pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: HOROWITZ HORROR
By: Anthony Horowitz
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1408329387
ISBN 13: 9781408329382
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 61 available
Publisher: HACHETTE CHILDREN'S GROUP
Pub. date: 1 April, 2013
Series: Horowitz Horror 46
Pages: 384
Description: Seventeen chilling tales from the master of storytelling.
Synopsis: Welcome to a strange and twisted world where the spooky, the shocking, and the positively petrifying are lurking just out of sight. A bus ride home ...turns into your worst nightmare. A quaint country cottage ...has a grisly secret. A man returns from holiday ...with bubbling skin and bloodshot eyes. Horowitz Horror. It's all around you. Alive. Waiting. Enter if you dare.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Orchard Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A CHRISTMAS CAROL (PB)
A HANDBAG (PB)
ALECS RIDER: 2. PIC BLANC (PB)
ALECS RIDER: 3. TRAETH SGERBWD (PB)
ALECS RIDER: 4. CYRCH ERYR (PB)
ALEX RIDER (HB)
ALEX RIDER - TOME 2 - POINTE BLANCHE (PB)
ALEX RIDER - TOME 3 - SKELETON KEY (PB)
ALEX RIDER - TOME 4 - JEU DE TUEUR (PB)
ALEX RIDER - TOME 5 - SCORPIA (PB)
ALEX RIDER - TOME 6 - ARKANGE (PB)
ALEX RIDER - TOME 8 LES LARMES DU CROCODILE (PB)
ALEX RIDER 1 CD: STORMBREAKER (CD)
ALEX RIDER 1/STORMBREAKER (PB)
ALEX RIDER 1/STORMBREAKER (PB)
ALEX RIDER 2/GEMINI-PROJEKT (PB)
ALEX RIDER 3/SKELETON KEY (PB)
ALEX RIDER 3/SKELETON KEY (PB)
ALEX RIDER 4/EAGLE STRIKE (PB)
ALEX RIDER 6/ARK ANGEL (PB)
ALEX RIDER 7 CD: SNAKEHEAD
ALEX RIDER 7 CD: SNAKEHEAD (CD)
ALEX RIDER 7 CD: SNAKEHEAD (HB)
ALEX RIDER 7 CD: SNAKEHEAD (PB)
ALEX RIDER 7/SNAKEHEAD (PB)
ALEX RIDER 7/SNAKEHEAD (PB)
ALEX RIDER 7/SNAKEHEAD (PB)
ALEX RIDER BK 2: POINT BLANC (OLD EDITIO
ALEX RIDER BK 2: POINT BLANC (OLD EDITIO (CD)
ALEX RIDER BK 3: SKELETON KEY (OLD EDITI
ALEX RIDER BK 3: SKELETON KEY (OLD EDITI (CD)
ALEX RIDER BK 4: EAGLE STRIKE (PB)
ALEX RIDER BK 5: SCORPIA (PB)
ALEX RIDER BK 6: ARK ANGEL
ALEX RIDER BK 6: ARK ANGEL (CD)
ALEX RIDER BK 6: ARK ANGEL (PB)
ALEX RIDER BK 8: CROCODILE TEARS (OLD ED (CD)
ALEX RIDER GRAPHIC NOVEL 1: STORMBREAKER (PB)
ALEX RIDER GRAPHIC NOVEL 2: POINT BLANC (PB)
ALEX RIDER GRAPHIC NOVEL 2: POINT BLANC (PB)
ALEX RIDER GRAPHIC NOVEL 3: SKELETON KEY (PB)
ALEX RIDER GRAPHIC NOVEL 4: EAGLE STRIKE (PB)
ALEX RIDER: MISSION FILES SLIPCASE (HB)
ALEX RIDER: THE GADGETS (PB)
ARK ANGEL
ARK ANGEL
ARK ANGEL
ARK ANGEL (PB)
ARK ANGEL (PB)
ARK ANGEL (PB)
ARKANGE (PB)
BC BLUE (KS2) A/4B THE DRAGON'S TALE (PB)
BC BLUE (KS2) B/4A SAVITRI'S TALE (PB)
BLURRED MAN (PB)
BUG CLUB BLUE (KS2) A/4B THE DRAGON'S TALE 6-PACK
BUG CLUB BLUE (KS2) B/4A SAVITRI'S TALE 6-PACK
BURNT (PB)
BWS Y NOS (PB)
BWTHYN TRO (PB)
CAMERA CREULON (PB)
CROCODILE TEARS
CROCODILE TEARS
CROCODILE TEARS (PB)
CROCODILE TEARS (PB)
CROCODILE TEARS (PB)
CROCODILE TEARS (PB)
CYFRES ANTHONY HOROWITZ: PECYN (PB)
D BIN
D BIN (PB)
D BIN (PB)
DAVID ELIOT - TOME 1 - L'ILE DU CRANE (PB)
DAVID ELIOT - TOME 2 - MAUDIT GRAAL (PB)
DAVID ELIOT 2/MAUDIT GRAAL (PB)
DEVIL AND HIS BOY, THE (PB)
EAGLE STRIKE
EAGLE STRIKE
EAGLE STRIKE (CD)
EAGLE STRIKE (PB)
EAGLE STRIKE (PB)
EAGLE STRIKE CASSETTE
EAGLE STRIKE CASSETTE (CD)
EAGLE STRIKE GRAPHIC NOVEL
EAGLE STRIKE GRAPHIC NOVEL (PB)
EIGHT SINISTER STORIES YOU''LL WISH YOU''D NEVER READ (PB)
ESSENTIAL ALEX RIDER (PB)
EVIL STAR (PB)
FALCON'S MALTESER (PB)
FFON YN MARW, Y (PB)
FOREVER AND A DAY (CD)
FOREVER AND A DAY (HB)
FOREVER AND A DAY (PB)
FRERES DIAMANT - TOME 1 - LE FAUCON MALTE (PB)
FRERES DIAMANT - TOME 2 - L'ENNEMI PUBLIC (PB)
FRERES DIAMANT - TOME 2 - L'ENNEMI PUBLIC (PB)
FRERES DIAMANT - TOME 2 - L'ENNEMI PUBLIC (PB)
FRERES DIAMANT - TOME 3 - DEVINE QUI VIENT TUER? (PB)
FRERES DIAMANT - TOME 4 - PAGAILLE A PARIS (PB)
FRERES DIAMANT 1/LE FAUCON MALTE (PB)
FRERES DIAMANT 4/PAGAILLE A PARIS (PB)
GRANNY
GRANNY
GRANNY (PB)
GRANNY (PB)
GRANNY (PB)
GREAT EXPECTATIONS (HB)
GREEK WHO STOLE CHRISTMAS, THE (PB)
GROOSHAM GRANGE
GROOSHAM GRANGE
GROOSHAM GRANGE
GROOSHAM GRANGE
GROOSHAM GRANGE (CD)
GROOSHAM GRANGE (PB)
GROOSHAM GRANGE (PB)
GROOSHAM GRANGE - TWO BOOKS IN ONE! (PB)
GUYS READ: THE DOUBLE EAGLE HAS LANDED
HITCHHIKER
HOUSE OF SILK (PB)
HOUSE OF SILK (PB)
I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST WEDNESDAY
I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST WEDNESDAY (PB)
I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST WEDNESDAY (PB)
JEU DE TUEUR (PB)
KILLER CAMERA
KILLER CAMERA
KILLER CAMERA (PB)
KILLER CAMERA (PB)
KILLING JOKE (PB)
LE DIABLE ET SON VALET (PB)
LE DIABLE ET SON VALET (PB)
LE JOUR DU DRAGON (PB)
LE REVEIL DE SCORPIA (PB)
LE ROBERT DE POCHE 2017 (PB)
LEGENDS! (CD)
LEGENDS! (CD)
LEGENDS! BATTLES AND QUESTS (PB)
LEGENDS! BEASTS AND MONSTERS
LEGENDS! BEASTS AND MONSTERS (PB)
LEGENDS! DEATH AND THE UNDERWORLD
LEGENDS! DEATH AND THE UNDERWORLD (PB)
LEGENDS! HEROES AND VILLAINS
LEGENDS! HEROES AND VILLAINS (PB)
LEGENDS! THE WRATH OF THE GODS
LEGENDS! THE WRATH OF THE GODS (PB)
LEGENDS! TRICKS AND TRANSFORMATIONS (PB)
LES LARMES DU CROCODILE (PB)
LLOSGI (PB)
MAGPIE MURDERS
MAGPIE MURDERS (CD)
MAGPIE MURDERS (HB)
MAGPIE MURDERS (HB)
MAGPIE MURDERS (HB)
MAGPIE MURDERS (PB)
MAGPIE MURDERS (PB)
MAGPIE MURDERS (PB)
MINDGAME (PB)
MISJA SKELETON KEY (POLISH) (PB)
MITREDEN (PB)
MORE BLOODY HOROWITZ
MORE BLOODY HOROWITZ (CD)
MORE BLOODY HOROWITZ (PB)
MORE BLOODY HOROWITZ CD
MORE BLOODY HOROWITZ CD (PB)
MORIARTY
MORIARTY
MORIARTY (AUD)
MORIARTY (CD)
MORIARTY (CD)
MORIARTY (CD)
MORIARTY (HB)
MORIARTY (HB)
MORIARTY (PB)
MORIARTY (PB)
MORIARTY (PB)
MORIARTY (PB)
MORTEL CHASSE-CROISE (PB)
MROCZNA GWIAZDA (PB)
MYTHS AND LEGENDS (PB)
MYTHS AND LEGENDS (PB)
NECROPOLIS (PB)
NECROPOLIS (SIGNED EDITION) (HB)
NEVER SAY DIE
NEVER SAY DIE
NEVER SAY DIE
NEVER SAY DIE (HB)
NEVER SAY DIE (PB)
NEW BOND (PB)
NIGHT OF THE SCORPION (HB)
NIGHT RISE (PB)
NINE NASTY STORIES TO CHILL YOU TO THE BONE (PB)
OBLIVION (HB)
OFN (PB)
PECYN HOROWITZ: OFN, CAMERA CREULON; LLOSGI; BWTHYN TRO (PB)
PHONE GOES DEAD
POINT BLANC
POINT BLANC
POINT BLANC (HB)
POINT BLANC (PB)
POINT BLANC (PB)
POINT BLANC (PB)
POINT BLANC (PB)

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Cirque Du Freak (Paperback)
By: Darren Shan
more details
Hitler's Daughter (Paperback)
By: Jackie French
more details
Bombs on Aunt Dainty (Paperback)
By: Judith Kerr
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Shadow House: No Way Out (Hardback)
By: Dan Poblocki
Scholastic US
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children (Paperback)
By: Ransom Riggs
Quirk Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Graveyard Book (Paperback)
By: Neil Gaiman, Chris Riddell (Illus)
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Library Of Souls (Paperback)
By: Ransom Riggs
Quirk Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Lockwood & Co: The Empty Grave (Paperback)
By: Jonathan Stroud
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 horror & ghost stories, chillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket