pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE CUTTING, THE
By: Maureen O'Brien
Format: Paperback

List price: £9.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 184002321X
ISBN 13: 9781840023213
Publisher: OBERON BOOKS LTD
Pub. date: 1 March, 2003
Series: Oberon Modern Plays
Pages: 75
Synopsis: Judith is on remand suspected of killing her mother. From the moment the police came to question her she has not spoken. Alex, a child psychiatrist with experience of mutism is called in as a last resort to make a psychiatric assessment. He battles against her silence until at last he breaks the dam. The woman speaks directly to another human being for perhaps the first time in her life. An extraordinary story is revealed, and a relationship forged. The Cutting was nominated for the London Fringe Awards (Best First Play) and the London Evening Standard Awards.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Oberon Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
ADULTS WITH A PSYCHOTIC DISORDER LIVING IN PRIVATE HOUSEHOLDS (PB)
ADVENTURES IN SPACE (CD)
ADVENTURES IN TIME (CD)
CLOSE-UP ON DEATH (PB)
DEAD INNOCENT (PB)
DEADLY REFLECTION (AUD)
DOCTOR WHO (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: DALEK MENACE! (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: DALEKS (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: GALAXY FOUR (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: THE RESCUE (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: THE SPACE MUSEUM (CD)
EVERY STEP YOU TAKE (HB)
EVERY STEP YOU TAKE (HB)
FALSE PRETENCES (AUD)
FALSE PRETENCES (CD)
FOOTSTEPS IN THE DARK (AUD)
FOX EVIL (AUD)
FOX EVIL (CD)
FROSTFIRE (CD)
HEART AND SOUL
HEAVENLY VICES (AUD)
HUNGRY HILL (AUD)
MASK OF BETRAYAL (PB)
MIDDLEMARCH
MISSELTHWAITE (AUD)
PIECES OF JUSTICE (AUD)
PRAYING THROUGH GRIEF (PB)
PURGATORY BEHIND THE WIRE (PB)
REVENGE (HB)
REVENGE (PB)
STRIPPER LESSONS
TEACHING AFRICAN CINEMA
THE BOUNTY OF CERES (CD)
THE DEVIL ON HORSEBACK (AUD)
THE DOCTOR'S TALE (CD)
THE EMPEROR OF ETERNITY (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FIRST DOCTOR COMPANION CHRONICLES BOX SET (CD)
THE INDIA FAN (AUD)
THE LEGEND OF THE SEVENTH VIRGIN (AUD)
THE MEMORY STONES (AUD)
THE RAILWAY CHILDREN
THE SPOILS OF POYNTON (AUD)
UNAUTHORISED DEPARTURE (PB)
UNAUTHORIZED DEPARTURE (AUD)
WHAT MAISIE KNEW (AUD)
WHO'S GOT THE BALL AND OTHER NAGGING QUESTIONS ABOUT TEAM LIFE (HB)
WILLIAM MERRITT CHASE (HB)
WOMEN IN LOVE (AUD)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Three Theban Plays (Paperback)
By: Sophocles, Robert Fagles (Trans), Bernard M. W. Knox
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Blood Brothers (Paperback)
By: Willy Russell, Jim Mulligan
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £9.89
more details
The Kite Runner (Paperback)
By: Khaled Hosseini
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.29
more details
An Inspector Calls and Other Plays (Paperback)
By: J. B. Priestley
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £7.29
more details
DNA (School's Edition) (Paperback)
By: Dennis Kelly
Oberon Books Ltd
Our Price : £7.49
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 LANGUAGE, LITERATURE AND BIOGRAPHY
 literature: texts
 drama texts, plays


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket