pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: BILLY THE KID
By: Michael Morpurgo, Michael Foreman (Illus)
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 1843652609
ISBN 13: 9781843652601
Publisher: PAVILION BOOKS
Pub. date: 4 February, 2013
Edition: Re-issue
Pages: 80
Synopsis: Billy's no kid - he's eighty today. He's enjoying watching the boys in the park knock a football around and this afternoon he'll be cheering on his team, Chelsea, as he has done all his life. In 1939 Billy was picked for Chelsea. Not quite nineteen, and his dreams had come true: 'Billy! Billy the Kid!' they shouted as he scored goal after goal. Surely life could get no better. But in 1939 too, the Second World War began and Billy's life was never to be the same again. Through the story of 'Billy the Kid', Michael Morpurgo reaches across the generations and with Michael Foreman's nostalgically vivid illustrations, creates a life with a past that will be moving and inspiring for young and old alike
Illustrations: Full colour illustrations throughout
Publication: UK
Imprint: Pavilion Children's Books
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
4U2READ.OK FOX FRIEND (PB)
4U2READ.OK WHO'S A BIG BULLY THEN? (PB)
946: THE AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (PB)
A CHILD'S GARDEN (PB)
A CHILD'S GARDEN OF VERSES (HB)
A CHRISTMAS CAROL (PB)
A FUGA DE XANGRI-LA (PB)
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN (PB)
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN, A (PB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY
A MEDAL FOR LEROY
A MEDAL FOR LEROY (HB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY (PB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY [UNABRIDGED EDITION] (CD)
A SPACE TO WRITE (PB)
A VISIT TO THE FARM (PB)
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOP'S FABLES (HB)
AESOPS FABLES LIMITED GIFT EDITION (HB)
AFTER THE WAR WAS OVER (PB)
AFTER THE WAR WAS OVER (PB)
ALBERTINE GOOSE QUEEN (HB)
ALBERTINE, GOOSE QUEEN
ALBERTINE, GOOSE QUEEN (PB)
ALICE'S ADVENTURES UNDERGROUND (HB)
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION! (PB)
ALL I SAID WAS (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (CD)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE, WIDE SEA (PB)
AMAZING MORPURGO COLLECTION (CD)
AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (HB)
AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (PB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (CD)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (HB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (TPB OM) (PB)
AND PIGS MIGHT FLY
AND PIGS MIGHT FLY (PB)
ANGEL AND THE BOX OF TIME (PB)
ANIMAL TALES (PB)
ANYA (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (HB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (HB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN - EXCALIBUR (AUD)
BABI MEI (PB)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (PB)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (PB)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (READ ALOUD BY MICHAEL MORPURGO)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (READ ALOUD)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (HB)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (PB)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (PB)
BEOWULF (HB)
BEOWULF (PB)
BEOWULF (PB)
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST MATES
BEST MATES (50 BOOK PACK) (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID (HB)
BILLY THE KID (PB)
BILLY THE KID (PB)
BLACK QUEEN
BLACK QUEEN (HB)
BLACK QUEEN (PB)
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST (PB)
BLUE (HB)
BLUE (PB)
BLUE BANANAS (HB)
BORN TO RUN
BORN TO RUN
BORN TO RUN (CD)
BORN TO RUN (CD)
BORN TO RUN (HB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BRENHINES DDU (PB)
BUTTERFLY LION (HB)
CAEAU FFLANDRYS (PB)
CAMELOT (CD)
CAN'T CATCH ME (HB)
CANON FIRE (HB)
CARRIE'S WAR (PB)
CAT AND DOG (HB)
CAT AND DOG (PB)
CAT ON THE HILL (HB)
CAT ON THE HILL (HB)
CAT ON THE HILL (PB)
CEFFYL RHYFEL (PB)
CEIT AGUS AN CAIPTEAN (HB)
CHEVAL DE GUERRE (PB)
CHILD'S GARDEN (HB)
CHRISTMAS STORIES (PB)
CHWEDLAU AESOP (HB)
CLARE AND THE CAPTAIN (HB)
CLARE AND THE CAPTAIN (PB)
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 1
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 2
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 3 (CD)
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 4 (CD)
CLASSIC FAIRY TALES (HB)
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO! (PB)
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA!
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA! (HB)
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA! (PB)
COLLECTED WORKS (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - A VISIT TO THE FARM (PB)
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN (PB)
COLLY'S BARN (PB)
COMING HOME (PB)
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER (PB)
CONKER (PB)
CONKER (PB)
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER (PB)
COOL!
COOL!
COOL! (HB)
COOL! (PB)
COOL! (PB)
CORNISH TALES (HB)
CYFRES BANANAS COCH: NADROEDD AC YSGOLION (PB)
DANCING BEAR
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY (PB)
DEAR OLLY (PB)
DIDN'T WE HAVE A LOVELY TIME! (HB)
DINOSAURS AND ALL THAT RUBBISH (PB)
DINOSAURS AND ALL THAT RUBBISH (PB)
DIWRNOD BEN...DIGEDIG (PB)
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY (PB)
DOMINOES: TWO: WAR HORSE (PB)
EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (CD)
ELIFFANT YN YR ARDD (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Hate U Give (Paperback)
By: Angie Thomas
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Everything, Everything (Paperback)
By: Nicola Yoon
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Paddington's Finest Hour (Paperback)
By: Michael Bond, R. W. Alley (Illus), Peggy Fortnum
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Riverbank Otter (Paperback)
By: Sarah Lean
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £4.37
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket