pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: INFERNO
THOMAS KYDD 17
By: Julian Stockwin
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 144478546X
ISBN 13: 9781444785463
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 825 available
Publisher: HODDER & STOUGHTON GENERAL DIVISION
Pub. date: 18 May, 2017
Series: Thomas Kydd
Pages: 464
Description: Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brien, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: Inferno is the seventeenth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Captain Kydd series.
Synopsis: Unputdownable naval action from the master of the sea story - 'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' Guardian1807. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd's famous sea action aboard Tyger has snatched his reputation from ignominy. He is the hero of the hour. But though Britain's Navy remains imperious, a succession of battles has seen Napoleon victorious on mainland Europe. In an attempt to prevent the French from taking control of Denmark's navy, Kydd's great friend Nicholas Renzi - now Lord Farndon - is sent on a desperate diplomatic mission to persuade the Danes to give up their fleet to Britain. But the Danes are caught between two implacable forces and will not yield, opting instead for the inferno of battle . . .
Publication: UK
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
ARTEMIS
ARTEMIS (AUD)
ARTEMIS (PB)
ARTEMIS (PB)
BETRAYAL
BETRAYAL
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (PB)
BETRAYAL (PB)
CARIBBEE
CARIBBEE (HB)
CARIBBEE (PB)
CARIBBEE (PB)
COMMAND
COMMAND
COMMAND
COMMAND (HB)
COMMAND (PB)
CONQUEST
CONQUEST
CONQUEST
CONQUEST (HB)
CONQUEST (HB)
CONQUEST (PB)
CONQUEST (PB)
INFERNO
INFERNO (CD)
INFERNO (HB)
INFERNO (PB)
INVASION
INVASION (HB)
INVASION (PB)
INVASION EXPORT A FMT (PB)
KYDD
KYDD
KYDD (AUD)
KYDD (CD)
KYDD (PB)
KYDD: THE ADMIRAL'S DAUGHTER (HB)
MUTINY
MUTINY (HB)
MUTINY (PB)
PASHA
PASHA
PASHA (CD)
PASHA (HB)
PASHA (PB)
PASHA (PB)
PERSEPHONE (CD)
PERSEPHONE (HB)
PERSEPHONE (PB)
PERSEPHONE (PB)
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK (HB)
QUARTERDECK (PB)
SEAFLOWER
SEAFLOWER (PB)
STOCKWIN'S MARITIME MISCELLANY
STOCKWIN'S MARITIME MISCELLANY (PB)
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS (HB)
TENACIOUS (PB)
THE ADMIRAL'S DAUGHTER (PB)
THE BALTIC PRIZE (HB)
THE BALTIC PRIZE (PB)
THE KYDD COLLECTION 1
THE KYDD COLLECTION 2
THE KYDD COLLECTION 3
THE KYDD COLLECTION 4
THE POWDER OF DEATH
THE POWDER OF DEATH (CD)
THE POWDER OF DEATH (HB)
THE POWDER OF DEATH (PB)
THE PRIVATEER'S REVENGE
THE PRIVATEER'S REVENGE
THE SILK TREE
THE SILK TREE (HB)
THE SILK TREE (HB)
THE SILK TREE (PB)
TREACHERY
TREACHERY (HB)
TREACHERY (HB)
TREACHERY (PB)
TYGER
TYGER (HB)
TYGER (PB)
TYGER (PB)
VICTORY
VICTORY
VICTORY (HB)
VICTORY (PB)
VICTORY (PB)
VICTORY (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Pharaoh (Paperback)
By: Wilbur Smith
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £5.83
more details
A Column of Fire (Hardback)
By: Ken Follett
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £13.00
more details
Sugar Money (Hardback)
By: Jane Harris
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £9.74
more details
The Tiger's Prey (Hardback)
By: Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £14.60
more details
The Outcasts of Time (Hardback)
By: Ian Mortimer
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Our Price : £9.48
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 adventure / thriller
 historical adventure


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

We can supply your textbooks
Othello
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, PROFESSOR TOM MCALINDON, PROFESSOR TOM ...
A popular soldier and newly married man, Othello seems to be in an enviable position. And yet, when his supposed friend Iago sows doubts in his mind about his wife Desdemona's fidelity, and his friend Cassio's true intentions, he is gradually consumed by suspicion.
add to basket

New Title
Paddington 2: The Story of the Movie
By:
Paddington returns for another fun-filled instalment of marmalade and mishaps in a star-studded new movie!
add to basket