pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6496 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 650
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
DIARY OF A SOMEBODY(Hardback)
By: Brian Bilston
Published: 13/06/2019
A unique mix of poetry and diary by the unofficial Poet Laureate of Twitter, the enigmatic Brian Bilston, this suburban murder mystery will appeal to fans of Adrian Mole and The Curious Incident of ...

27% off
In Stock: 353

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
2.
HAPPINESS FOR BEGINNERS(Hardback)
By: Carole Matthews
Published: 21/02/2019

27% off
In Stock: 243

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
3.
A MOTHER''S HOPE(Hardback)
By: Rosie Goodwin
Published: 07/03/2019

27% off
In Stock: 199

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
4.
THE ADVENTURES OF SUPER DIAPER BABY(Paperback)
By: Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illus)
Scholastic
Published: 16/08/2002
George and Harold bring you an all new superhero who's faster than a speeding stroller and more powerful than diaper rash. Meet Super Diaper Baby - the most powerful peewee to ever pack a punch. Geo...

27% off
In Stock: 187

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
5.
THE HIDEAWAY(Paperback)
By: Lauren K. Denton
Thomas Nelson Publishers
Published: 11/04/2017
In The Hideaway, Lauren Denton tells a gripping story of love and loyalty as Sara Jenkins must choose either to fight for the people she has come to love, or return to her life of solitude and simpl...

27% off
In Stock: 177

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
6.
FUTURE POPES OF IRELAND(Paperback)
By: Darragh Martin
Published: 30/05/2019

27% off
In Stock: 153

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
7.
FROM THE EARTH TO THE MOON / AROUND THE MOON(Paperback)
By: Jules Verne, Alex Dolby, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/08/2011
In From the Earth to the Moon and Around the Moon, Jules Verne turned the ancient fantasy of space flight into a believable technological possibility - an engineering dream for the industrial age

35% off
In Stock: 153

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.63
8.
TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS AND OTHER CHRISTMAS STORIES(Paperback)
By: Rosemary Gray (Editor)
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/09/2010
Here is a book no Christmas stocking should be without, a book that positively distils the spirit of the season.

27% off
In Stock: 150

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
9.
TENDER IS THE NIGHT / THE LAST TYCOON(Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Henry Claridge, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 01/05/2011
Tender is the Night is a story set in the hedonistic high society of Europe during the 'Roaring Twenties'. Even in its incomplete state The Last Tycoon remains the greatest American novel about Holl...

27% off
In Stock: 125

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
10.
CHANGELING(Hardback)
By: Joy Williams
Published: 06/09/2018

27% off
In Stock: 116

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Top Offer This Month
Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary
By: SUSAN RENNIE
The Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary is now available in paperback. A dictionary of real and invented words, it reveals what words mean, where they came from and how Roald Dahl used them in his stories. It will inspire you to use words brilliantly in your own writing - whether it''s a real word, a Roald Dahl word, or your own made-up one!
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford First Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
Major new edition of the Oxford First Dictionary in paperback includes new words and more pages to improve spelling, extend vocabulary and support comprehension in the curriculum. Its accessible alphabetical layout and new supplement on spelling and grammar tips and activities, makes it the perfect first dictionary for home and for starting school!
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation, and Grammar Dictionary is an invaluable guide to getting your spelling, punctuation and grammar right.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
How to Write Your Best Story Ever!
By: CHRISTOPHER EDGE, NATHAN REED (ILLUS)
This is a humorous and authoritative book that will awaken the author in every child. Written by children's fiction author, Christopher Edge.
add to basket

30% Off Oxford School Shakespeare
Oxford School Shakespeare: Hamlet
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Hamlet is a popular text for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

30% Off Oxford School Shakespeare
Oxford School Shakespeare: King Lear
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL (EDITOR)
King Lear is a popular text for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists and classroom notes.
add to basket

30% Off Oxford School Shakespeare
Oxford School Shakespeare: Othello
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Othello is a popular text for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

Summer Read
Becoming
By: MICHELLE OBAMA
An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States'A genuine page-turner, full of intimacies and reflections' Evening Standard'A polished pearl of a memoir' New York Times 'A rich, entertaining and candid memoir. And overall Obama's a fun person to sit alongside as she tells you the story of her life . . . it is as beautifully written as any piece of fiction' i In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments.
add to basket

Summer Read
Sight
By: JESSIE GREENGRASS
The extraordinary first novel from the author of the prize-winning An Account of the Decline of the Great Auk, According to One Who Saw It
add to basket