pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: TRIALS OF DEATH
By: Darren Shan
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 0007114400
ISBN 13: 9780007114405
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 6 available
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Pub. date: 1 October, 2001
Series: The Saga of Darren Shan 5
Pages: 176
Description: This is the fifth title in the compelling and chilling saga of Darren Shan, but the second part in a new trilogy, following Darren's initiation into the vampire clan.
Synopsis: This is the fifth title in the compelling and chilling saga of Darren Shan, but the second part in a new trilogy, following Darren's initiation into the vampire clan.THE SAGA OF DARREN SHAN BOOK 5Compelled by his loyalty to Mr Crepsley, Darren Shan, the vampire's assistant, agrees to prove his worthiness to the vampire clan by undertaking a series of trials. Each Trial is set by the Vampire Princes to test agility, cunning and intelligence. Failure means death.Whilst their attention is focused on Darren, the vampire clan fail to notice that the vampaneze have infiltrated their mountain stronghold. Who is the traitor helping the vampaneze, and will Darren survive the trials to oust the vampire's greatest foes?Another atmospheric and terrifying tale from the author of Cirque Du Freak.
Reader Age: From 9 to 11 years
Key Stage: UK School Key Stage 2
Publication: UK
Imprint: HarperCollins
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
ALLIES OF THE NIGHT
ALLIES OF THE NIGHT (PB)
ALLIES OF THE NIGHT (PB)
BEC
BEC (PB)
BIRTH OF A KILLER
BIRTH OF A KILLER (HB)
BIRTH OF A KILLER (PB)
BLOOD BEAST
BLOOD BEAST (PB)
BROTHERS TO THE DEATH
BROTHERS TO THE DEATH (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK
CIRQUE DU FREAK
CIRQUE DU FREAK (CD)
CIRQUE DU FREAK (HB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK VAMPIRE MOUNTAIN (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 1 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 10 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 11 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 12 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 2 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 3 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 4 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 5 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 6 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 7 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 8 (PB)
CIRQUE DU FREAK: THE MANGA, VOL. 9 (PB)
CITY OF THE SNAKES (PB)
DARK CALLING
DARK CALLING (PB)
DEATH'S SHADOW
DEATH'S SHADOW (PB)
DEMON APOCALYPSE
DEMON APOCALYPSE (PB)
DEMON THIEF
DEMON THIEF (PB)
DEMONATA #6: DEMON APOCALYPSE (PB)
DEMONATA (1) - LORD LOSS (PB)
DEMONATA (2) - DEMON THIEF (PB)
DEMONATA (3) - SLAWTER (PB)
DEMONATA (4) - BEC (PB)
DEMONATA (5) - BLOOD BEAST (PB)
DEMONATA (6) - DEMON APOCALYPSE (PB)
DEMONATA (7) - DEATH''S SHADOW (PB)
DEMONATA (8) - WOLF ISLAND (PB)
DEMONATA (9) - DARK CALLING (PB)
DEMONATA 9 DARK CALLING (PB)
HAGUROSAN (CD)
HAGUROSAN (PB)
HELL'S HEROES
HELL'S HEROES (PB)
HELL'S HORIZON (PB)
HUNTERS OF THE DUSK
HUNTERS OF THE DUSK (PB)
HUNTERS OF THE DUSK (PB)
KILLERS OF THE DAWN
KILLERS OF THE DAWN (PB)
KILLERS OF THE DAWN (PB)
LADY OF THE SHADES
LADY OF THE SHADES (PB)
LADY OF THE SHADES (PB)
LADY OF THE SHADES (PB)
LADY OF THE SHADES 18 COPY FULL BIN (HB)
LORD LOSS
LORD LOSS (PB)
LORD OF THE SHADOWS
LORD OF THE SHADOWS (PB)
LORD OF THE SHADOWS (PB)
OCEAN OF BLOOD
OCEAN OF BLOOD (PB)
PALACE OF THE DAMNED
PALACE OF THE DAMNED (PB)
PROCESSION OF THE DEAD (PB)
SAGA OF LARTEN CREPSLEY (2) - OCEAN OF BLOOD (PB)
SAGA OF LARTEN CREPSLEY (3) - PALACE OF THE DAMNED (PB)
SAGA OF LARTEN CREPSLEY (4) - BROTHERS TO THE DEATH (PB)
SAGA OF LARTEN CREPSLEY 1 BIRTH OF A KIL (PB)
SLAWTER
