pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: CUCKOO
By: Julia Crouch
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 0755377990
ISBN 13: 9780755377992
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 6 available
Publisher: HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP
Pub. date: 1 November, 2011
Pages: 448
Description: CUCKOO is the perfect example of utterly gripping psychological drama, in the vein of I LET YOU GO and Gillian Flynn.
Synopsis: CUCKOO by Julia Crouch is the original psychological thriller: a dark, deliciously unsettling drama in the vein of I LET YOU GO, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN. 'Brilliant...truly chilling' Sophie Hannah Rose has it all - the gorgeous children, the husband, the beautiful home. But then her best friend Polly comes to stay. Very soon, Rose's cosy world starts to fall apart at the seams - her baby falls dangerously ill, her husband is distracted - is Polly behind it all? It appears that once you invite Polly into your home, it's very difficult to get her out again...
Publication: UK
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Lord of the Flies (Paperback)
By: William Golding
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Moby Dick (Paperback)
By: Herman Melville, David Herd, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Phoenix Project (Paperback)
By: Gene Kim, Kevin Behr, George Spafford
IT Revolution Press
Our Price : £11.67
more details
The Underground Railroad (Paperback)
By: Colson Whitehead
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

15% off RSL Revision
GCSE Maths by RSL, Higher Level (9-1), Non-Calculator
By: ROBERT LOMAX
GCSE Maths by RSL contains over 270 pages of material: six entertaining, realistic papers with full answers, based on the new 9-1 GCSE Mathematics syllabus as set by British exam boards (Edexcel, OCR, AQA and WJEC). Three papers are worth 100 marks and three are worth 80. Written by an award-winning author and experienced teacher, RSL's solution sheets are like having a tutor in your home: handwritten example answers for every question teach students how to structure their working, often with several alternatives. Careful explanations guide them through each method, emphasising the lessons to learn and pointing out common mistakes, as well as introducing many techniques from scratch. This pack is the perfect companion to GCSE Maths revision, helping students build confidence through independent study. For more information visit www.rsleducational.co.uk
add to basket

New Title
Things a Bright Girl Can Do
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
Through rallies and marches, in polite drawing rooms and freezing prison cells and the poverty-stricken slums of the East End, three courageous young women join the fight for the vote.
add to basket