pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: NOT ANOTHER HAPPY ENDING
By: David Solomons
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99
Our price: £5.83
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.16
ISBN 10: 184845273X
ISBN 13: 9781848452732
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 1item in stock
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Pub. date: 1 January, 2014
Pages: 384
Description: Sometimes love needs a rewrite
Synopsis: Sometimes love needs a rewriteWith her debut novel, Happy Ending, JANE LOCKHART pulled off that rare double - critical acclaim and mainstream success.But now, with just the last chapter of the follow-up book to write, she encounters crippling writer's block. She has no idea how her story ends...This is not good news for her publisher, TOM DUVAL. His company is up against the wall financially and the only thing that will save him is a massive hit, in the form of Jane's next novel.When he discovers that his most important author is blocked, Tom realises that he has to unblock her or he's finished. Everyone knows that you have to be unhappy to be really creative, so Tom decides that the only way he's going to get her to complete the novel is to make her life a misery...Set within the Scottish publishing industry, and filmed against a stunning backdrop of both romantic and hip Glasgow locations, Not Another Happy Ending is perfect for fans of One Day. "Engagingly watchable" - Mark Adams, Screen DailyThe stunning romantic comedy from David Solomans, Winner of the 2016 Waterstones Children's Book Prize "...has more heart than most Hollywood rom-coms...an entertaining diversion and an example of mainstream Scottish cinema that easily holds its own" - Rob Dickie, Sight On SoundAbout the authorDavid Solomons is the BAFTA-shortlisted screen screenwriter of The Great Ghost Rescue, The Fabulous Bagel Boys and Five Children and It. He lives in Dorset with his wife, Natasha Solomons, and their young son. Not Another Happy Ending is his first novel.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Mira
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £8.99
more details
Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights (Paperback)
By: Carole Matthews
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Glory over Everything (Paperback)
By: Kathleen Grissom
Simon & Schuster
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Summer at Willow Tree Farm (Paperback)
By: Heidi Rice
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £5.83
more details
A Good Heart is Hard to Find (Paperback)
By: Trisha Ashley
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 romance


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

36% Off Oxford Best Sellers
To the Edge of the World
By: JULIA GREEN
A beautifully written tale of courage, friendship, and survival. Jamie had thought that if he could just reach the boat then he could convince Mara to stay, but now he was onboard and along for the ride. There was no going back, they were in this together - sailing to the islands at the edge of the world.
add to basket

Cambridge English Lit Promotion
Romeo and Juliet
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROBERT SMITH (EDITOR), REX GIBSON (EDIT...
An improved, larger-format edition of the Cambridge School Shakespeare plays, extensively rewritten, expanded and produced in an attractive new design.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford Playscripts: Frankenstein
By: MARY SHELLEY
Presents the famous story of a young man who thinks he can change the world by making better human beings. Instead he creates a living monster with a mind of its own. This book contains activities designed to support the KS3 Framework for Teaching English and help students to meet the Framework objectives.
add to basket

New Title
Feminists Don''t Wear Pink (and other lies)
By: SCARLETT CURTIS
The Sunday Times BestsellerShortlisted for the Young Adult Category at the National Book Awards 2018! "Brilliant, hysterical, truthful and real. These essays illuminate the path for our future female leaders." - Reese Witherspoon"As a feminist who loves pink, I give this brilliant book of essays an enthusiastic "YES"" - Mindy Kaling"A refreshing and honest celebration of all that it means to be a woman today." - Fearne Cotton We asked 52 women: what does the F word mean to you?
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
The Meltdown Diary of a Wimpy Kid
By: JEFF KINNEY
The 13th hilarious book in Jeff Kinney's bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. When snow shuts down Greg Heffley's middle school, his neighbourhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best friend, Rowley Jefferson. It's a fight for survival as Greg and Rowley navigate alliances, betrayals, and warring gangs in a neighbourhood meltdown. When the snow clears, will Greg and Rowley emerge as heroes? Or will they even survive to see another day?With millions of books sold around the world in 65 editions and 56 languages, Wimpy Kid has turned millions of kids into readers.
add to basket

Concorde Award Shorlisted
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Christmas Carol
By: CHARLES DICKENS
Ebenezer Scrooge is a miserly old skinflint. He hates everyone, especially children. But at Christmas three ghosts come to visit him, scare him into mending his ways, and he finds, as he celebrates with Bob Cratchit, Tiny Tim and their family, that geniality brings its own reward.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
We're going on an elf chase
By: MUMFORD MARTHA
We're going on an elf chase. Come and join the fun. Can we catch them all?YES!Run, run, run!Four bunnies set off on a jolly Christmas lift-the-flap adventure to find ten little elves hidden under the flaps. You'll have to run, run, run if you're going to catch them all! And there are lots of obstacles along the way, from clippy-cloppy reindeer to roaring polar bears and flippy-flappy penguins. Stuffed with festive frolics, this is the perfect Christmas gift. From the bestselling Laura Hughes, illustrator of We're Going on an Egg Hunt and The Birthday Invitation
add to basket

New Title
WE ARE ALL LEMMINGS AND SNOWFLAKES
By: HOLLY BOURNE
Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at "normality" for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for her new friends, who are all dealing with their own battles. But as Olive settles in, she starts to wonder - maybe it's this messed up world that needs fixing, and not them. And so she comes up with a plan. Because together, snowflakes can form avalanches... A trailblazing and painfully honest novel about mental health, friendship and making this crazy world a kinder place.
add to basket