SLAWTER (PB)
SONS OF DESTINY
SONS OF DESTINY (PB)
SONS OF DESTINY (PB)
THE ADVENTURES OF HUCKLEBERRY FINN (HB)
THE ADVENTURES OF HUCKLEBERRY FINN (PB)
THE DEMONATA #3: SLAWTER (PB)
THE DEMONATA - VOLUMES 1 AND 2 - LORD LOSS/DEMON THIEF (PB)
THE DEMONATA - VOLUMES 3 AND 4 - SLAWTER/BEC (PB)
THE DEMONATA 1-5 (LORD LOSS; DEMON THIEF; SLAWTER; BEC; BLOOD BEAST)
THE DEMONATA 6-10 (DEMON APOCALYPSE; DEATH'S SHADOW; WOLF ISLAND; DARK CALLING; HELL'S HEROES)
THE LAKE OF SOULS
THE LAKE OF SOULS (PB)
THE LAKE OF SOULS (PB)
THE SAGA OF DARREN SHAN (1) - CIRQUE DU FREAK
THE SAGA OF DARREN SHAN (PB)
THE SAGA OF LARTEN CREPSLEY 1-4 (BIRTH OF A KILLER; OCEAN OF BLOOD; PALACE OF THE DAMNED; BROTHERS TO THE DEATH)
THE THIN EXECUTIONER
THE THIN EXECUTIONER (HB)
THE THIN EXECUTIONER (PB)
THE VAMPIRE PRINCE
THE VAMPIRE PRINCE (PB)
THE VAMPIRE'S ASSISTANT
THE VAMPIRE'S ASSISTANT
THE VAMPIRE'S ASSISTANT
THE VAMPIRE'S ASSISTANT (PB)
THE VAMPIRE'S ASSISTANT (PB)
THE VAMPIRE'S ASSISTANT (PB)
THE VAMPIRE'S ASSISTANT (PB)
THIN EXECUTIONER (TPB OM) (PB)
TREASURE ISLAND (PB)
TRIALS OF DEATH
TRIALS OF DEATH (PB)
TUNNELS OF BLOOD
TUNNELS OF BLOOD (PB)
TUNNELS OF BLOOD (PB)
VAMPIRE BLOOD TRILOGY
VAMPIRE BLOOD TRILOGY: BOOKS 1 - 3
VAMPIRE DESTINY TRILOGY
VAMPIRE DESTINY TRILOGY: BOOKS 10 - 12
VAMPIRE MOUNTAIN
VAMPIRE MOUNTAIN (PB)
VAMPIRE MOUNTAIN (PB)
VAMPIRE PRINCE (PB)
VAMPIRE RITES TRILOGY
VAMPIRE WAR TRILOGY
VAMPIRE WAR TRILOGY: BOOKS 7 - 9
VOLUMES 1 AND 2 - LORD LOSS/DEMON THIEF
VOLUMES 3 AND 4 - SLAWTER/BEC
VOLUMES 5 AND 6 - BLOOD BEAST/DEMON APOCALYPSE
VOLUMES 5 AND 6 - BLOOD BEAST/DEMON APOCALYPSE (PB)
VOLUMES 7 AND 8 - DEATH'S SHADOW/WOLF ISLAND
VOLUMES 7 AND 8 - DEATH'S SHADOW/WOLF ISLAND (PB)
VOLUMES 9 AND 10 - DARK CALLING/HELL'S HEROES
VOLUMES 9 AND 10 - DARK CALLING/HELL'S HEROES (PB)
WOLF ISLAND
WOLF ISLAND (PB)
WOLF ISLAND 8 (PB)
ZOM B (HB)
ZOM B 7 TR
ZOM-B
ZOM-B (HB)
ZOM-B (PB)
ZOM-B (PB)
ZOM-B (PB)
ZOM-B ANGELS
ZOM-B ANGELS (HB)
ZOM-B ANGELS (PB)
ZOM-B ANGELS (PB)
ZOM-B ANGELS (PB)
ZOM-B BABY
ZOM-B BABY (HB)
ZOM-B BABY (PB)
ZOM-B BABY (PB)
ZOM-B BABY (PB)
ZOM-B BRIDE
ZOM-B BRIDE (HB)
ZOM-B BRIDE (PB)
ZOM-B BRIDE (PB)
ZOM-B CHRONICLES
ZOM-B CHRONICLES (PB)
ZOM-B CHRONICLES II
ZOM-B CHRONICLES II (PB)
ZOM-B CHRONICLES III
ZOM-B CHRONICLES III (PB)
ZOM-B CIRCUS
ZOM-B CITY
ZOM-B CITY (HB)
ZOM-B CITY (PB)
ZOM-B CITY (PB)
ZOM-B CITY (PB)
ZOM-B CLANS
ZOM-B CLANS (HB)
ZOM-B CLANS (PB)
ZOM-B CLANS (PB)
ZOM-B FAMILY
ZOM-B FAMILY (HB)
ZOM-B FAMILY (PB)
ZOM-B FUGITIVE
ZOM-B FUGITIVE (HB)
ZOM-B FUGITIVE (PB)
ZOM-B FUGITIVE (PB)
ZOM-B GLADIATOR
ZOM-B GLADIATOR (HB)
ZOM-B GLADIATOR (PB)
ZOM-B GLADIATOR (PB)
ZOM-B GLADIATOR (PB)
ZOM-B GODDESS
ZOM-B GODDESS (HB)
ZOM-B GODDESS (PB)
ZOM-B GODDESS (PB)
ZOM-B MISSION
ZOM-B MISSION (HB)
ZOM-B MISSION (PB)
ZOM-B MISSION (PB)
ZOM-B UNDERGROUND

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 5.8   Interest Level :  Upper Yrs   Points : 6    Quiz number : 205752   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Other Boleyn Girl (Paperback)
By: Philippa Gregory
more details
Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
By: Ray Bradbury
more details
Anita and Me (Paperback)
By: Meera Syal
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Shadow House: No Way Out (Hardback)
By: Dan Poblocki
Scholastic US
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children (Paperback)
By: Ransom Riggs
Quirk Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Graveyard Book (Paperback)
By: Neil Gaiman, Chris Riddell (Illus)
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Library Of Souls (Paperback)
By: Ransom Riggs
Quirk Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Lockwood & Co: The Empty Grave (Paperback)
By: Jonathan Stroud
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 horror & ghost stories, chillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket