pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE LION INSIDE
By: Rachel Bright, Jim Field (Illus)
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £4.89
Discount:
30% off
You save: £2.10
ISBN 10: 1408331608
ISBN 13: 9781408331606
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 323 available
Publisher: HACHETTE CHILDREN'S GROUP
Pub. date: 10 March, 2016
Pages: 32
Description: Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about overcoming your fears.
Synopsis: From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion.Perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance this stylish book from two contemporary stars really is something to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.'A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed.' Parents in Touch'Captivating.' Books for Keeps'A delight to read over and over again.' WRD'Field is on top form ... readers will feel carried along by his visual and comedic generosity.' Publishers Weekly
Publication: UK
Imprint: Orchard Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A HANDFUL OF HAPPINESS (HB)
ALIENS STINK!
ALIENS STINK! (PB)
ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS (HB)
ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS (PB)
AMAZING DADDY (HB)
AMAZING DADDY (PB)
ANIMALCOLM
ANIMALCOLM
ANIMALCOLM (HB)
ANIMALCOLM (PB)
ANIMALCOLM (PB)
ATTACK OF THE SNACK (HB)
AWESOME ANIMALS - OTTER CHAOS - THE DAM BUSTERS (PB)
BENJAMIN AND THE SUPER SPECTACLES (PB)
BIG LOVELY THANK YOU (HB)
BIRTHDAY BOY
BIRTHDAY BOY
BIRTHDAY BOY (HB)
CARD GAMES TIN
CARD GAMES TO PLAY (PB)
CARD TRICKS AND GAMES
CATS AHOY!
CATS AHOY!
CATS AHOY! (PB)
CEFIN Y COALA CARCUS / THE KOALA WHO COULD (PB)
CHINESE LABOUR IN SOUTH AFRICA, 1902-10
CHINESE LABOUR IN SOUTH AFRICA, 1902-10 (HB)
FARMER CLEGG'S NIGHT OUT
FARMER CLEGG'S NIGHT OUT (PB)
GWIWEROD GWIRION BOST / SQUIRRELS WHO SQUABBLED, THE (PB)
HOIGH! CAIT! (PB)
HOW MANY LEGS? (HB)
HOW MANY LEGS? (PB)
INVISIBLE INC.
INVISIBLE INC. (PB)
KOALA WHO COULD
LET'S READ! CATS AHOY! (PB)
LLEW TU MEWN, Y / LION INSIDE, THE (PB)
LONDON SNAP
LOVE MONSTER
LOVE MONSTER
LOVE MONSTER
LOVE MONSTER
LOVE MONSTER (PB)
LOVE MONSTER (READ ALOUD)
LOVE MONSTER (READ ALOUD)
LOVE MONSTER AND THE LAST CHOCOLATE
LOVE MONSTER AND THE LAST CHOCOLATE (PB)
LOVE MONSTER AND THE LAST CHOCOLATE (READ ALOUD)
LOVE MONSTER AND THE PERFECT PRESENT
LOVE MONSTER AND THE PERFECT PRESENT
LOVE MONSTER AND THE PERFECT PRESENT
LOVE MONSTER AND THE PERFECT PRESENT (PB)
LOVE MONSTER AND THE SCARY SOMETHING
LOVE MONSTER AND THE SCARY SOMETHING
LOVE MONSTER AND THE SCARY SOMETHING
LOVE MONSTER AND THE SCARY SOMETHING (PB)
LOVE YOU HOO (HB)
LOVE YOU HOO (PB)
MAGIC INK
MAGIC INK (PB)
MAXWELL MUTT AND THE DOWNTOWN DOGS (PB)
MAXWELL MUTT AND THE SQUIRREL WITHOUT A STORY (PB)
MINE! (PB)
MY SISTER IS AN ALIEN! (PB)
OI CAT! (HB)
OI DOG!
OI DOG! (HB)
OI DOG! (PB)
OI FROG (HB)
OI FROG!
OI FROG!
OI FROG! (PB)
OI FROG! (PB)
OTTER CHAOS - THE DAM BUSTERS
OTTER CHAOS - THE DAM BUSTERS (PB)
OTTER CHAOS!
OTTER CHAOS! (PB)
OTTER CHAOS! (PB)
PARENT PLAY (PB)
PLAYING CARDS FOR CHILDREN
PULL-BACK BUSY TRAIN (HB)
QUENTIN QUIRK'S MAGIC WORKS : ATTACK OF THE BUM-BITING SHARKS (PB)
QUENTIN QUIRK'S MAGIC WORKS :PURPLE SLUGGY WORRY WARTS (PB)
QUICK QUACK QUENTIN (HB)
QUICK QUACK QUENTIN (PB)
RABBIT'S BAD HABITS (HB)
RABBIT'S BAD HABITS (PB)
RAINBOW BOOTS
RAINBOW BOOTS
RICH WITCH, POOR WITCH
RICH WITCH, POOR WITCH (HB)
RICH WITCH, POOR WITCH (PB)
SIDE BY SIDE (HB)
SIDE BY SIDE (PB)
SNOWFLAKE IN MY POCKET (PB)
STOP THOSE MONSTERS!
STOP THOSE MONSTERS! (PB)
THE KOALA WHO COULD (HB)
THE KOALA WHO COULD (PB)
THE LION INSIDE
THE LION INSIDE (HB)
THE PARENT AGENCY
THE PARENT AGENCY (HB)
THE PARENT AGENCY (PB)
THE PARENT AGENCY (PB)
THE PERSON CONTROLLER
THE PERSON CONTROLLER (HB)
THE PERSON CONTROLLER (PB)
THE PERSON CONTROLLER (PB)
THE PEST IN THE NEST (HB)
THE PEST IN THE NEST (PB)
THE RAINBOW BOOTS (PB)
THE SQUIRRELS WHO SQUABBLED (HB)
THE SQUIRRELS WHO SQUABBLED (PB)
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THE WONDERFUL WORLD OF WALTER AND WINNIE
THERE'S A LION IN MY CORNFLAKES
THERE'S A LION IN MY CORNFLAKES (HB)
THERE'S A LION IN MY CORNFLAKES (PB)
THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING (HB)
TODAY IS GOING TO BE THE BEST DAY EVER (HB)
TRAVEL SNAP
WALTER AND THE NO-NEED-TO-WORRY SUIT (PB)
WHAT DOES DADDY DO? (PB)
YOU ARE AMAZING (HB)
YOU MAKE MY HEART GO BOOM! (HB)

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 3.1   Interest Level :  Lower Yrs   Points : 0.5    Quiz number : 230802   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Where Are You, Blue Kangaroo? (Paperback)
By: Emma Chichester Clark
more details
The Whisperer (Paperback)
By: Nick Butterworth
more details
How to Catch a Star (Paperback)
By: Oliver Jeffers
more details


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Oxfordshire Book Awards 2018 30% off
Beyond the Wall
By: TANYA LANDMAN, TOM SANDERSON
The story of a runaway slave girl and her dangerous journey through the murky underworld of Roman Britain, by Carnegie Medal-winning author Tanya Landman.
add to basket

New Title
Father Christmas's Fake Beard
By: TERRY PRATCHETT
Have you ever wanted Christmas to be different?Turkey and carols, presents and crackers - they all start to feel a bit . . . These ten stories will have you laughing, gasping and crying (with laughter) - you'll never see Christmas in the same way again.
add to basket