pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: AVENGER'S ANGEL
By: Heather Killough-Walden
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 0755380371
ISBN 13: 9780755380374
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 2 available
Publisher: HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP
Pub. date: 1 November, 2011
Pages: 432
Description: The first in Heather Killough-Walden's fantastic paranormal series, The Lost Angels, features Uriel, the Angel of Vengeance.
Synopsis: For fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh and Charlaine Harris, the first novel in The Lost Angels from New York Times bestselling author Heather Killough-Walden. Are you ready to meet the angels of your dreams? Four thousand years ago, four archangels were cast down to Earth in human form. The Old Man's favourites, they came to find their mates, the other half of their souls made only for them, without whom they will ever be complete. Uriel, Gabriel, Azrael and Michael, however, were not alone. They were followed by another, determined to find the archesses for himself, and whose power cannot be underestimated. But after centuries of fruitless searching, the archangels - and their enemy - have all but given up hope. Until one day beautiful and gifted Eleanore Granger crosses paths with Uriel, the Angel of Vengeance. And as a storm rages, outside forces conspire together, initiating an age old battle of good versus evil to win the first archess. The Lost Angels will compell you into a world of desire, danger and devastation. Read the whole series: Always Angel, Avenger's Angel, Messenger's Angel, Death's Angel, Warrior's Angel and Samael.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Headline Eternal
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.83
more details
A Game of Thrones (Reissue) (Paperback)
By: George R. R. Martin
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Harry Potter: Gryffindor Ruled Pocket Jo (Hardback)
By: Insight Editions
Insight Editions
Our Price : £9.49
more details
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.83
more details
A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms (Paperback)
By: George R. R. Martin, Gary Gianni (Illus)
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 fantasy


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Top Offer This Month
Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary
By: SUSAN RENNIE
The Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary is now available in paperback. A dictionary of real and invented words, it reveals what words mean, where they came from and how Roald Dahl used them in his stories. It will inspire you to use words brilliantly in your own writing - whether it''s a real word, a Roald Dahl word, or your own made-up one!
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford First Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
Major new edition of the Oxford First Dictionary in paperback includes new words and more pages to improve spelling, extend vocabulary and support comprehension in the curriculum. Its accessible alphabetical layout and new supplement on spelling and grammar tips and activities, makes it the perfect first dictionary for home and for starting school!
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation, and Grammar Dictionary is an invaluable guide to getting your spelling, punctuation and grammar right.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
How to Write Your Best Story Ever!
By: CHRISTOPHER EDGE, NATHAN REED (ILLUS)
This is a humorous and authoritative book that will awaken the author in every child. Written by children's fiction author, Christopher Edge.
add to basket

30% Off Oxford School Shakespeare
Oxford School Shakespeare: Hamlet
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Hamlet is a popular text for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

30% Off Oxford School Shakespeare
Oxford School Shakespeare: King Lear
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL (EDITOR)
King Lear is a popular text for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists and classroom notes.
add to basket

30% Off Oxford School Shakespeare
Oxford School Shakespeare: Othello
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Othello is a popular text for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

Summer Read
Becoming
By: MICHELLE OBAMA
An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States'A genuine page-turner, full of intimacies and reflections' Evening Standard'A polished pearl of a memoir' New York Times 'A rich, entertaining and candid memoir. And overall Obama's a fun person to sit alongside as she tells you the story of her life . . . it is as beautifully written as any piece of fiction' i In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments.
add to basket

Summer Read
Sight
By: JESSIE GREENGRASS
The extraordinary first novel from the author of the prize-winning An Account of the Decline of the Great Auk, According to One Who Saw It
add to basket