pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND SOCIAL WORK
By: Andrew Beck, Roger R. Smith
Format: Hardback

List price: £65.00


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 0335216633
ISBN 13: 9780335216635
Publisher: OPEN UNIVERSITY PRESS
Pages: 224
Description: Communication skills are identified as one of the specific requirements set out in the QAA benchmark statement for social work. This book is designed to develop a theoretical and analytical framework for understanding and practising communication in social work.
Synopsis: Communication skills are identified as one of the specific requirements set out in the QAA benchmark statement for social work. This book is designed to develop a theoretical and analytical framework for understanding and practising communication in social work. Building on these foundations, it will provide a range of techniques and strategies which will both lead to and support best practice. Effective communication necessitates a clear and practical understanding of the impact of factors such as power, diversity, and motivation on the conduct and outcomes of interactive processes. By integrating the authors' complementary expertise in the processes of communication with a strong understanding of the practice context and professional requirements, this book will achieve this important and necessary linkage to promote effective practice.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Open University Press
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
100 ASSEMBLIES 5-7 (PB)
ADVANCE STATEMENT WORKBOOK (PB)
AQA GCSE DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY: RESISTANT MATERIALS TECHNOLOGY (PB)
ATOMIC AND ION COLLISIONS IN SOLIDS AND AT SURFACES (HB)
ATOMIC AND ION COLLISIONS IN SOLIDS AND AT SURFACES (PB)
BENJAMIN VULLIAMY AND THE DERBY PORCELAIN MANUFACTORY, 1784-1795 (PB)
BETWEEN MIND AND NATURE
BETWEEN MIND AND NATURE (HB)
BIOGRAPHIES OF SCIENTISTS (HB)
BIPOLAR DISORDER
CARD OF FATE (PB)
COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND SOCIAL WORK (PB)
COMMUNICATION STUDIES
COMMUNICATION STUDIES
COMMUNICATION STUDIES
COMMUNICATION STUDIES (HB)
COMMUNICATION STUDIES (PB)
COMMUNICATION STUDIES (PB)
CULTURAL WORK
CULTURAL WORK
CULTURAL WORK
CULTURAL WORK
CULTURAL WORK
CULTURAL WORK (HB)
CULTURAL WORK (PB)
EFFECTIVE CRIMINAL DEFENCE IN EUROPE (PB)
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE SOLAR SYSTEM (HB)
FINITE VON NEUMANN ALGEBRAS AND MASAS (PB)
FORENSIC SCIENCE (HB)
GET SET FOR COMMUNICATION STUDIES (PB)
HOCHSCHILD COHOMOLOGY OF VON NEUMANN ALGEBRAS
HOCHSCHILD COHOMOLOGY OF VON NEUMANN ALGEBRAS (PB)
HUMANITARIAN RELIEF OPERATIONS (HB)
JUST A MOMENT (PB)
LOVE YOURSELF IN PICTURES (PB)
LYRICAL LOVE LINES OF YOURS AND MINE (PB)
THE HISTORY OF INCARCERATION (HB)
TRANSCULTURAL COGNITIVE BEHAVIOUR THERAPY FOR ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION
TRANSCULTURAL COGNITIVE BEHAVIOUR THERAPY FOR ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION
TRANSCULTURAL COGNITIVE BEHAVIOUR THERAPY FOR ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION
TRANSCULTURAL COGNITIVE BEHAVIOUR THERAPY FOR ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION (HB)
TRANSCULTURAL COGNITIVE BEHAVIOUR THERAPY FOR ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION (PB)
UNICEF AND OTHER HUMAN RIGHTS EFFORTS (HB)
YOUR CHILD'S FIRST CONFESSION (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
BTEC Nationals Health and Social Care (Mixed media product)
By: Marilyn Billingham, Pamela Davenport, Nicola Matthews
Pearson Education Limited
Our Price : £23.65
more details
BTEC First in Health and Social Care Revision Guide (Paperback)
By:
Pearson Education Limited
Our Price : £5.24
more details
Functional Skills Maths in Context Health & Social Care CD-ROM Entry 3 - Level 2 (CD-ROM)
By: Debbie Holder, Veronica Thomas
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £210.00
more details
Preparing to Work in Adult Social Care Level 1 VLE (Moodle) (CD-ROM)
By: Rebecca Platts
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £189.00
more details
A Practical Guide to Working with Parents (Paperback)
By: Christine Hobart, Jill Frankel, Miranda Walker (Editor)
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £14.44
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 SOCIAL SCIENCES
 sociology, social studies
 social welfare & social services


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket