pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE LION INSIDE
By: Rachel Bright, Jim Field (Illus)
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1408331608
ISBN 13: 9781408331606
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 101 available
Publisher: HACHETTE CHILDREN'S GROUP
Pub. date: 10 March, 2016
Pages: 32
Description: Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about overcoming your fears.
Synopsis: From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion.Perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance this stylish book from two contemporary stars really is something to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.'A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed.' Parents in Touch'Captivating.' Books for Keeps'A delight to read over and over again.' WRD'Field is on top form ... readers will feel carried along by his visual and comedic generosity.' Publishers Weekly
Publication: UK
Imprint: Orchard Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A HANDFUL OF HAPPINESS (HB)
ALIENS STINK!
ALIENS STINK! (PB)
ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS (HB)
ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS (PB)
AMAZING DADDY (HB)
AMAZING DADDY (PB)
ANIMALCOLM
ANIMALCOLM
ANIMALCOLM (HB)
ANIMALCOLM (PB)
ANIMALCOLM (PB)
ATTACK OF THE SNACK (HB)
AWESOME ANIMALS - OTTER CHAOS - THE DAM BUSTERS (PB)
BENJAMIN AND THE SUPER SPECTACLES (PB)
BIG LOVELY THANK YOU (HB)
BIRTHDAY BOY
BIRTHDAY BOY
BIRTHDAY BOY (HB)
CARD GAMES TIN
CARD GAMES TO PLAY (PB)
CARD TRICKS AND GAMES
CATS AHOY!
CATS AHOY!
CATS AHOY! (PB)
CEFIN Y COALA CARCUS / THE KOALA WHO COULD (PB)
CHINESE LABOUR IN SOUTH AFRICA, 1902-10
CHINESE LABOUR IN SOUTH AFRICA, 1902-10 (HB)
FARMER CLEGG'S NIGHT OUT
FARMER CLEGG'S NIGHT OUT (PB)
GWIWEROD GWIRION BOST / SQUIRRELS WHO SQUABBLED, THE (PB)
HOIGH! CAIT! (PB)
HOW MANY LEGS? (HB)
HOW MANY LEGS? (PB)
INVISIBLE INC.
INVISIBLE INC. (PB)
KOALA WHO COULD
LET'S READ! CATS AHOY! (PB)
LLEW TU MEWN, Y / LION INSIDE, THE (PB)
LONDON SNAP
LOVE MONSTER
LOVE MONSTER
LOVE MONSTER
LOVE MONSTER
LOVE MONSTER (PB)
LOVE MONSTER (READ ALOUD)
LOVE MONSTER (READ ALOUD)
LOVE MONSTER AND THE LAST CHOCOLATE
LOVE MONSTER AND THE LAST CHOCOLATE (PB)
LOVE MONSTER AND THE LAST CHOCOLATE (READ ALOUD)
LOVE MONSTER AND THE PERFECT PRESENT
LOVE MONSTER AND THE PERFECT PRESENT
LOVE MONSTER AND THE PERFECT PRESENT
LOVE MONSTER AND THE PERFECT PRESENT (PB)
LOVE MONSTER AND THE SCARY SOMETHING
LOVE MONSTER AND THE SCARY SOMETHING
LOVE MONSTER AND THE SCARY SOMETHING
LOVE MONSTER AND THE SCARY SOMETHING (PB)
LOVE YOU HOO (HB)
LOVE YOU HOO (PB)
MAGIC INK
MAGIC INK (PB)
MAXWELL MUTT AND THE DOWNTOWN DOGS (PB)
MAXWELL MUTT AND THE SQUIRREL WITHOUT A STORY (PB)
MINE! (PB)
MY SISTER IS AN ALIEN! (PB)
OI CAT! (HB)
OI DOG!
OI DOG! (HB)
OI DOG! (PB)
OI FROG (HB)
OI FROG!
OI FROG!
OI FROG! (PB)
OI FROG! (PB)
OTTER CHAOS - THE DAM BUSTERS
OTTER CHAOS - THE DAM BUSTERS (PB)
OTTER CHAOS!
OTTER CHAOS! (PB)
OTTER CHAOS! (PB)
PARENT PLAY (PB)
PLAYING CARDS FOR CHILDREN
PULL-BACK BUSY TRAIN (HB)
QUENTIN QUIRK'S MAGIC WORKS : ATTACK OF THE BUM-BITING SHARKS (PB)
QUENTIN QUIRK'S MAGIC WORKS :PURPLE SLUGGY WORRY WARTS (PB)
QUICK QUACK QUENTIN (HB)
QUICK QUACK QUENTIN (PB)
RABBIT'S BAD HABITS (HB)
RABBIT'S BAD HABITS (PB)
RAINBOW BOOTS
RAINBOW BOOTS
RICH WITCH, POOR WITCH
RICH WITCH, POOR WITCH (HB)
RICH WITCH, POOR WITCH (PB)
SIDE BY SIDE (HB)
SIDE BY SIDE (PB)
SNOWFLAKE IN MY POCKET (PB)
STOP THOSE MONSTERS!
STOP THOSE MONSTERS! (PB)
THE KOALA WHO COULD (HB)
THE KOALA WHO COULD (PB)
THE LION INSIDE
THE LION INSIDE (HB)
THE PARENT AGENCY
THE PARENT AGENCY (HB)
THE PARENT AGENCY (PB)
THE PARENT AGENCY (PB)
THE PERSON CONTROLLER
THE PERSON CONTROLLER (HB)
THE PERSON CONTROLLER (PB)
THE PERSON CONTROLLER (PB)
THE PEST IN THE NEST (HB)
THE PEST IN THE NEST (PB)
THE RAINBOW BOOTS (PB)
THE SQUIRRELS WHO SQUABBLED (HB)
THE SQUIRRELS WHO SQUABBLED (PB)
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THERE'S A LION IN MY CORNFLAKES
THERE'S A LION IN MY CORNFLAKES (HB)
THERE'S A LION IN MY CORNFLAKES (PB)
THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING (HB)
TODAY IS GOING TO BE THE BEST DAY EVER (HB)
TRAVEL SNAP
WALTER AND THE NO-NEED-TO-WORRY SUIT (PB)
WAY HOME FOR WOLF (HB)
WHAT DOES DADDY DO? (PB)
YOU ARE AMAZING (HB)
YOU MAKE MY HEART GO BOOM! (HB)

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 3.1   Interest Level :  Lower Yrs   Points : 0.5    Quiz number : 230802   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Where Are You, Blue Kangaroo? (Paperback)
By: Emma Chichester Clark
more details
The Whisperer (Paperback)
By: Nick Butterworth
more details
How to Catch a Star (Paperback)
By: Oliver Jeffers
more details


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Checkout our World Cup Collections!
The Official History of the FIFA World Cup
By: FIFA WORLD FOOTBALL MUSEUM
The Official History of the FIFA World Cup Book is an authoritative and comprehensive review of the 20 FIFA World Cups to have taken place since the inaugural tournament in 1930.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford A Level Religious Studies for OCR: Year 2 Student Boo...
By: LIBBY AHLUWALIA, ROBERT BOWIE
Oxford A Level Religious Studies for OCR is a brand new course developed by renowned authors Libby Ahluwalia and Robert Bowie for the 2016 OCR specification. This textbook supports a deep engagement with philosophy, ethics and the study of Christianity using language and an approach accessible to all students.
add to basket

35% off Selected titles
Encounters
By: JASON WALLACE
Zimbabwe, 1994. A group of children spot peculiar lights in the sky over the grounds of their school. From this moment on, six young people's lives are changed forever. Gary hides the anguish he feels now his mum's left, acting out in fury and hatred. Chloe has no words for the thing she fears most every day.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Stretch Papers
By: FRANCES DOWN, KAREN MORRISON, ALISON PRIMROSE
Bond Verbal Reasoning Stretch Practice for 10-11+ years has been designed for children who are excelling in verbal reasoning. It is filled with challenging questions to stretch the very brightest minds to help improve performance in the 11+ test and other selective school exams.
add to basket

New Title
MY ARCH ENEMY IS A BRAIN IN A JAR
By: DAVID SOLOMONS
Luke and Zack swapped bodies at the end of their previous adventure and now they have to live with the consequences. Luke finally has the superpowers he craves, but at what price? GCSE physics, that''s what. And then along comes a brain in a jar trying to destroy him. Luke didn''t realise being a superhero was so much work...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket