pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6668 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 667
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
TIME TO SAY GOODBYE(Hardback)
By: Rosie Goodwin
Published: 05/03/2020
Nuneaton, 1935. Kitty has grown up at Treetops home for children, where Sunday and Tom Branning have always cared for her as one of their own.

27% off
In Stock: 671

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
2.
FEARLESS FAIRY TALES(Hardback)
By: Konnie Huq
Published: 03/10/2019

35% off
In Stock: 313

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £9.74
3.
MOONLIGHT OVER MAYFAIR(Hardback)
By: Anton Du Beke
Published: 17/10/2019
But a lot can happen on the dancefloor - whispered conversations, secret relationships, clandestine messages passed - and Raymond soon finds himself in a position of both power and danger. Raymon...

27% off
In Stock: 287

List Price: £18.99
Our Price: £13.86
4.
JACK(Paperback)
By: Marilynne Robinson
Published: 29/09/2020

27% off
In Stock: 242

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
5.
CILKA''S JOURNEY(Hardback)
By: Heather Morris
Published: 03/10/2019
Cilka learns quickly that power, even unwillingly given, equals survival. After liberation, Cilka is charged as a collaborator for sleeping with the enemy and sent to Siberia.

27% off
In Stock: 151

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
6.
TENDER IS THE NIGHT / THE LAST TYCOON(Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Henry Claridge, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 01/05/2011
Tender is the Night is a story set in the hedonistic high society of Europe during the 'Roaring Twenties'. Even in its incomplete state The Last Tycoon remains the greatest American novel about Holl...

27% off
In Stock: 147

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
7.
THE MYSTERIOUS ISLAND(Paperback)
By: Jules Verne, Alex Dolby, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/03/2010
A group of men escape imprisonment during the American Civil War by stealing a balloon. Blown across the world, they are air-wrecked on a remote desert island. In a manner reminiscent of Robinson Cr...

27% off
In Stock: 108

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
8.
THIS HAPPY(Hardback)
By: Niamh Campbell
Published: 11/06/2020
For readers of Eimear McBride, Anna Burns and Claire Louise Bennett, This Happy is a fervid, glowing-hot novel about relationships and the way the past informs the present from a hugely exciting ne...

27% off
In Stock: 96

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
9.
ALL THE BEAUTY OF THE SUN(Paperback / softback)
By: Marion Husband
Published: 05/07/2020
Book 2 in the heartwarming and heartbreaking Boy I Love series

27% off
In Stock: 89

List Price: £9.99
Our Price: £7.29
10.
SHELF(Hardback)
By: Helly Acton
Published: 09/07/2020
Along with five other women, Amy is dumped live on TV and must compete in a series of humiliating and obnoxious tasks in the hope of being crowned ''The Keeper''. Will Amy''s time on the show make...

27% off
In Stock: 86

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Top Pick This Month
Black and British
By: DAVID OLUSOGA
From Roman times to the present day this is the story of Black British history
add to basket

Oxford Dictionary - Discounted Offers
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionary - Discounted Offers
Oxford Illustrated Shakespeare Dictionary
By: DAVID CRYSTAL, BEN CRYSTAL
Winner of Best Book, Publication, or Recording prize at the Falstaff Awards 2015 and shortlisted for the 2016 SLA Information Book Award. This innovative dictionary is written by leading experts in linguistics and Shakespeare, David and Ben Crystal. It provides students with invaluable support while they read and understand Shakespeare's plays.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionary - Discounted Offers
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

9780192744012
Oxford Children's Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
A new edition of the popular Oxford Children's Dictionary, ideal for homework help with updated text and a new supplement on punctuation, grammar and spelling.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionary - Discounted Offers
Oxford Student''s Science Dictionary 2020
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford Student''s Science Dictionary provides comprehensive revision and exam support to secondary school students. This fully updated new edition has more words to match the new curriculum requirements and the higher vocabulary expectations at GCSE and beyond. Its clear layout and helpful diagrams make it contemporary and easy to use.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionary - Discounted Offers
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (hardback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket


Helping to Teach
Urban Forest School
By: DAN WESTALL
Covering an amazing array of outdoor activities, this book helps city kids to discover the natural world.
add to basket