pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6642 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 665
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
TIME TO SAY GOODBYE(Hardback)
By: Rosie Goodwin
Published: 05/03/2020
Nuneaton, 1935. Kitty has grown up at Treetops home for children, where Sunday and Tom Branning have always cared for her as one of their own.

27% off
In Stock: 702

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
2.
PRECIOUS GIFT(Hardback)
By: Rosie Goodwin
Published: 31/10/2019
''A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters'' Margaret Dickinson ''Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas'' Lyn AndrewsNuneaton, 1911When Holly Farthing''s overbearing grandfather tries to for...

27% off
In Stock: 607

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
3.
CILKA''S JOURNEY(Hardback)
By: Heather Morris
Published: 03/10/2019
Cilka learns quickly that power, even unwillingly given, equals survival. After liberation, Cilka is charged as a collaborator for sleeping with the enemy and sent to Siberia.

27% off
In Stock: 423

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
4.
TENDER IS THE NIGHT / THE LAST TYCOON(Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Henry Claridge, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 01/05/2011
Tender is the Night is a story set in the hedonistic high society of Europe during the 'Roaring Twenties'. Even in its incomplete state The Last Tycoon remains the greatest American novel about Holl...

27% off
In Stock: 316

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
5.
MOONLIGHT OVER MAYFAIR(Hardback)
By: Anton Du Beke
Published: 17/10/2019
But a lot can happen on the dancefloor - whispered conversations, secret relationships, clandestine messages passed - and Raymond soon finds himself in a position of both power and danger. Raymon...

27% off
In Stock: 289

List Price: £18.99
Our Price: £13.86
6.
CORNISH WEDDING(Paperback / softback)
By: Jenny Kane
Published: 02/07/2020

27% off
In Stock: 121

List Price: £9.99
Our Price: £7.29
7.
TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS AND OTHER CHRISTMAS STORIES(Paperback)
By: Rosemary Gray (Editor)
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/09/2010
Here is a book no Christmas stocking should be without, a book that positively distils the spirit of the season.

27% off
In Stock: 117

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
8.
LEONARD COHEN POEMS(Hardback)
By: Leonard Cohen
Everyman's Library
Published: 25/03/2011
An anthology that includes such legendary songs as "Suzanne", "Sisters of Mercy", "Bird on the Wire", "Famous Blue Raincoat" and "I'm Your Man" and poems from many collections including "Flowers for...

27% off
In Stock: 114

List Price: £10.99
Our Price: £8.02
9.
THIS HAPPY(Hardback)
By: Niamh Campbell
Published: 11/06/2020
For readers of Eimear McBride, Anna Burns and Claire Louise Bennett, This Happy is a fervid, glowing-hot novel about relationships and the way the past informs the present from a hugely exciting ne...

27% off
In Stock: 99

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
10.
ALL THE BEAUTY OF THE SUN(Paperback / softback)
By: Marion Husband
Published: 05/07/2020
Book 2 in the heartwarming and heartbreaking Boy I Love series

27% off
In Stock: 97

List Price: £9.99
Our Price: £7.29
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New This Month
Dyslexia, ADHD, and DCD-Friendly Study Skills Guide
By: ANN-MARIE MCNICHOLAS
This practical study skills guide helps young people with dyslexia and specific learning differences (SpLDs) study for exams. The book takes an active learning approach that helps students develop a positive attitude towards study and exams. It also offers strategies for multisensory learners and is full of techniques for learning and remembering.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
M IS FOR MINDFULNESS
By: CAROLYN SUZUKI
An Alphabet Book of Calm. A beautifully illustrated, gentle introduction to the concepts of mindfulness, such as the importance of being aware of your body and its sensations, and being aware of your breathing. In an increasingly anxious, stressful world, this book is a little oasis of calm and reflection. A perfect book to start conversations about feelings and worries with small children, from the author of ''F is for Feminism: An Alphabet Book of Empowerment''.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
add to basket


11+ Revision Material
add to basket

11+ Revision Material
11+ English Revision Guide
By: ERIKA CROSS, JENNY OLNEY, VICTORIA BURRILL
Secure the top marks in 11+ independent school entrance exams and pre-tests and a better chance at getting into their school of choice with this essential revision guide. Complete coverage of the ISEB 11+ English syllabus and stretching extra content ensures that every topic is thoroughly revised ahead of the exams.
add to basket