pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: CUCKOO
By: Julia Crouch
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 0755377990
ISBN 13: 9780755377992
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 2 available
Publisher: HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP
Pub. date: 1 November, 2011
Pages: 448
Description: CUCKOO is the perfect example of utterly gripping psychological drama, in the vein of I LET YOU GO and Gillian Flynn.
Synopsis: CUCKOO by Julia Crouch is the original psychological thriller: a dark, deliciously unsettling drama in the vein of I LET YOU GO, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN. 'Brilliant...truly chilling' Sophie Hannah Rose has it all - the gorgeous children, the husband, the beautiful home. But then her best friend Polly comes to stay. Very soon, Rose's cosy world starts to fall apart at the seams - her baby falls dangerously ill, her husband is distracted - is Polly behind it all? It appears that once you invite Polly into your home, it's very difficult to get her out again...
Publication: UK
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Underground Railroad (Paperback)
By: Colson Whitehead
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Lincoln in the Bardo (Hardback)
By: George Saunders
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £13.29
more details
The Handmaid's Tale (Paperback)
By: Margaret Atwood
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
A Horse Walks into a Bar (Paperback)
By: David Grossman, Jessica Cohen (Trans)
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off New Titles
Purple Hearts
By: MICHAEL GRANT
It's 1944, and it feels to everyone like the war will never end. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr and Rainie Shulterman have all received accolades, been 'heroes', earned promotion - in short, they've all done 'enough' to allow them to leave this nightmare and go home. But they don't.D-Day, June 6th 1944. On that day, many still doubted the American soldier.By June 7th no one did.
add to basket

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

30% off CILIP Carnegie 2018 Longlist
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

Winner WABA Book Award
The Bubble Boy
By: STEWART FOSTER
Wonder meets Mark Haddon in this beautifully poignant and uplifting story from a talented new voice
add to basket

Berkshire Book Award Shortlisted
The Wizards of Once
By: CRESSIDA COWELL
From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites.
add to basket

New Title
Earthland
By: JOFFRE WHITE
In the desolate remains of a post-apocalyptic earth, two territories survive: Earthland and Opulence. Earthland is a forbidding domain, where its inhabitants consist of mutated animals and crazed humans, amongst which, pockets of a surviving civilisation strive to exist.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket