pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
SALT TO THE SEA (Paperback)
By: Ruta Sepetys, Matt Jones, Matt Jones
Puffin
Published: 04/02/2016
It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land.

35% off
In Stock: 515

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

30% off
In Stock: 399

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared - but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucreti...

35% off
In Stock: 311

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

30% off
In Stock: 273

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
WOLF HOLLOW (Paperback)
By: Lauren Wolk
Corgi Childrens
Published: 30/06/2016
Annabelle has lived in Wolf Hollow all her life: a quiet place, still scarred by two world wars. But when cruel, manipulative Betty arrives in town, Annabelle's calm world is shattered, along with e...

27% off
In Stock: 255

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
SPUTNIK'S GUIDE TO LIFE ON EARTH (Hardback)
By: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Steven Lenton (Illus)
Macmillan Children's Books
Published: 07/04/2016
Shortlisted for the 2017 CILIP Carnegie Medal, Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth by award-winning author Frank Cottrell Boyce and illustrations by Steven Lenton, will send your imagination into orbit...

30% off
In Stock: 245

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
THE MARVELS (Hardback)
By: Brian Selznick
Scholastic Press
Published: 15/09/2015
The illustrated story begins in 1766 with Billy Marvel, the lone survivor of a shipwreck, and charts the adventures of his family of actors over five generations. The prose story opens in 1990 and f...

35% off
In Stock: 186

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £11.04
RAILHEAD: SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 (Paperback)
By: Philip Reeve
Oxford University Press
Published: 19/07/2016
Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017! Zen Starling is a petty thief. A nobody. Destined to ride the rails to nowhere special. That is until Raven, a strange and mysterious figure, enlists h...

27% off
In Stock: 180

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
AUBREY AND THE TERRIBLE YOOT (Paperback)
By: Horatio Clare
Firefly Press Ltd
Published: 17/09/2015
Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2017. Aubrey's father, Jim, has fallen under an horrendous spell, which Aubrey is determined to break. Everyone says his task is impossible, but Aubrey will never g...

30% off
In Stock: 149

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
THE SERPENT KING (Paperback)
By: Jeff Zentner
Andersen Press Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Dill's father is in jail for an unspeakable crime. Shunned by the neighbours in their small religious Tennessee town, Dill and his mother try to make ends meet. Dill's only respite from poverty and ...

30% off
In Stock: 107

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off New Titles
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket

New Title
Bletchley Park Brainteasers
By: SINCLAIR MCKAY
Put your brain to the test with never-before-seen tests, riddles and puzzles from Bletchley Park.
add to basket

New Title
Battle of the Beetles
By: M.G. LEONARD
The beetle adventure continues as Darkus and his friends seek wicked Lucretia Cutter''s secret Biome in the Amazon rainforest. If they can''t stop her from unleashing her hoard of giant
add to basket

Oxfordshire Book Award Longlisted
add to basket

New Title
How to Stay Alive
By: BEAR GRYLLS, BEAR GRYLLS
Containing a wealth of survival knowledge, this book teaches you: how to make fire; how to navigate; how to administer first-aid; how to survive a bear attack; how to drive off-road; how to fly a plane in an emergency; and how to escape a burning building. It also includes 100 other essential skills to survive the modern world.
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Murder In Midwinter
By: FLEUR HITCHCOCK
A tense, snowy drama that keeps you guessing until the very last page...
add to basket

New Title
The 1,000-year-old Boy
By: ROSS WELFORD
The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER.
add to basket

New Title
Radio Boy and the Revenge of Grandad
By: CHRISTIAN O'CONNELL
Debut sensation Christian O'Connell is back with more hilarious adventures of Spike, super-star radio DJ... and trouble-prone ordinary kid.
add to basket