pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: "TWELFTH NIGHT"
Volume: Full-cast Dramatisation
By: William Shakespeare, Simon Potter, Joan Walker
Format: CD-Audio

List price: £30.62


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 1903362385
ISBN 13: 9781903362389
Publisher: SMARTPASS LTD
Pub. date: 1 June, 2004
Edition: Teacher ed
Series: Audio Education Study Guides
Synopsis: We understand how difficult it can be for a student to feel involved in the world of literature, and for a teacher to evoke the excitement of live theatre in their classroom, and so have created the SmartPass range of audio education resources that enable students to experience, enjoy and appreciate the power of the written word in its fullest sense. "Twelfth Night" is performed by actors from the RSC, BBC and the Royal National Theatre, with commentary and classroom materials written by teachers. Designed to help break down the barriers of language, imagery and social context, as well as to train students to recognise key themes and express themselves with confidence. The guide may be used to teach the entire play, or as a dip-in resource. In addition to experiencing and exploring the full text, social and historical notes are well placed within the commentary to help students engage with the play, to understand what life was like in Shakespeare's time, and to appreciate how his writing changed the face of literature and why it is still enjoyed today.
Illustrations: MP3-CD audio drama with educational commentary options and Teacher Pac
Publication: UK
Imprint: Smartpass Ltd
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
"A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM (PB)
"A MIDSUMMER NIGHTS DREAM" (PB)
"ALL''S WELL THAT ENDS WELL" (HB)
"ALL'S WELL THAT ENDS WELL" (HB)
"ALL'S WELL THAT ENDS WELL" (HB)
"ALL'S WELL THAT ENDS WELL" (PB)
"ALL'S WELL THAT ENDS WELL" (PB)
"ANIMAL FARM" (CD)
"ANTONY AND CLEOPATRA" (HB)
"ANTONY AND CLEOPATRA" (HB)
"ANTONY AND CLEOPATRA" (PB)
"AS YOU LIKE IT" (HB)
"AS YOU LIKE IT" (HB)
"AS YOU LIKE IT" (HB)
"AS YOU LIKE IT" (HB)
"AS YOU LIKE IT" (HB)
"AS YOU LIKE IT" (PB)
"AS YOU LIKE IT" (PB)
"AS YOU LIKE IT" BY WILLIAM SHAKESPHERE
"CORIOLANUS" (HB)
"CORIOLANUS" (HB)
"CORIOLANUS" (PB)
"CORIOLANUS" (PB)
"CORIOLANUS" (PB)
"CYMBELINE" (HB)
"CYMBELINE" (HB)
"CYMBELINE" (HB)
"CYMBELINE" (PB)
"CYMBELINE" (PB)
"DOUBLE FALSEHOOD" (HB)
"DOUBLE FALSEHOOD" (PB)
"GREAT EXPECTATIONS" (CD)
"HAMLET"
"HAMLET" (HB)
"HAMLET" (HB)
"HAMLET" (HB)
"HAMLET" (HB)
"HAMLET" (PB)
"HAMLET" (PB)
"HAMLET" (PB)
"HAMLET" (PB)
"HAMLET" (PB)
"HAMLET" (PB)
"HAMLET" BUNDLE
"HAMLET": WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE (PB)
"HENRY V" (CD)
"HENRY V" (CD)
"HENRY V" (CD)
"JULIUS CAESAR"
"JULIUS CAESAR" (HB)
"JULIUS CAESAR" (HB)
"JULIUS CAESAR" (HB)
"JULIUS CAESAR" (HB)
"JULIUS CAESAR" (PB)
"JULIUS CAESAR" (PB)
"KING HENRY IV" (HB)
"KING HENRY IV" (HB)
"KING HENRY IV" (HB)
"KING HENRY IV" (HB)
"KING HENRY IV" (HB)
"KING HENRY IV" (HB)
"KING HENRY IV" (PB)
"KING HENRY IV" (PB)
"KING HENRY IV, PART 1" (PB)
"KING HENRY V" (HB)
"KING HENRY V" (HB)
"KING HENRY V" (HB)
"KING HENRY V" (PB)
"KING HENRY VI" (HB)
"KING HENRY VI" (HB)
"KING HENRY VI" (HB)
"KING HENRY VI" (HB)
"KING HENRY VI" (HB)
"KING HENRY VI" (HB)
"KING HENRY VI" (HB)
"KING HENRY VI" (HB)
"KING HENRY VI" (PB)
"KING HENRY VI" (PB)
"KING HENRY VI" (PB)
"KING HENRY VIII" (HB)
"KING HENRY VIII" (HB)
"KING HENRY VIII" (PB)
"KING JOHN" (HB)
"KING JOHN" (HB)
"KING JOHN" (HB)
"KING JOHN" (PB)
"KING JOHN" (PB)
"KING LEAR"
"KING LEAR" (HB)
"KING LEAR" (HB)
"KING LEAR" (HB)
"KING LEAR" (PB)
"KING LEAR" (PB)
"KING LEAR" (PB)
"KING LEAR" (PB)
"KING RICHARD II" (HB)
"KING RICHARD II" (HB)
"KING RICHARD II" (HB)
"KING RICHARD II" (HB)
"KING RICHARD II" (PB)
"KING RICHARD III" (HB)
"KING RICHARD III" (PB)
"KING RICHARD III" (PB)
"KING RICHARD III" (PB)
"LOVE'S LABOURS LOST" (HB)
"LOVE'S LABOURS LOST" (PB)
"MACBETH"
"MACBETH" (CD)
"MACBETH" (CD)
"MACBETH" (CD)
"MACBETH" (HB)
"MACBETH" (HB)
"MACBETH" (HB)
"MACBETH" (PB)
"MACBETH" (PB)
"MACBETH" (THE PLAYERS' SHAKESPEARE) (HB)
"MEASURE FOR MEASURE" (HB)
"MEASURE FOR MEASURE" (HB)
"MEASURE FOR MEASURE" (PB)
"MEASURE FOR MEASURE" (PB)
"MEASURE FOR MEASURE" (PB)
"MERCHANT OF VENICE"
"MERCHANT OF VENICE" (HB)
"MERCHANT OF VENICE" (HB)
"MERCHANT OF VENICE" (PB)
"MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM" (PB)
"MIDSUMMER NIGHTS" (HB)
"MIDSUMMER NIGHTS" (PB)
"MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING"
"MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING" (HB)
"MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING" (HB)
"MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING" (HB)
"MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING" (HB)
"MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING" (PB)
"OTHELLO" (CD)
"OTHELLO" (CD)
"OTHELLO" (CD)
"OTHELLO" (HB)
"OTHELLO" (HB)
"OTHELLO" (PB)
"OTHELLO" (PB)
"PERICLES" (HB)
"PERICLES" (HB)
"PERICLES" (HB)
"PERICLES" (HB)
"PERICLES" (HB)
"PERICLES" (PB)
"POEMS" (HB)
"PRIDE AND PREJUDICE" (CD)
"RICHARD II" (PB)
"RICHARD III"
"RICHARD III" (PB)
"ROMEO AND JULIET"
"ROMEO AND JULIET" (CD)
"ROMEO AND JULIET" (CD)
"ROMEO AND JULIET" (CD)
"ROMEO AND JULIET" (HB)
"ROMEO AND JULIET" (PB)
"ROMEO AND JULIET" (PB)
"ROMEO AND JULIET" (THE PLAYERS' SHAKESPEARE) (HB)
"TAMING OF THE SHREW" (HB)
"TAMING OF THE SHREW" (PB)
"THE "THE MERCHANT OF VENICE" (PB)
"THE COMEDY OF ERRORS" (HB)
"THE COMEDY OF ERRORS" (HB)
"THE COMEDY OF ERRORS" (PB)
"THE MERCHANT OF VENICE" (HB)
"THE MERCHANT OF VENICE" (HB)
"THE MERRY WIVES OF WINDSOR" (HB)
"THE MERRY WIVES OF WINDSOR" (PB)
"THE TAMING OF THE SHREW (PB)
"THE TAMING OF THE SHREW" (HB)
"THE TAMING OF THE SHREW" (PB)
"THE TEMPEST" (CD)
"THE TEMPEST" (HB)
"THE TWO GENTLEMEN OF VERONA" (HB)
"THE TWO GENTLEMEN OF VERONA" (PB)
"THE TWO NOBLE KINSMEN" (HB)
"THE TWO NOBLE KINSMEN" (PB)
"THE WINTER'S TALE" (HB)
"THE WINTER'S TALE" (HB)
"THE WINTER'S TALE" (PB)
"THE WINTER'S TALE" (PB)
"TIMON OF ATHENS" (HB)
"TIMON OF ATHENS" (HB)
"TIMON OF ATHENS" (HB)
"TIMON OF ATHENS" (PB)
"TIMON OF ATHENS" (PB)
"TITUS ANDRONICUS" (HB)
"TITUS ANDRONICUS" (HB)
"TITUS ANDRONICUS" (PB)
"TITUS ANDRONICUS" (PB)
"TROILUS AND CRESSIDA" (HB)
"TROILUS AND CRESSIDA" (PB)
"TWELFTH NIGHT" (CD)
"TWELFTH NIGHT" (CD)
"TWELFTH NIGHT" (HB)
"TWELFTH NIGHT" (HB)
"TWELFTH NIGHT" (PB)
"TWELFTH NIGHT" (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Macbeth (Paperback)
By: CGP Books, CGP Books (Editor)
Coordination Group Publications Ltd (CGP)
Our Price : £5.06
more details
Macbeth (Paperback)
By: William Shakespeare, Linzy Brady (Editor), Dr. David James (Editor)
Cambridge University Press
Our Price : £6.53
more details
A Christmas Carol: York Notes for GCSE (9-1) (Paperback)
By: Lucy English
Pearson Education Limited
Our Price : £4.37
more details
GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo & Juliet (Paperback)
By: CGP Books, CGP Books (Editor)
Coordination Group Publications Ltd (CGP)
Our Price : £5.06
more details
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth (Paperback)
By: William Shakespeare, Roma Gill
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £4.89
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 language & literature
 english (ie as school subject)
 english literature: literary criticism


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket