pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE OLIVE BRANCH
By: Jo Thomas, Rachel Atkins
Format: Downloadable audio file

List price: £19.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 1472228812
ISBN 13: 9781472228819
Publisher: HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP (DIGITAL)
Pub. date: 26 March, 2015
Edition: Unabridged
Description: Jo Thomas's follow-up to runaway Kindle bestseller THE OYSTER CATCHER is a fabulously romantic tale set in the olive groves of Italy - fun, full of heart, and perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Veronica Henry.
Synopsis: Escape to Italy with THE OLIVE BRANCH - the irresistible new novel from Jo Thomas, award-winning author of ebook runaway bestseller THE OYSTER CATCHER. You can buy almost anything online these days. For Ruthie Collins, it was an Italian farmhouse. Yet as she battles with a territorial goat and torrential rain just to get through the door of her new Italian home, the words of Ed, her ex, are ringing in her ears. She is daft, impetuous and irresponsible. But Ruthie is determined to turn things around and live the dream. First, though, she must win over her fiery neighbour, Marco Bellanouvo, and his tempestuous family...and then there's the small matter of running an olive farm. As the seasons change and new roots are put down, olives and romance might just flourish in the warmth of the Mediterranean sun. 'Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!' Katie Fforde (P)2015 Headline Digital
Publication: UK
Imprint: Headline Review
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
25 MORE YEARS OF SAILING AT OXFORD UNIVERSITY (PB)
A PERFECT DIVORCE
A QUIET FLAME
AN ALMOND FOR A PARROT
ARTSPEAK (PB)
BIBLIOGRAPHY AND INDEX OF DORSET GEOLOGY
CELEBRATIONS AT THE CHATEAU
CHASING THE ITALIAN DREAM
CHRISTMAS IN THE SWISS ALPS
CHRISTMAS IN THE SWISS ALPS (HB)
COMING HOME TO WINTER ISLAND
DORSET STONE (PB)
ESCAPE TO THE FRENCH FARMHOUSE
FINDING LOVE AT THE CHRISTMAS MARKET
HAPPY ENDINGS (AUD)
HAPPY ENDINGS (CD)
HISTORY FOR THE IB MYP 4 & 5 (PB)
HISTORY SKILLS AND PRACTICE: OXFORD IB DIPLOMA PROGRAMME (PB)
HONEYCOTE
HOPPING (CD)
I SEE YOU (CD)
I SEE YOU (CD)
JUST FOR THE SUMMER (AUD)
KEEPING A CHRISTMAS PROMISE
LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD
LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD (PB)
LOVE IN PROVENCE
LOVE IN PROVENCE (HB)
OF BIRDS AND BEES (HB)
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE ESSENTIALS: BIOLOGY STANDALONE ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY CAUSES PRACTICES AND EFFECTS OF WAR PRINT AND EBOOK BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY COLD WAR PRINT AND EBOOK BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY: AUTHORITARIAN STATES ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY: CAUSES, PRACTICES AND EFFECTS OF WAR
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE HISTORY: THE COLD WAR FOR THE IB DIPLOMA
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS AND SOCIETIES 2E STANDALONE ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS AND SOCIETIES BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: ESSENTIALS BIOLOGY
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY AUTHORITARIAN STATES 2ND EDITION BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY CAUSES AND EFFECTS OF 20TH-CENTURY WARS 2E BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY CAUSES AND EFFECTS OF 20TH-CENTURY WARS ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY THE COLD WAR: SUPERPOWER TENSIONS AND RIVALRIES 2E BUNDLE
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY THE COLD WAR: SUPERPOWER TENSIONS AND RIVALRIES ETEXT
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY: CAUSES, PRACTICES AND EFFECTS OF WARS FOR THE IB DIPLOMA (PB)
PEARSON BACCALAUREATE: HISTORY: COLD WAR FOR THE IB DIPLOMA (PB)
RETREAT TO THE SPANISH SUN
SOMEBODY ELSE'S BOY
STANDING IN THE SHADOWS (AUD)
STONE QUARRYING (PB)
SUMMER AT THE ICE CREAM CAFE
SUMMER IN SICILY
SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD (PB)
THE CHESTNUT TREE (A SHORT STORY)
THE CROOKED HOUSE
THE CROOKED HOUSE
THE DAUGHTER'S SECRET
THE DISTANCE
THE DISTANCE (CD)
THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL (PB)
THE LETTER
THE OLIVE BRANCH (PB)
THE OYSTER CATCHER
THE OYSTER CATCHER (PB)
THE QUALITY OF SILENCE
THE QUEEN'S FOOL (CD)
THE SECRET
THE WILFUL PRINCESS AND THE PIEBALD PRINCE
UNDER A BLOOD RED SKY
UNTITLED 4
WEDLOCK
WINTER BENEATH THE STARS (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Secret History (Paperback)
By: Donna Tartt
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £7.29
more details
The Bell Jar (Paperback)
By: Sylvia Plath
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Lord of the Flies (Paperback)
By: William Golding
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Strangers (Paperback)
By: Taichi Yamada
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £7.29
more details
A Little Life (Paperback)
By: Hanya Yanagihara
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £8.02
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

NEW
Ramadan and Eid al-Fitr
By: SARA KHAN
A celebratory, inclusive and educational exploration of Ramadan and Eid al-Fitr for both children that celebrate and children who want to understand and appreciate their peers who do.
add to basket

Learning
That''s My Story!: Drama for Confidence, Communication and C...
By: ADAM POWER-ANNAND
The ability to communicate is an essential life skill for all children, underpinning their confidence, personal and social wellbeing, and sense of self.
add to basket