pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: INFERNO
THOMAS KYDD 17
By: Julian Stockwin
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 144478546X
ISBN 13: 9781444785463
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 4 available
Publisher: HODDER & STOUGHTON GENERAL DIVISION
Pub. date: 18 May, 2017
Series: Thomas Kydd
Pages: 464
Description: Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brien, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: Inferno is the seventeenth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Captain Kydd series.
Synopsis: Unputdownable naval action from the master of the sea story - 'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' Guardian1807. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd's famous sea action aboard Tyger has snatched his reputation from ignominy. He is the hero of the hour. But though Britain's Navy remains imperious, a succession of battles has seen Napoleon victorious on mainland Europe. In an attempt to prevent the French from taking control of Denmark's navy, Kydd's great friend Nicholas Renzi - now Lord Farndon - is sent on a desperate diplomatic mission to persuade the Danes to give up their fleet to Britain. But the Danes are caught between two implacable forces and will not yield, opting instead for the inferno of battle . . .
Publication: UK
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
ARTEMIS
ARTEMIS (AUD)
ARTEMIS (PB)
ARTEMIS (PB)
BALTIC PRIZE (PB)
BETRAYAL
BETRAYAL
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (HB)
BETRAYAL (PB)
BETRAYAL (PB)
CARIBBEE
CARIBBEE (HB)
CARIBBEE (PB)
CARIBBEE (PB)
COMMAND
COMMAND
COMMAND
COMMAND (HB)
COMMAND (PB)
CONQUEST
CONQUEST
CONQUEST
CONQUEST (HB)
CONQUEST (HB)
CONQUEST (PB)
CONQUEST (PB)
IBERIAN FLAME (HB)
IBERIAN FLAME (PB)
IBERIAN FLAME (PB)
INFERNO
INFERNO (CD)
INFERNO (HB)
INFERNO (PB)
INVASION
INVASION (HB)
INVASION (PB)
INVASION EXPORT A FMT (PB)
KYDD
KYDD
KYDD (AUD)
KYDD (CD)
KYDD (PB)
KYDD: THE ADMIRAL'S DAUGHTER (HB)
MUTINY
MUTINY (HB)
MUTINY (PB)
PASHA
PASHA
PASHA (CD)
PASHA (HB)
PASHA (PB)
PASHA (PB)
PERSEPHONE (CD)
PERSEPHONE (HB)
PERSEPHONE (PB)
PERSEPHONE (PB)
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK
QUARTERDECK (HB)
QUARTERDECK (PB)
SEA OF GOLD (HB)
SEA OF GOLD (PB)
SEAFLOWER
SEAFLOWER (PB)
STOCKWIN'S MARITIME MISCELLANY
STOCKWIN'S MARITIME MISCELLANY (PB)
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS
TENACIOUS (HB)
TENACIOUS (PB)
THE ADMIRAL'S DAUGHTER (PB)
THE BALTIC PRIZE (HB)
THE BALTIC PRIZE (PB)
THE KYDD COLLECTION 1
THE KYDD COLLECTION 2
THE KYDD COLLECTION 3
THE KYDD COLLECTION 4
THE POWDER OF DEATH
THE POWDER OF DEATH (CD)
THE POWDER OF DEATH (HB)
THE POWDER OF DEATH (PB)
THE PRIVATEER'S REVENGE
THE PRIVATEER'S REVENGE
THE SILK TREE
THE SILK TREE (HB)
THE SILK TREE (HB)
THE SILK TREE (PB)
TREACHERY
TREACHERY (HB)
TREACHERY (HB)
TREACHERY (PB)
TYGER
TYGER (HB)
TYGER (PB)
TYGER (PB)
VICTORY
VICTORY
VICTORY (HB)
VICTORY (PB)
VICTORY (PB)
VICTORY (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
A Column of Fire (Hardback)
By: Ken Follett
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £14.60
more details
Sharpe's Triumph (Paperback)
By: Bernard Cornwell
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £6.56
more details
King Solomon's Mines (Paperback)
By: H. Rider Haggard, Roger Luckhurst (Editor)
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £5.59
more details
On Horseback Through Asia Minor (Paperback)
By: Frederick Burnaby
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £20.12
more details
Fortune and Glory (Paperback)
By: David A. McIntee, Hauke Kock (Illus)
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.29
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 adventure / thriller
 historical adventure


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

35% Off Promotional Titles
Dog Called Grk
By: JOSH LACEY
When Tim finds an abandoned little dog outside his house, he can''t just leave him there, even though his parents hate the idea of pets in their house. It''s not long before Tim finds himself breaking into a high-security prison, flying a helicopter, and making a nail-biting race for the border - all for the love of a very special dog.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Religious Studies for AQA A: Christianity
By: CYNTHIA BARTLETT, MARIANNE FLEMING, PETER SMITH
This textbook offers a tried and trusted approach from a team of experienced authors to cover the study of Christianity, and thematic studies from the perspective of Christianity for the new AQA GCSE Religious Studies specification A. Assessment guidance runs throughout, offering revision checklists, practice questions and sample answer activities.
add to basket

Winner GDST Book Awad
Paper Butterflies
By: LISA HEATHFIELD
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Assessment Papers
By: MALCOLM THOMAS, BOND
Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers for 9-10 years Book 2 have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in verbal reasoning.
add to basket

New Title
Winnie-the-Pooh Goes To London
By:
"London is a very fine place," announced Pooh. When Winnie-the-Pooh ventures to London he''s most surprised to encounter a blustery bus, a wobbly bridge and huge lions But the greatest excitement of all is when he stands in front of the gates at Buckingham Palace and a very important lady comes out to meet the crowd ...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket