pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 19 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

27% off
In Stock: 214

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
WOLF HOLLOW (Paperback)
By: Lauren Wolk
Corgi Childrens
Published: 30/06/2016
Annabelle has lived in Wolf Hollow all her life: a quiet place, still scarred by two world wars. But when cruel, manipulative Betty arrives in town, Annabelle's calm world is shattered, along with e...

27% off
In Stock: 190

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared - but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucreti...

27% off
In Stock: 156

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
SALT TO THE SEA (Paperback)
By: Ruta Sepetys, Matt Jones, Matt Jones
Puffin
Published: 04/02/2016
It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land.

27% off
In Stock: 88

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

27% off
In Stock: 58

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
RAILHEAD: SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 (Paperback)
By: Philip Reeve
Oxford University Press
Published: 19/07/2016
Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017! Zen Starling is a petty thief. A nobody. Destined to ride the rails to nowhere special. That is until Raven, a strange and mysterious figure, enlists h...

27% off
In Stock: 52

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
ISLAND (Paperback)
By: Nicky Singer, Chris Riddell (Illus)
Caboodle Books Limited
Published: 15/10/2015

27% off
In Stock: 33

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
THE MARVELS (Hardback)
By: Brian Selznick
Scholastic Press
Published: 15/09/2015
The illustrated story begins in 1766 with Billy Marvel, the lone survivor of a shipwreck, and charts the adventures of his family of actors over five generations. The prose story opens in 1990 and f...

27% off
In Stock: 30

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.40
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

27% off
In Stock: 16

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
AUBREY AND THE TERRIBLE YOOT (Paperback)
By: Horatio Clare
Firefly Press Ltd
Published: 17/09/2015
Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2017. Aubrey's father, Jim, has fallen under an horrendous spell, which Aubrey is determined to break. Everyone says his task is impossible, but Aubrey will never g...

27% off
In Stock: 14

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Free Plastic Jackets- on 25+ paperbacks!
Christmas Carol
By: CHARLES DICKENS
Ebenezer Scrooge is a miserly old skinflint. He hates everyone, especially children. But at Christmas three ghosts come to visit him, scare him into mending his ways, and he finds, as he celebrates with Bob Cratchit, Tiny Tim and their family, that geniality brings its own reward.
add to basket

Bucks Book Award 2019 Shortlist
Boy At the Back of the Class
By: ONJALI RAUF
WONDER meets Walliams meets TWO WEEKS WITH THE QUEEN - told through the eyes of an 8-year old child, this is a heart-warming and funny story about the refugee crisis that shows how simple it can be to show kindness even in a world that doesn''t always make sense...
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Edexcel A Level Maths: Year 1 + Year 2 Mechanics Student Wor...
By: DAVID BAKER
This Student Workbook provides supplementary support and practice for the mechanics topics in Edexcel's new linear specification. The Workbook provides focussed revision sections and extensive exam practice. Full step-by-step solutions are provided online.
add to basket

We supply any UK book in Print
Becoming
By: MICHELLE OBAMA
An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States'A genuine page-turner, full of intimacies and reflections' Evening Standard'A polished pearl of a memoir' New York Times 'A rich, entertaining and candid memoir. And overall Obama's a fun person to sit alongside as she tells you the story of her life . . . it is as beautifully written as any piece of fiction' i In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments.
add to basket

Concorde Award Shorlisted
add to basket

Oxfordshire Award Shorlisted
SKY SONG
By: ABI ELPHINSTONE
'A shimmering thrill-ride of a book. I loved every page.' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe 'Sky Song made my heart sing - I loved it!' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars 'A dazzling snowstorm of an adventure, with hope at its heart' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse `I cannot recommend highly enough... a brilliant, heart-stopping, tear-inducing, soul-soaring adventure' MG Leonard, author of Beetle Boy `A truly magical tale' The Guardian `Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The TimesA SPECIAL LIMITED EDITION HARDBACK SIGNED BY THE AUTHOR `Once an adventure digs its claws in, there is not an awful lot you can do about it
add to basket

Ealing Teen Reads Shortlist
POTTERS BOY
By: TONY MITTON
Ryo witnesses a lone warrior scare bandits away from the village in which he has grown up, and sets his heart on training to become like the hero he saw. He sets out on a journey to find his way in the world, and his encounters with the people he meets leads him to a true understanding of what it means to follow his dream.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Dave the lonely monster
By: ANNA KEMP
Monstrous beasts have feelings too! This lively story of a lonely monster called Dave, who lives all alone in a retirement cave, is a lighthearted reminder that we should treat others as we would want to be treated ourselves - and that we could all do with a bit more monster in our lives! Another classic-in-the-making all about kindness from the unbeatable duo of brilliant author Anna Kemp and Sara Ogilive, illustrator of The Detective Dog. PRAISE FOR THE WORST PRINCESS: `Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale...
add to basket

New Title
WE ARE ALL LEMMINGS AND SNOWFLAKES
By: HOLLY BOURNE
Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at "normality" for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for her new friends, who are all dealing with their own battles. But as Olive settles in, she starts to wonder - maybe it's this messed up world that needs fixing, and not them. And so she comes up with a plan. Because together, snowflakes can form avalanches... A trailblazing and painfully honest novel about mental health, friendship and making this crazy world a kinder place.
add to basket