pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: INFERNO
THOMAS KYDD 17
By: Julian Stockwin
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.74
Discount:
25% off
You save: £2.25
ISBN 10: 144478546X
ISBN 13: 9781444785463
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 811 available
Publisher: HODDER & STOUGHTON GENERAL DIVISION
Pub. date: 18 May, 2017
Series: Thomas Kydd
Pages: 464
Description: Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brien, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: Inferno is the seventeenth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Captain Kydd series.
Synopsis: Unputdownable naval action from the master of the sea story - 'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' Guardian1807. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd's famous sea action aboard Tyger has snatched his reputation from ignominy. He is the hero of the hour. But though Britain's Navy remains imperious, a succession of battles has seen Napoleon victorious on mainland Europe. In an attempt to prevent the French from taking control of Denmark's navy, Kydd's great friend Nicholas Renzi - now Lord Farndon - is sent on a desperate diplomatic mission to persuade the Danes to give up their fleet to Britain. But the Danes are caught between two implacable forces and will not yield, opting instead for the inferno of battle . . .
Publication: UK
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
ARTEMIS
ARTEMIS (AUD)
ARTEMIS (PB)
ARTEMIS (PB)
BETRAYAL
BETRAYAL
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (PB)
BETRAYAL (PB)
CARIBBEE
CARIBBEE (HB)
CARIBBEE (PB)
CARIBBEE (PB)
COMMAND
COMMAND
COMMAND
COMMAND (HB)
COMMAND (PB)
CONQUEST
CONQUEST
CONQUEST
CONQUEST (HB)
CONQUEST (HB)
CONQUEST (PB)
CONQUEST (PB)
INFERNO
INFERNO (CD)
INFERNO (HB)
INFERNO (PB)
INVASION
INVASION (HB)
INVASION (PB)
INVASION EXPORT A FMT (PB)
KYDD
KYDD
KYDD (AUD)
KYDD (CD)
KYDD (PB)
KYDD: THE ADMIRAL'S DAUGHTER (HB)
MUTINY
MUTINY (HB)
MUTINY (PB)
PASHA
PASHA
PASHA (CD)
PASHA (HB)
PASHA (PB)
PASHA (PB)
PERSEPHONE (CD)
PERSEPHONE (HB)
PERSEPHONE (PB)
PERSEPHONE (PB)
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK (HB)
QUARTERDECK (PB)
SEAFLOWER
SEAFLOWER (PB)
STOCKWIN'S MARITIME MISCELLANY
STOCKWIN'S MARITIME MISCELLANY (PB)
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS (HB)
TENACIOUS (PB)
THE ADMIRAL'S DAUGHTER (PB)
THE BALTIC PRIZE (HB)
THE BALTIC PRIZE (PB)
THE KYDD COLLECTION 1
THE KYDD COLLECTION 2
THE KYDD COLLECTION 3
THE KYDD COLLECTION 4
THE POWDER OF DEATH
THE POWDER OF DEATH (CD)
THE POWDER OF DEATH (HB)
THE POWDER OF DEATH (PB)
THE PRIVATEER'S REVENGE
THE PRIVATEER'S REVENGE
THE SILK TREE
THE SILK TREE (HB)
THE SILK TREE (HB)
THE SILK TREE (PB)
TREACHERY
TREACHERY (HB)
TREACHERY (HB)
TREACHERY (PB)
TYGER
TYGER (HB)
TYGER (PB)
TYGER (PB)
VICTORY
VICTORY
VICTORY (HB)
VICTORY (PB)
VICTORY (PB)
VICTORY (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
A Column of Fire (Hardback)
By: Ken Follett
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £13.00
more details
Sugar Money (Hardback)
By: Jane Harris
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £9.74
more details
The Outcasts of Time (Hardback)
By: Ian Mortimer
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Our Price : £9.48
more details
The Tiger's Prey (Hardback)
By: Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £14.60
more details
War Cry (Paperback)
By: Wilbur Smith, David Churchill
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 adventure / thriller
 historical adventure


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off New Titles
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket

New Title
Bletchley Park Brainteasers
By: SINCLAIR MCKAY
Put your brain to the test with never-before-seen tests, riddles and puzzles from Bletchley Park.
add to basket

New Title
Battle of the Beetles
By: M.G. LEONARD
The beetle adventure continues as Darkus and his friends seek wicked Lucretia Cutter''s secret Biome in the Amazon rainforest. If they can''t stop her from unleashing her hoard of giant
add to basket

Oxfordshire Book Award Longlisted
add to basket

New Title
How to Stay Alive
By: BEAR GRYLLS, BEAR GRYLLS
Containing a wealth of survival knowledge, this book teaches you: how to make fire; how to navigate; how to administer first-aid; how to survive a bear attack; how to drive off-road; how to fly a plane in an emergency; and how to escape a burning building. It also includes 100 other essential skills to survive the modern world.
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Murder In Midwinter
By: FLEUR HITCHCOCK
A tense, snowy drama that keeps you guessing until the very last page...
add to basket

New Title
The 1,000-year-old Boy
By: ROSS WELFORD
The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER.
add to basket

New Title
Radio Boy and the Revenge of Grandad
By: CHRISTIAN O'CONNELL
Debut sensation Christian O'Connell is back with more hilarious adventures of Spike, super-star radio DJ... and trouble-prone ordinary kid.
add to basket