pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: CUCKOO
By: Julia Crouch
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 0755377990
ISBN 13: 9780755377992
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 1item in stock
Publisher: HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP
Pub. date: 1 November, 2011
Pages: 448
Description: CUCKOO is the perfect example of utterly gripping psychological drama, in the vein of I LET YOU GO and Gillian Flynn.
Synopsis: CUCKOO by Julia Crouch is the original psychological thriller: a dark, deliciously unsettling drama in the vein of I LET YOU GO, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN. 'Brilliant...truly chilling' Sophie Hannah Rose has it all - the gorgeous children, the husband, the beautiful home. But then her best friend Polly comes to stay. Very soon, Rose's cosy world starts to fall apart at the seams - her baby falls dangerously ill, her husband is distracted - is Polly behind it all? It appears that once you invite Polly into your home, it's very difficult to get her out again...
Publication: UK
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Underground Railroad (Paperback)
By: Colson Whitehead
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Great Gatsby (Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Guy Reynolds, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time (Paperback)
By: Mark Haddon
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £5.19
more details
The Handmaid's Tale (Paperback)
By: Margaret Atwood
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford English Dictionary for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Dictionary for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their independent reference skills, to improve their spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to build vocabulary. Ideal support for Controlled Assessments.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary
By: SUSAN RENNIE
The Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary is now available in paperback. A dictionary of real and invented words, it reveals what words mean, where they came from and how Roald Dahl used them in his stories. It will inspire you to use words brilliantly in your own writing - whether it''s a real word, a Roald Dahl word, or your own made-up one!
add to basket

35% off selected titles
The Handmaid's Tale
By: MARGARET ATWOOD
NOW A SMASH-HIT CHANNEL 4 TV SERIES'It isn't running away they're afraid of. It's those other escapes, the ones you can open in yourself, given a cutting edge'Offred is a Handmaid. She may walk daily to the market and utter demure words to other Handmaid's, but her role is fixed, her freedom a forgotten concept.
add to basket

Checkout our World Cup Collections!
MATCH WORLD CUP 2018 DIARY
By: MACMILLAN CHILDREN'S
The Match! World Cup 2018 Diary lets you record every game of your World Cup 2018 journey. Make your World Cup predictions and pick your World Cup dream team. Record every match - write in the team line-ups, use stickers to record each goal, card and win. Fill in the match stats, write a match report, choose your star player and rate the match. Fill in the results table for each group. Follow your team's progress through the championship. Record the best moments, greatest goals and top players. Featuring over 500 hundred stickers, this fun football diary from the makers of Match! magazine is the perfect gift for young footy fans!
add to basket


35% off Bond
Bond 11+: English: Assessment Papers
By: SARAH LINDSAY, BOND
Bond English Assessment Papers for 7-8 years have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in English.
add to basket

Fiction Favourite
Wonder
By: R. J. PALACIO
Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.'Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared at wherever they go.
add to basket