pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: MIRROR, MIRROR
A TWISTY COMING-OF-AGE NOVEL ABOUT FRIENDSHIP AND BETRAYAL FROM CARA DELEVINGNE
By: Cara Delevingne
Format: Hardback

List price: £12.99
Our price: £9.48
Discount:
27% off
You save: £3.51
ISBN 10: 1409172740
ISBN 13: 9781409172741
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 62 available
Publisher: ORION PUBLISHING CO
Pub. date: 5 October, 2017
Pages: 356
Description: Debut novel by actress and model Cara Delevingne, perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS.
Synopsis: Friend. Lover. Victim. Traitor.When you look in the mirror, what do you see? Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Rose, and Naomi are misfits; still figuring out who they are and who they want to be. Life isn't perfect, but music brings them together, and they are excited about what the future holds for their band, Mirror, Mirror. That is until Naomi vanishes before being pulled unconscious out of the river.She's left fighting for her life in a coma. The police claim it was a failed suicide attempt, but her friends aren't convinced. Will Naomi ever wake up? What -- or perhaps who -- led her to that hospital bed? And how did Red, the self-styled protector of the group, fail to spot the warning signs?While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by black moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth. It's a journey that will cause Red's world to crack, exposing the group's darkest secrets. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can't be fixed. Cara Delevingne, the voice of her generation, explores identity, friendship and betrayal in this gripping and powerful coming-of-age story. For fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Trapeze
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Dancing Bear (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
more details
The Butterfly Lion ()
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
Dear Olly (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
By: Karen McManus
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £4.54
more details
The Creakers (Hardback)
By: Tom Fletcher, Shane Devries (Illus)
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £9.48
more details
The Recruit (Paperback)
By: Robert Muchamore
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 thrillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Checkout our World Cup Collections!
The Official History of the FIFA World Cup
By: FIFA WORLD FOOTBALL MUSEUM
The Official History of the FIFA World Cup Book is an authoritative and comprehensive review of the 20 FIFA World Cups to have taken place since the inaugural tournament in 1930.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford A Level Religious Studies for OCR: Year 2 Student Boo...
By: LIBBY AHLUWALIA, ROBERT BOWIE
Oxford A Level Religious Studies for OCR is a brand new course developed by renowned authors Libby Ahluwalia and Robert Bowie for the 2016 OCR specification. This textbook supports a deep engagement with philosophy, ethics and the study of Christianity using language and an approach accessible to all students.
add to basket

35% off Selected titles
Encounters
By: JASON WALLACE
Zimbabwe, 1994. A group of children spot peculiar lights in the sky over the grounds of their school. From this moment on, six young people's lives are changed forever. Gary hides the anguish he feels now his mum's left, acting out in fury and hatred. Chloe has no words for the thing she fears most every day.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Stretch Papers
By: FRANCES DOWN, KAREN MORRISON, ALISON PRIMROSE
Bond Verbal Reasoning Stretch Practice for 10-11+ years has been designed for children who are excelling in verbal reasoning. It is filled with challenging questions to stretch the very brightest minds to help improve performance in the 11+ test and other selective school exams.
add to basket

New Title
MY ARCH ENEMY IS A BRAIN IN A JAR
By: DAVID SOLOMONS
Luke and Zack swapped bodies at the end of their previous adventure and now they have to live with the consequences. Luke finally has the superpowers he craves, but at what price? GCSE physics, that''s what. And then along comes a brain in a jar trying to destroy him. Luke didn''t realise being a superhero was so much work...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket