pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: TWISTED
By: Lynda La Plante
Format: Paperback

List price: £12.99


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 1471125882
ISBN 13: 9781471125881
Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER LTD
Pub. date: 5 June, 2014
Edition: Export ed
Pages: 512
Description: The exciting new standalone thriller from the No. 1 bestselling mistress of suspense
Synopsis: 'Please don't let anything bad have happened to her, please don't let anything have happened to my baby...' Marcus and Lena Fulford are the envy of their friends. Wealthy, attractive and successful, the couple, with their strikingly beautiful teenage daughter Amy, seem settled and content. But appearances mask a strained relationship almost at breaking point. Marcus's latest business venture has failed, draining Lena, the major breadwinner, dry. Putting Amy into weekly boarding school and striving to get her own career back on its feet, Lena remains alone in the luxurious family house as her marriage heads towards as amicable a divorce as she and Marcus can muster, and joint custody of their only child. So when Amy arranges a sleepover with a school friend one weekend, neither parent sees the need to be in touch with her. Saturday, Sunday, Monday morning pass before Lena - seething from her first, unexpectedly confrontational, meeting with Marcus's divorce lawyer - phones Amy. Straight to Amy's voicemail. She must be in lessons. Lena sends a text. She waits. No reply, no contact whatsoever. It is only when Amy is reported missing from school and her friend's mother reveals that, instead of staying with them, Amy was visiting her father - a fact vehemently denied by Marcus - that Lena contacts the police. Her daughter has not been seen since Saturday afternoon. As the police intensify their enquiries, their reassurances that Amy will be found safe and well begin to sound increasingly hollow. DI Victor Reid, in charge of the case, fears the worst - abduction or murder. A family under constant police and press scrutiny, a father who has seemingly lied about his alibi for the weekend, a mother whose perfect world is crumbling beneath her feet, a detective under pressure from his impatient superiors to deliver a result, the length of time that Amy has been missing gathering speed... all conspire to make Lynda La Plante's latest thriller her most tense and terrifying yet. Where is Amy? Is she alive or dead? Lies and betrayal mount as the hunt for a missing girl becomes a search for a body...
Publication: UK
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
ABOVE SUSPICION
ABOVE SUSPICION
ABOVE SUSPICION (CD)
ABOVE SUSPICION (PB)
ABOVE SUSPICION (PB)
ABOVE SUSPICION TR
ANNA TRAVIS S/W SET (PB)
BACKLASH
BACKLASH
BACKLASH (CD)
BACKLASH (CD)
BACKLASH (HB)
BACKLASH (PB)
BACKLASH (PB)
BACKLASH (PB)
BACKLASH (PB)
BELLA MAFIA
BELLA MAFIA (PB)
BELLA MAFIA (PB)
BLIND FURY
BLIND FURY
BLIND FURY (CD)
BLIND FURY (CD)
BLIND FURY (HB)
BLIND FURY (PB)
BLIND FURY (PB)
BLIND FURY (PB)
BLOOD LINE
BLOOD LINE
BLOOD LINE (CD)
BLOOD LINE (PB)
BLOOD LINE (PB)
BLOODLINE (PB)
BOUND TO TALK (AUD)
CLEAN CUT
CLEAN CUT
CLEAN CUT (CD)
CLEAN CUT (PB)
CLEAN CUT (PB)
CLEAN CUT (PB)
COEUR DE PIERRE (PB)
COLD BLOOD
COLD BLOOD (AUD)
COLD BLOOD (AUD)
COLD BLOOD (CD)
COLD BLOOD (PB)
COLD BLOOD (PB)
COLD BLOOD (PB)
COLD BLOOD (PB)
COLD HEART
COLD HEART (AUD)
COLD HEART (CD)
COLD HEART (PB)
COLD HEART (PB)
COLD HEART (PB)
COLD SHOULDER
COLD SHOULDER
COLD SHOULDER (AUD)
COLD SHOULDER (CD)
COLD SHOULDER (PB)
COLD SHOULDER (PB)
COLD SHOULDER (PB)
COLD SHOULDER TR
COLD SHOULDER TRILOGY S/W SET (PB)
COUP DE FROID (PB)
DEADLY INTENT
DEADLY INTENT
DEADLY INTENT
DEADLY INTENT (CD)
DEADLY INTENT (PB)
DEADLY INTENT (PB)
DEADLY INTENT (PB)
DEADLY INTENT (PB)
ENTWINED
ENTWINED (PB)
ENTWINED (PB)
GOOD FRIDAY
GOOD FRIDAY (HB)
GOOD FRIDAY (PB)
GOOD FRIDAY (PB)
HIDDEN KILLERS
HIDDEN KILLERS
HIDDEN KILLERS (HB)
HIDDEN KILLERS (PB)
HIDDEN KILLERS (PB)
HIDDEN KILLERS (PB)
LE DAHLIA ROUGE (PB)
LEGACY (PB)
LEGACY (PB)
PRIME SUSPECT
PRIME SUSPECT (PB)
PRIME SUSPECT (PB)
PRIME SUSPECT (PB)
PRIME SUSPECT (PB)
PRIME SUSPECT (PB)
PRIME SUSPECT 2: A FACE IN THE CROWD
PRIME SUSPECT 2: A FACE IN THE CROWD (PB)
PRIME SUSPECT 3: SILENT VICTIMS
PRIME SUSPECT 3: SILENT VICTIMS (PB)
PRIME SUSPECT TR
ROYAL FLUSH
ROYAL FLUSH
ROYAL FLUSH (AUD)
ROYAL FLUSH (HB)
ROYAL FLUSH (PB)
ROYAL FLUSH (PB)
ROYAL FLUSH (PB)
SHE'S OUT
SHE'S OUT (AUD)
SHE'S OUT (PB)
SILENT SCREAM
SILENT SCREAM
SILENT SCREAM (CD)
SILENT SCREAM (PB)
SILENT SCREAM (PB)
SILENT SCREAM (PB)
SILENT SCREAM (PB)
SILENT SCREAM (PB)
SLEEPING CRUELTY
SLEEPING CRUELTY (AUD)
SLEEPING CRUELTY (PB)
TALISMAN (HB)
TENNISON
TENNISON
TENNISON (HB)
TENNISON (PB)
TENNISON (PB)
TENNISON (PB)
TENNISON (PB)
THE COLD CASES: COLD SHOULDER; COLD BLOOD; COLD HEART (PB)
THE ESCAPE (QUICK READ 2014)
THE GOVERNER (AUD)
THE GOVERNOR (PB)
THE LEGACY
THE LEGACY (PB)
THE LEGACY (PB)
THE LITTLE ONE (QUICK READ 2012)
THE LITTLE ONE (QUICK READ 2012) (PB)
THE PRIME SUSPECT CASES
THE PRIME SUSPECT CASES (PB)
THE PRIME SUSPECT CASES (PB)
THE RED DAHLIA
THE RED DAHLIA
THE RED DAHLIA (CD)
THE RED DAHLIA (PB)
THE RED DAHLIA (PB)
THE TALISMAN
THE TALISMAN
THE TALISMAN (PB)
THE TALISMAN (PB)
TRIAL & RETRIBUTION VI (AUD)
TRIAL AND RETRIBUTION (AUD)
TRIAL AND RETRIBUTION (AUD)
TRIAL AND RETRIBUTION (AUD)
TRIAL AND RETRIBUTION (AUD)
TRIAL AND RETRIBUTION (AUD)
TRIAL AND RETRIBUTION 5 (PB)
TWISTED
TWISTED
TWISTED (CD)
TWISTED (HB)
TWISTED (HB)
TWISTED (PB)
TWISTED (PB)
WIDOWS (PB)
WRONGFUL DEATH
WRONGFUL DEATH
WRONGFUL DEATH
WRONGFUL DEATH (CD)
WRONGFUL DEATH (CD)
WRONGFUL DEATH (HB)
WRONGFUL DEATH (PB)
WRONGFUL DEATH (PB)
WRONGFUL DEATH (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Ready Player One (Paperback)
By: Ernest Cline
Cornerstone
Our Price : £5.84
more details
Kill or be Killed (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
Cornerstone
Our Price : £5.83
more details
No Middle Name (Paperback)
By: Lee Child
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Light Touch (Paperback)
By: Stephen Leather
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Our Price : £5.83
more details
I Am Pilgrim (Paperback)
By: Terry Hayes
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 adventure / thriller


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket