will be required reading for students of the latest thinking on research methods.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Routledge
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
ALTERNATIVES TO COGNITION
ANALYZING QUALITATIVE DATA
ANALYZING QUALITATIVE DATA
ANALYZING QUALITATIVE DATA
ANALYZING QUALITATIVE DATA (HB)
ANALYZING QUALITATIVE DATA (PB)
BIOGRAPHICAL RESEARCH (PB)
BUSINESS RESEARCH METHODS (PB)
BUSINESS RESEARCH METHODS (PB)
BUSINESS RESEARCH METHODS 5E (PB)
DECISION MAKING PROCESSES IN COMMUNITY TRANSPORT ORGANIZATION (PB)
DEFINING 'QUALITY' IN SOCIAL POLICY RESEARCH (PB)
DISNEY & HIS WORLDS
DISNEY & HIS WORLDS
DISNEY & HIS WORLDS
DISNEY & HIS WORLDS
DISNEY & HIS WORLDS (HB)
DISNEY & HIS WORLDS (PB)
DISNEY AND HIS WORLDS
DOING RESEARCH IN ORGANIZATIONS
DOING RESEARCH IN ORGANIZATIONS
DOING RESEARCH IN ORGANIZATIONS
DOING RESEARCH IN ORGANIZATIONS (HB)
DOING RESEARCH IN ORGANIZATIONS (PB)
ETHNOGRAPHY (HB)
HANDBOOK OF DATA ANALYSIS
HANDBOOK OF DATA ANALYSIS
HANDBOOK OF DATA ANALYSIS (HB)
HANDBOOK OF DATA ANALYSIS (PB)
LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONS
LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONS
LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONS
LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONS (HB)
LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONS (PB)
MEDIATING SOCIAL SCIENCE (HB)
MEDIATING SOCIAL SCIENCE (PB)
MIXED METHODS (HB)
MONEY, TRADE AND ECONOMIC GROWTH (COLLECTED WORKS OF HARRY JOHNSON)
OPEN COURT READING, LITTLE BOOK 2: SHADOWS, GRADE K (HB)
ORGANIZATIONAL INNOVATION AMONG BUS COMPANIES IN AN ERA OF PUBLIC TRANSPORT (PB)
POSTMODERNISM AND SOCIAL RESEARCH (HB)
POSTMODERNISM AND SOCIAL RESEARCH (PB)
QUALITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS
QUALITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS: EXPLORATIONS WITH NVIVO (HB)
QUALITATIVE RESEARCH (HB)
QUALITATIVE RESEARCH 2 (HB)
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH IBM SPSS 17, 18 & 19
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH IBM SPSS 17, 18 & 19
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH IBM SPSS 17, 18 & 19
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH IBM SPSS 17, 18 & 19
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH IBM SPSS 17, 18 & 19
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH IBM SPSS 17, 18 & 19 (HB)
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH IBM SPSS 17, 18 & 19 (PB)
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH MINITAB
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH MINITAB
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH MINITAB
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH MINITAB
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH MINITAB (PB)
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS 12 AND 13
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS 12 AND 13
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS 12 AND 13
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS 12 AND 13
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS 12 AND 13
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS 12 AND 13
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS 12 AND 13 (HB)
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS 12 AND 13 (PB)
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS FOR WINDOWS (HB)
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS FOR WINDOWS (PB)
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 10 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 10 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 10 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 10 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 10 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 8 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 8 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 8 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITATIVE DATA ANALYSIS WITH SPSS RELEASE 8 FOR WINDOWS
QUANTITY AND QUALITY IN SOCIAL RESEARCH
QUANTITY AND QUALITY IN SOCIAL RESEARCH
QUANTITY AND QUALITY IN SOCIAL RESEARCH
QUANTITY AND QUALITY IN SOCIAL RESEARCH
QUANTITY AND QUALITY IN SOCIAL RESEARCH (HB)
QUANTITY AND QUALITY IN SOCIAL RESEARCH (PB)
QUANTITY AND QUALITY IN SOCIAL RESEARCH (PB)
RESEARCH METHODOLOGY (PB)
RESEARCH METHODS AND ORGANIZATION STUDIES
RESEARCH METHODS AND ORGANIZATION STUDIES
RESEARCH METHODS AND ORGANIZATION STUDIES
RESEARCH METHODS AND ORGANIZATION STUDIES
RESEARCH METHODS AND ORGANIZATION STUDIES
RESEARCH METHODS AND ORGANIZATION STUDIES (HB)
RESEARCH METHODS AND ORGANIZATION STUDIES (PB)
RETHINKING THE LIFE CYCLE (PB)
SOCIAL RESEARCH METHODS (PB)
SOCIAL RESEARCH METHODS (PB)
SOCIAL SCIENTISTS MEET THE MEDIA
SOCIAL SCIENTISTS MEET THE MEDIA
SOCIAL SCIENTISTS MEET THE MEDIA
SOCIAL SCIENTISTS MEET THE MEDIA
SOCIAL SCIENTISTS MEET THE MEDIA (HB)
SOCIAL SCIENTISTS MEET THE MEDIA (PB)
STRESS AND COPING
THE DISNEYIZATION OF SOCIETY
THE DISNEYIZATION OF SOCIETY
THE DISNEYIZATION OF SOCIETY (HB)
THE DISNEYIZATION OF SOCIETY (PB)
THE PSYCHIATRIST IN THE COURTROOM
THE SAGE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SOCIAL SCIENCE RESEARCH METHODS
THE SAGE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SOCIAL SCIENCE RESEARCH METHODS
THE SAGE HANDBOOK OF LEADERSHIP
THE SAGE HANDBOOK OF LEADERSHIP (HB)
THE SAGE HANDBOOK OF ORGANIZATIONAL RESEARCH METHODS
THE SAGE HANDBOOK OF ORGANIZATIONAL RESEARCH METHODS
THE SAGE HANDBOOK OF ORGANIZATIONAL RESEARCH METHODS (HB)
THE SAGE HANDBOOK OF ORGANIZATIONAL RESEARCH METHODS (PB)
UNDERSTANDING RESEARCH FOR SOCIAL POLICY AND PRACTICE (HB)
UNDERSTANDING RESEARCH FOR SOCIAL POLICY AND PRACTICE (PB)
UNDERSTANDING RESEARCH FOR SOCIAL POLICY AND SOCIAL WORK (HB)
UNDERSTANDING RESEARCH FOR SOCIAL POLICY AND SOCIAL WORK (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
A Field Guide to Lies and Statistics (Paperback)
By: Daniel Levitin
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Data Analysis Using Regression and Multilevel/Hierarchical Models (Paperback)
By: Andrew Gelman, Jennifer Hill
Cambridge University Press
Our Price : £39.37
more details
Outside the Box (Hardback)
By: Duncan Alexander
Cornerstone
Our Price : £12.40
more details
Social Research Methods (Paperback)
By: Alan Bryman
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £33.24
more details
Constructing Grounded Theory (Paperback)
By: Kathy Charmaz
SAGE Publications Ltd
Our Price : £27.89
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 SOCIAL SCIENCES
 sociology, social studies
 social research & statistics


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket