pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register
We offer some fantastic benefits to primary schools:
  • Book selections to your specification & budget
  • 200+ hand-picked collections
  • Sale or Return for your author events
  • A professional Library Consultant to visit and assess your needs and recommend stock

New Title

Dog that Saved the World
By: Ross Welford

27% off
In Stock: 35
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
From the bestselling author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER, WHAT NOT TO DO IF YOU TURN INVISIBLE and THE 1,000 YEAR-OLD BOY.
more details

New Title

Asha & the Spirit Bird
By: Jasbinder Bilan

27% off
In Stock: 113
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
In an unforgettable adventure set in contemporary India, Asha is guided by a majestic bird which she believes to be the spirit of her grandmother. Together with her best friend, Jeevan, she embarks on a journey across the Himalayas to find her missing father and save her home ...
more details

New Title

Dog Man 4: Dog Man and Cat Kid
By: Dav Pilkey

27% off
In Stock: 158
List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
When darkness falls upon the city, only one heroic duo has the pedigree to deliver justice! Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is back and this time he''s not alone. The heroic hound with a nose for justice now has a sidekick in the form of a super-cute kitten, and together they have a mysterious caper to sniff out!
more details

New Title

Ghost
By: Jason Reynolds

27% off
In Stock: 75
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
Running. That''s all Ghost has ever known. But he''s been running for all the wrong reasons - until he meets Coach who sees something in Ghost: crazy natural talent. If Ghost can stay on track, he could be the best sprinter in the city. Can Ghost harness his raw talent for speed, or will his past finally catch up to him?
more details

New Title

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
By: Sam Copeland

35% off
In Stock: 101
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
The first book in a hilarious new series perfect for fans of David Walliams, Kid Normal and Tom Gates. 'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out?_______ Charlie McGuffin tries to be an optimist, but in reality he's a bit of a worrier. Some of the things Charlie is worried about:* His brother (who is in hospital)* Their very panicked parents* Unwanted attention from the school bully* The fact that he's started turning into animals!Even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on turning into a pigeon in the middle of the school play.
more details

New Title

Zog and the Flying Doctors
By: Julia Donaldson

27% off
In Stock: 96
List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler are at their sparkling best in this fabulously original sequel to the bestselling ZOG, now accompanied by audio CD. Meet the Flying Doctors: Princess Pearl, Sir Gadabout and, of course, Zog the dragon, as they fly around the country, tending to a sunburnt mermaid, a distressed unicorn, and even a sneezy lion.
more details

New Title

Storm Hound
By: Claire Fayers

35% off
In Stock: 13
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
Everyone''s puppy is a legend . . . right? Myth becomes reality in the unlikeliest of places in this fast-paced and funny adventure from Claire Fayers, author of The Accidental Pirates series.
more details

New Title

MY FIRST BOOK OF RELATIVITY
By: EDUARD ALTARRIBA

35% off
In Stock: 5
List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £8.44
It''s never too early to start exploring big ideas. This engaging book introduces complex science to children through bright illustrations and amusing text. Einstein''s theory of relativity is one of the cornerstones of modern physics, but it requires a total rethink of our notions of time and space. It''s mind-boggling stuff, but the theory of relativity has a real impact on our world today. So, to find out more about how our universe works and how space and time are connected, look no further than this fascinating, illustrated guide to relativity.
more details

New Title

Max Kowalski Didn't Mean It
By: Susie Day

27% off
In Stock: 74
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
Max wants to be just like his dad - fun, loud and strong. He loves their trips to the fair and Dad's no-nonsense attitude when Max gets in trouble at school. But everything changes when mysterious boxes and even more mysterious wads of cash start turning up at their house, and when Dad disappears it's up to Max to look after his three sisters until Dad comes home. Determined to keep the family together, Max takes his sisters to a remote village in Wales, where he's convinced that no one will find them. What Max doesn't expect to find is new friends, new questions, and a very old legend. Just how easy is it to look after three kids with no grown ups around? Where did Dad go, really? And what are the whispers Max keeps hearing, of a golden dragon, asleep under the mountain...?
more details

New Title

The Whispers
By: Greg Howard

35% off
In Stock: 13
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
A coming-of-age tale that will make you laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Time Travelling With a Hamster and The Goldfish Boy. Before she disappeared, Riley's mama used to tell him stories about the Whispers, mysterious creatures with the power to grant wishes. Riley wishes for lots of things. He wishes his secret crush Dylan liked him back. He wishes the bumbling detective would stop asking awkward questions. But most of all he wishes his mother would come home . . . Four months later, the police are no closer to finding out the truth - and Riley decides to take matters into his own hands. But do the Whispers really exist?And what is Riley willing to do to find out?
more details

New Title

The Duchess and Guy
By: Nancy Furstinger

35% off
In Stock: 14
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
A heart-warming picture book based on the true story of HRH Meghan Markle''s mischievous rescue-to-royalty beagle Guy, and his journey from animal shelter to Buckingham Palace.
more details

 
 
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New Books Just In
Wendi Gratz
Merle Nygate
Monique El-Faizy
Chris Faylor
Anna Kang
(updated hourly)