pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: RUBY MCCRACKEN: TRAGIC WITHOUT MAGIC
By: Elizabeth Ezra
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 178250446X
ISBN 13: 9781782504467
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-3 weeks.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 0 available
Publisher: FLORIS BOOKS
Pub. date: 19 October, 2017
Pages: 176
Description: Ruby McCracken is forced to move to the Ordinary World and leave her magic behind. Can Ruby regain her powers in this humorous and sparkling debut?
Synopsis: Ruby McCracken's life is OVER. Her parents have forced her to move to the Ordinary World and that means -- new home, new school and worst of all, no magic! Seriously?! A witch without magic? That's LITERALLY tragic. Ruby has to leave behind her broomstick (and walk everywhere -- YUCK!) and her friends (no more watching Hex Factor together on a Saturday night). She's absolutely STARVING with no snack spell, and there's no way to get revenge on the mean girls at her boring new school without a good curse.Despite her best witching efforts, the Ordinary World remains tragically magic-deprived, until Ruby receives a mysterious hext that seems to offer an answer. That is, if she can figure out what it means and, more importantly, who sent it.Packed with great humour, loveable characters and witty banter, Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic is perfect for fans of Witchworld and The Worst Witch.
Reader Age: From 8 to 12 years
Publication: UK
Imprint: Kelpies
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Nowhere Emporium (Paperback)
By: Ross MacKenzie
Floris Books
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Hilda and the Troll (Paperback)
By: Luke Pearson
Flying Eye Books
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Trash (Paperback)
By: Andy Mulligan
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 fantasy


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Booker Prize Winner 2020
Shuggie Bain
By: DOUGLAS STUART
A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Thatcher''s Glasgow: Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy''s doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
add to basket

Helping to Teach • New Titles
add to basket

Helping to Teach • New Titles
add to basket

Helping to Teach • New Titles
add to basket

Getting Ready for Christmas • Recipes
add to basket

Getting Ready for Christmas • Recipes
Cocktails & Canapes
By: KATHY KORDALIS
The ultimate party food and drink cookbook.
add to basket

Getting Ready for Christmas • Recipes
add to basket

For our Little Ones
add to basket

For our Little Ones
Wizard In My Shed
By: SIMON FARNABY
Meet Merdyn the Wild (the world''s most badly-behaved wizard), Rose (the world''s most ordinary girl) and Bubbles (the world''s best guinea pig) on a hilarious adventure that might just end in an epic wizard battle in the garden - if you''re lucky.
add to basket