pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
SALT TO THE SEA (Paperback)
By: Ruta Sepetys, Matt Jones, Matt Jones
Puffin
Published: 04/02/2016
It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land.

35% off
In Stock: 446

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
WOLF HOLLOW (Paperback)
By: Lauren Wolk
Corgi Childrens
Published: 30/06/2016
Annabelle has lived in Wolf Hollow all her life: a quiet place, still scarred by two world wars. But when cruel, manipulative Betty arrives in town, Annabelle's calm world is shattered, along with e...

27% off
In Stock: 291

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
SPUTNIK'S GUIDE TO LIFE ON EARTH (Hardback)
By: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Steven Lenton (Illus)
Macmillan Children's Books
Published: 07/04/2016
Shortlisted for the 2017 CILIP Carnegie Medal, Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth by award-winning author Frank Cottrell Boyce and illustrations by Steven Lenton, will send your imagination into orbit...

30% off
In Stock: 250

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
AUBREY AND THE TERRIBLE YOOT (Paperback)
By: Horatio Clare
Firefly Press Ltd
Published: 17/09/2015
Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2017. Aubrey's father, Jim, has fallen under an horrendous spell, which Aubrey is determined to break. Everyone says his task is impossible, but Aubrey will never g...

30% off
In Stock: 232

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
RAILHEAD: SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 (Paperback)
By: Philip Reeve
Oxford University Press
Published: 19/07/2016
Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017! Zen Starling is a petty thief. A nobody. Destined to ride the rails to nowhere special. That is until Raven, a strange and mysterious figure, enlists h...

27% off
In Stock: 225

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

27% off
In Stock: 207

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared - but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucreti...

30% off
In Stock: 171

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
THE SERPENT KING (Paperback)
By: Jeff Zentner
Andersen Press Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Dill's father is in jail for an unspeakable crime. Shunned by the neighbours in their small religious Tennessee town, Dill and his mother try to make ends meet. Dill's only respite from poverty and ...

30% off
In Stock: 160

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
HOW NOT TO DISAPPEAR (Paperback)
By: Clare Furniss
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Published: 14/07/2016
A secret past. An uncertain future. An unforgettable journey that will reveal them both.

30% off
In Stock: 152

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
THE STARS AT OKTOBER BEND (Paperback)
By: Glenda Millard
Old Barn Books
Published: 02/08/2016
A magnificent new novel from multi-award-winning author Glenda Millard. A story about the strength of the human spirit. Through her lyrical writing, Glenda reveals that people are always more than t...

27% off
In Stock: 137

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

We can supply your textbooks
Othello
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, PROFESSOR TOM MCALINDON, PROFESSOR TOM ...
A popular soldier and newly married man, Othello seems to be in an enviable position. And yet, when his supposed friend Iago sows doubts in his mind about his wife Desdemona's fidelity, and his friend Cassio's true intentions, he is gradually consumed by suspicion.
add to basket

New Title
Paddington 2: The Story of the Movie
By:
Paddington returns for another fun-filled instalment of marmalade and mishaps in a star-studded new movie!
add to basket