pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: JUMPING THE S-CURVE
HOW TO BEAT THE GROWTH CYCLE, GET ON TOP, AND STAY THERE
By: Paul F. Nunes, Tim Breene
Format: Hardback

List price: £24.00
Our price: £20.40
Discount:
15% off
You save: £3.60
ISBN 10: 1422175588
ISBN 13: 9781422175583
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-3 weeks.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 0 available
Publisher: HARVARD BUSINESS REVIEW PRESS
Pub. date: 1 February, 2011
Pages: 288
Description: How do an elite few companies, such as Samsung, P&G, and, Porsche achieve enduring and sustained out-performance of their peers? The authors share key insights from their multi-year study of high performance businesses. They show how companies manage the three pre-requisites to become high performers relative to their peers.
Synopsis: Recently, some bestselling management books have focused on providing a recipe for greatness, while others have sought to unlock the secrets of long-term success. But a detailed analysis at the intersection of the two, one that explains how some companies manage to achieve repeated peaks of business performance, has been missing ? until now.Accenture's Paul Nunes and Tim Breene have found that what matters is not just climbing your current S-curve, which is what you do to reach the top of a single successful business. Instead, they emphasize the equal importance of the moves you must make on the way to your next business; that is, making the jump to your future S-curve.Jumping the S-Curve reveals crucial insights for making such transitions, including:? Why traditional strategic planning won't allow you to find the ? big-enough" market insights that are critical to superior performance? Why your top team must be refreshed before performance starts to wane? Why you need much more talent than you think, especially ? serious talent" that will find you worthy of their timeFilled with original practical advice, Jumping the S-Curve demystifies how companies can thrive with one successful business after another, through both good times and bad.
Publication: US
Imprint: Harvard Business Review Press
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
BLENDED
BLENDED
BLENDED (HB)
BLENDED (PB)
COMPETING AGAINST LUCK
COMPETING AGAINST LUCK (HB)
DISRUPTING CLASS (HB)
DISRUPTING CLASS: HOW DISRUPTIVE INNOVATION WILL CHANGE THE WAY THE WORLD LEARNS (HB)
DISRUPTING CLASS: HOW DISRUPTIVE INNOVATION WILL CHANGE THE WAY THE WORLD LEARNS (PB)
FAST INNOVATION: ACHIEVING SUPERIOR DIFFERENTIATION, SPEED TO MARKET, AND INCREASED PROFITABILITY (HB)
GIVE RESPONSIBILITY FOR DISRUPTIVE TECHNOLOGIES TO ORGANIZATIONS WHOSE CUSTOMERS NEED THEM (PB)
HARVARD BUSINESS REVIEW LEADERSHIP & STRATEGY BOXED SET (5 BOOKS)
HBR CLASSICS BOXED SET (16 BOOKS)
HBR'? S 10 MUST READS BOXED SET WITH BONUS EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE (7 BOOKS)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS 2017
HBR'S 10 MUST READS 2017 (HB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS 2017 (PB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS ON INNOVATION (WITH FEATURED ARTICLE "THE DISCIPLINE OF INNOVATION," BY PETER F. DRUCKER) (HB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS ON INNOVATION (WITH FEATURED ARTICLE "THE DISCIPLINE OF INNOVATION," BY PETER F. DRUCKER) (PB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS ON MANAGING YOURSELF (WITH BONUS ARTICLE "HOW WILL YOU MEASURE YOUR LIFE?" BY CLAYTON M. CHRISTENSEN) (HB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS ON MANAGING YOURSELF (WITH BONUS ARTICLE "HOW WILL YOU MEASURE YOUR LIFE?" BY CLAYTON M. CHRISTENSEN) (PB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS ON STRATEGIC MARKETING (WITH FEATURED ARTICLE "MARKETING MYOPIA," BY THEODORE LEVITT) (HB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS ON STRATEGIC MARKETING (WITH FEATURED ARTICLE "MARKETING MYOPIA," BY THEODORE LEVITT) (PB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS: THE ESSENTIALS (HB)
HBR'S 10 MUST READS: THE ESSENTIALS (PB)
HBR? S 10 MUST READS BOXED SET (6 BOOKS) (HBR? S 10 MUST READS)
HOW WILL YOU MEASURE YOUR LIFE?
HOW WILL YOU MEASURE YOUR LIFE? (HARVARD BUSINESS REVIEW CLASSICS) (PB)
HOW WILL YOU MEASURE YOUR LIFE? (HB)
INNOVATION KILLERS (PB)
JUMPING THE S-CURVE
MASS AFFLUENCE (HB)
SEEING WHAT'S NEXT (HB)
STRATEGIC MANAGEMENT OF TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (HB)
STRATEGIC MANAGEMENT OF TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (PB)
STRATEGIC MANAGEMENT OF TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (PB)
THE CLAYTON M. CHRISTENSEN READER (HB)
THE CLAYTON M. CHRISTENSEN READER (PB)
THE INNOVATIVE UNIVERSITY
THE INNOVATIVE UNIVERSITY
THE INNOVATIVE UNIVERSITY
THE INNOVATIVE UNIVERSITY (HB)
THE INNOVATOR'S DILEMMA (HB)
THE INNOVATOR'S DILEMMA (PB)
THE INNOVATOR'S DNA (HB)
THE INNOVATOR'S METHOD (HB)
THE INNOVATOR'S PRESCRIPTION (HB)
THE INNOVATOR'S PRESCRIPTION: A DISRUPTIVE SOLUTION FOR HEALTH CARE (PB)
THE INNOVATOR'S SOLUTION (HB)
THE INNOVATOR'S SOLUTION (HB)
WHO YOU KNOW (HB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Five Dysfunctions of a Team (Hardback)
By: Patrick M. Lencioni
John Wiley & Sons Inc
Our Price : £12.99
more details
Scrum (Paperback)
By: Jeff Sutherland
Cornerstone
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Leadership and the One Minute Manager (Paperback)
By: Kenneth Blanchard, Patricia Zigarmi, Drea Zigarmi
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Managing to Change the World (Paperback)
By: Alison Green, Jerry Hauser
John Wiley & Sons Inc
Our Price : £19.70
more details
Essentialism (Paperback)
By: Greg McKeown
Ebury Publishing
Our Price : £9.48
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 ECONOMICS, FINANCE, BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY
 business & management
 management & management techniques


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket