pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION
WITH BIOGRAPHICAL SKETCHES OF THE EARLY INVENTORS
By: Senior Lecturer in Geography and Environmental Management Robert MacFarlane
Format: Paperback / softback

List price: £15.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 1294432656
ISBN 13: 9781294432654
Publisher: NABU PRESS
Pub. date: 31 December, 2013
Pages: 154
Illustrations: black & white illustrations
Publication: US
Imprint: Nabu Press
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
A LAND
A LAND (HB)
A PRACTICAL TREATISE ON DYEING AND CALICO-PRINTING; INCLUDING THE LATEST INVENTIONS AND IMPROVEMENTS; ALSO, A DESCRIPTION OF THE ORIGIN, MANUFACTURE, USES, AND CHEMICAL PROPERTIES OF THE VARIOUS ANIMAL AND MINERAL SUBSTANCES EMPLOYED IN THESE ARTS. WITH A
A PRACTICAL TREATISE ON DYEING AND CALICO-PRINTING; INCLUDING THE LATEST INVENTIONS AND IMPROVEMENTS; ALSO, A DESCRIPTION OF THE ORIGIN, MANUFACTURE, USES, AND CHEMICAL PROPERTIES OF THE VARIOUS ANIMAL AND MINERAL SUBSTANCES EMPLOYED IN THESE ARTS. WITH A (HB)
A PRACTICAL TREATISE ON DYEING AND CALICO-PRINTING; INCLUDING THE LATEST INVENTIONS AND IMPROVEMENTS; ALSO, A DESCRIPTION OF THE ORIGIN, MANUFACTURE, USES, AND CHEMICAL PROPERTIES OF THE VARIOUS ANIMAL AND MINERAL SUBSTANCES EMPLOYED IN THESE ARTS. WITH A -
ADVENTURES AMONG BIRDS
ADVENTURES AMONG BIRDS (HB)
AFTER SEBALD (PB)
ARCTIC DREAMS (PB)
BURNING ICE (PB)
CLIMBERS
CLIMBERS (PB)
COMING INTO THE COUNTRY
COMING INTO THE COUNTRY (PB)
DETAILS NOT ON BOOKBANK OR BOOKFIND
DISTANCE AND MEMORY
DISTANCE AND MEMORY (PB)
FEET IN THE CLOUDS
FEET IN THE CLOUDS (PB)
FEET IN THE CLOUDS (PB)
GREAT PLAINS (PB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATI (PB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATI (PB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION (HB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION (HB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION (HB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION (HB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION (HB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION (PB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION - SCHOLAR'S CHOICE EDITION
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION WITH BIOGRAPHICAL SKETCHES OF THE EARLY INVENTORS
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION WITH BIOGRAPHICAL SKETCHES OF THE EARLY INVENTORS
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION WITH BIOGRAPHICAL SKETCHES OF THE EARLY INVENTORS
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION WITH BIOGRAPHICAL SKETCHES OF THE EARLY INVENTORS (HB)
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION, WITH BIOGRAPHICAL SKETCHES OF THE EARLY INVENTORS, BY ROBERT MACFARLANE.
HISTORY OF PROPELLERS AND STEAM NAVIGATION; WITH BIOGRAPHICAL SKETCHES OF THE EARLY INVENTORS
HOLLOWAY (HB)
HOLLOWAY (PB)
HOLLY STORY (PB)
IN THE CAIRNGORMS (PB)
INDEX TO 1841 CENSUS OF CORBRIDGE (PB)
INDEX TO 1841 CENSUS OF HEXHAM DISTRICT 14 TO 23 (PB)
LANDMARKS (HB)
LANDMARKS (HB)
LANDMARKS (PB)
LOST WORDS 20 POSTCARD PACK
MAGDALEN POETS (PB)
MOUNTAINS OF THE MIND (PB)
MOUNTAINS OF THE MIND (PB)
MUGBY JUNCTION (PB)
MY FIRST SUMMER IN THE SIERRA
MY FIRST SUMMER IN THE SIERRA (PB)
MY FIRST SUMMER IN THE SIERRA (PB)
MY HOUSE OF SKY (HB)
NATURE NEAR LONDON
NATURE NEAR LONDON (HB)
ORIGINAL COPY (HB)
PAUL WAKEFIELD THE LANDSCAPE (HB)
PRACTICAL NOTES ON THE STRUCTURE OF ISSU (HB)
PRACTICAL NOTES ON THE STRUCTURE OF ISSU (PB)
PRACTICAL NOTES ON THE STRUCTURE OF ISSUES IN JURY CASES IN THE COURT OF SESSION
PRACTICAL NOTES ON THE STRUCTURE OF ISSUES IN JURY CASES IN THE COURT OF SESSION
PRACTICAL NOTES ON THE STRUCTURE OF ISSUES IN JURY CASES IN THE COURT OF SESSION
PRACTICAL NOTES ON THE STRUCTURE OF ISSUES IN JURY CASES IN THE COURT OF SESSION (HB)
PRACTICAL NOTES ON THE STRUCTURE OF ISSUES IN JURY CASES IN THE COURT OF SESSION; WITH FORMS OF ISSUES
REPORTS OF JURY TRIALS IN THE COURT OF SESSION
REPORTS OF JURY TRIALS IN THE COURT OF SESSION (HB)
STRAND (HB)
SUSAN STENGER SOUND STRATA OF COASTAL NORTHUMBERLAND (HB)
THE CRYSTAL WORLD
THE CRYSTAL WORLD (PB)
THE DEATH OF GRASS (PB)
THE GIFTS OF READING (PB)
THE LIVING MOUNTAIN
THE LIVING MOUNTAIN (PB)
THE LOST WORDS (HB)
THE MECHANICS' MIRROR VOLUME 1
THE OLD STRAIGHT TRACK
THE OLD STRAIGHT TRACK (HB)
THE OLD STRAIGHT TRACK (PB)
THE OLD WAYS (PB)
THE PEREGRINE (PB)
THE PEREGRINE: 50TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION
THE PEREGRINE: 50TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION
THE PEREGRINE: 50TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION (PB)
THE SNOW GEESE (PB)
THE SOUTH COUNTRY (PB)
THE WATER GLOSSARY/ AN SANASAN UISCE (PB)
THE WILD PLACES (PB)
THE WORM FORGIVES THE PLOUGH
THE WORM FORGIVES THE PLOUGH (PB)
WALKING AS KNOWING: LAURIE LEE, PATRICK LEIGH FERMOR AND PATH-FOLLOWING (PB)
WILD PLACES (HB)
WILD PLACES (PB)
WILD PLACES (PB)
WILD PLACES SIGNED EDITION (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Silk Roads (Paperback)
By: Peter Frankopan
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £7.69
more details
East West Street (Paperback)
By: Philippe Sands
Orion Publishing Co
Our Price : £7.29
more details
The Scots (Paperback)
By: Alistair Moffat
Birlinn General
Our Price : £7.49
more details
Vory - Russia`s Super Mafia (Hardback)
By: Mark Galeotti
Our Price : £15.00
more details
Sikunder Burnes (Hardback)
By: Craig Murray
Birlinn General
Our Price : £18.75
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 HUMANITIES
 history


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket