pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL
ESCAPE TO SUNNY GREECE IN THIS PERFECT SUMMER READ!
By: Jo Thomas
Format: Paperback

List price: £9.99
Our price: £7.29
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.70
ISBN 10: 1472223748
ISBN 13: 9781472223746
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 2 available
Publisher: HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP
Pub. date: 24 August, 2017
Pages: 400
Description: Jo Thomas's new novel is set in the glorious mountains of Crete and sure to be a hit with readers who loved THE OYSTER CATCHER and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde will love this heartwarming, hilarious tale.
Synopsis: Jo Thomas's irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Katie Fforde and Erica James.Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards...One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever. Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she's been away.As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love - just like Cretan honey - can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait... Jo Thomas takes you there.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Headline Review
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
BIBLIOGRAPHY AND INDEX OF DORSET GEOLOGY
CELEBRATIONS AT THE CHATEAU
CHASING THE ITALIAN DREAM
CHRISTMAS IN THE SWISS ALPS
CHRISTMAS IN THE SWISS ALPS (HB)
COMING HOME TO WINTER ISLAND
DORSET STONE (PB)
ESCAPE TO THE FRENCH FARMHOUSE
FINDING LOVE AT THE CHRISTMAS MARKET
HISTORY FOR THE IB MYP 4 & 5 (PB)
HISTORY SKILLS AND PRACTICE: OXFORD IB DIPLOMA PROGRAMME (PB)
KEEPING A CHRISTMAS PROMISE
LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD
LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD (PB)
LOVE IN PROVENCE
LOVE IN PROVENCE (HB)
OF BIRDS AND BEES (HB)
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE ESSENTIALS: BIOLOGY STANDALONE ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY CAUSES PRACTICES AND EFFECTS OF WAR PRINT AND EBOOK BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY COLD WAR PRINT AND EBOOK BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY: AUTHORITARIAN STATES ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY: CAUSES, PRACTICES AND EFFECTS OF WAR
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY: THE COLD WAR FOR THE IB DIPLOMA
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS AND SOCIETIES 2E STANDALONE ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS AND SOCIETIES BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: ESSENTIALS BIOLOGY
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY AUTHORITARIAN STATES 2ND EDITION BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY CAUSES AND EFFECTS OF 20TH-CENTURY WARS 2E BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY CAUSES AND EFFECTS OF 20TH-CENTURY WARS ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY THE COLD WAR: SUPERPOWER TENSIONS AND RIVALRIES 2E BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY THE COLD WAR: SUPERPOWER TENSIONS AND RIVALRIES ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY: CAUSES, PRACTICES AND EFFECTS OF WARS FOR THE IB DIPLOMA (PB)
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY: COLD WAR FOR THE IB DIPLOMA (PB)
RETREAT TO THE SPANISH SUN
STONE QUARRYING (PB)
SUMMER AT THE ICE CREAM CAFE
SUMMER IN SICILY
SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD (PB)
THE CHESTNUT TREE (A SHORT STORY)
THE OLIVE BRANCH
THE OLIVE BRANCH (PB)
THE OYSTER CATCHER
THE OYSTER CATCHER (PB)
UNTITLED 4
WINTER BENEATH THE STARS (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Secret History (Paperback)
By: Donna Tartt
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £7.29
more details
The Bell Jar (Paperback)
By: Sylvia Plath
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Lord of the Flies (Paperback)
By: William Golding
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Strangers (Paperback)
By: Taichi Yamada
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £7.29
more details
A Little Life (Paperback)
By: Hanya Yanagihara
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £8.02
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

NEW
Ramadan and Eid al-Fitr
By: SARA KHAN
A celebratory, inclusive and educational exploration of Ramadan and Eid al-Fitr for both children that celebrate and children who want to understand and appreciate their peers who do.
add to basket

Learning
That''s My Story!: Drama for Confidence, Communication and C...
By: ADAM POWER-ANNAND
The ability to communicate is an essential life skill for all children, underpinning their confidence, personal and social wellbeing, and sense of self.
add to basket