pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: TONY HART: A PORTRAIT OF MY DAD
By: Carolyn Ross
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 1843584948
ISBN 13: 9781843584940
Publisher: JOHN BLAKE PUBLISHING LTD
Pages: 288
Synopsis: Tony Hart was adored by millions. A regular fixture on British television for over 40 years, he entertained and inspired generations of children. In this heart-felt, very personal account of his life, his daughter Carolyn paints a complete portrait of her father. Packed with charming anecdotes, moving stories, and fond memories, this is a wonderful tribute to a much-loved man. Includes a foreword by Morph (with a little help from his creator, Peter Lord, co-founder fo Aardman Animations).
Publication: UK
Imprint: John Blake Publishing Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Fingers in the Sparkle Jar (Paperback)
By: Chris Packham
Ebury Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Coco Chanel (Hardback)
By: Isabel Sanchez Vegara, Ana Albero
Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £7.29
more details
The Panther In My Kitchen (Hardback)
By: Brian Blessed
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £14.60
more details
Robin Williams (Paperback)
By: Emily Herbert
John Blake Publishing Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Born to Run (Paperback)
By: Bruce Springsteen
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Our Price : £7.29
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 LANGUAGE, LITERATURE AND BIOGRAPHY
 biography & autobiography
 biography: film, television & music


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket