pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE GOD DELUSION
10TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION
By: Richard Dawkins
Format: Paperback

List price: £9.99
Our price: £7.29
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.70
ISBN 10: 1784161926
ISBN 13: 9781784161927
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 543 available
Publisher: TRANSWORLD PUBLISHERS LTD
Pub. date: 19 May, 2016
Pages: 496
Description: The God Delusion caused a sensation when it was published in 2006. Within weeks it became the most hotly debated topic, with Dawkins himself branded as either saint or sinner for presenting his hard-hitting, impassioned rebuttal of religion of all types.
Synopsis: The God Delusion caused a sensation when it was published in 2006. Within weeks it became the most hotly debated topic, with Dawkins himself branded as either saint or sinner for presenting his hard-hitting, impassioned rebuttal of religion of all types. His argument could hardly be more topical. While Europe is becoming increasingly secularized, the rise of religious fundamentalism, whether in the Middle East or Middle America, is dramatically and dangerously dividing opinion around the world. In America, and elsewhere, a vigorous dispute between 'intelligent design' and Darwinism is seriously undermining and restricting the teaching of science. In many countries religious dogma from medieval times still serves to abuse basic human rights such as women's and gay rights. And all from a belief in a God whose existence lacks evidence of any kind.Dawkins attacks God in all his forms. He eviscerates the major arguments for religion and demonstrates the supreme improbability of a supreme being. He shows how religion fuels war, foments bigotry and abuses children.The God Delusion is a brilliantly argued, fascinating polemic that will be required reading for anyone interested in this most emotional and important subject.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Black Swan
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A DEVIL'S CHAPLAIN (HB)
A DEVIL'S CHAPLAIN (PB)
A UNIVERSE FROM NOTHING (PB)
AN APPETITE FOR WONDER: THE MAKING OF A SCIENTIST
AN APPETITE FOR WONDER: THE MAKING OF A SCIENTIST (CD)
AN APPETITE FOR WONDER: THE MAKING OF A SCIENTIST (HB)
AN APPETITE FOR WONDER: THE MAKING OF A SCIENTIST (PB)
ANCESTOR''S TALE
ATTACK OF THE THEOCRATS
ATTACK OF THE THEOCRATS
ATTACK OF THE THEOCRATS (HB)
ATTACK OF THE THEOCRATS! (PB)
BLIND WATCHMAKER (PB)
BLIND WATCHMAKER - WHY THE EVIDENCE OF EVOLUTION REVEALS A UNIVERSE WITHOUT DESIGN (PB)
BRIEF CANDLE IN THE DARK
BRIEF CANDLE IN THE DARK (CD)
BRIEF CANDLE IN THE DARK (HB)
BRIEF CANDLE IN THE DARK (PB)
BRIEF CANDLE IN THE DARK (PB)
CANDIDATE WITHOUT A PRAYER (HB)
CANDIDATE WITHOUT A PRAYER (PB)
CAUGHT IN THE PULPIT
CAUGHT IN THE PULPIT
CAUGHT IN THE PULPIT (PB)
CLIMBING MOUNT IMPROBABLE
CLIMBING MOUNT IMPROBABLE (HB)
CLIMBING MOUNT IMPROBABLE (PB)
DAS EGOISTISCHE GEN (PB)
DER ERWEITERTE PHANOTYP (PB)
DER GOTTESWAHN (PB)
DESCENT OF MAN (PB)
EGOISTISCHE GEN
FROM APOSTLE TO APOSTATE
FROM APOSTLE TO APOSTATE
FROM APOSTLE TO APOSTATE (PB)
GENIUS OF BRITAIN (HB)
GENIUS OF BRITAIN TEXT ONLY
GOD DELUSION (PB)
GOD DELUSION (PB)
GOD, THE DEVIL, AND DARWIN (HB)
GOD, THE DEVIL, AND DARWIN (PB)
GOD: THE MOST UNPLEASANT CHARACTER IN ALL FICTION (HB)
GODLESS
GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH, THE - CD (CD)
GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH:THE EVIDENCE FOR
HOW TO KEEP DINOSAURS (HB)
IL ETAIT UNE FOIS NOS ANCETRES (PB)
ILLUSTRATED MAGIC OF REALITY (PB)
INSIDE NATURE'S GIANTS (HB)
LE GENE EGOISTE (PB)
LE PLUS GRAND SPECTACLE DU MONDE (PB)
MAGIC OF REALITY (HB)
MAGIC OF REALITY (PB)
NOT ONE MORE DEATH (PB)
ON THE ORIGIN OF SPECIES (CD)
POR QUE CREEMOS EN DIOS(ES)
POR QUE CREEMOS EN DIOS(ES)
POR QUE CREEMOS EN DIOS(ES) (PB)
Q&A DARWIN (PB)
RED STRANGERS (PB)
RIVER OUT OF EDEN
RIVER OUT OF EDEN
RIVER OUT OF EDEN
RIVER OUT OF EDEN (PB)
RIVER OUT OF EDEN (PB)
RIVER OUT OF EDEN (PB)
SCIENCE IN THE SOUL
SCIENCE IN THE SOUL (HB)
SCIENCE IN THE SOUL (PB)
SCIENCE IN THE SOUL (PB)
SNAKE OIL AND OTHER PREOCCUPATIONS (PB)
THE ANCESTOR'S TALE
THE ANCESTOR'S TALE
THE ANCESTOR'S TALE (CD)
THE ANCESTOR'S TALE (HB)
THE ANCESTOR'S TALE (PB)
THE ANCESTOR'S TALE (PB)
THE BEST AMERICAN SCIENCE AND NATURE WRITING 2003 (PB)
THE BLIND WATCHMAKER (PB)
THE DARWIN SELECTION (CD)
THE EXTENDED PHENOTYPE (HB)
THE EXTENDED PHENOTYPE (PB)
THE EXTENDED PHENOTYPE (PB)
THE EXTENDED SELFISH GENE (HB)
THE GENETIC REVOLUTION AND HUMAN RIGHTS (PB)
THE GOD DELUSION
THE GOD DELUSION (CD)
THE GOD DELUSION (PB)
THE GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH
THE GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH
THE GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH (HB)
THE GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH (PB)
THE MAGIC OF REALITY
THE MAGIC OF REALITY (CD)
THE MAGIC OF REALITY (HB)
THE MAGIC OF REALITY (PB)
THE MAGIC OF REALITY (PB)
THE MAGIC OF REALITY (PB)
THE NEW ENCYCLOPEDIA OF UNBELIEF (HB)
THE OXFORD BOOK OF MODERN SCIENCE WRITING (HB)
THE OXFORD BOOK OF MODERN SCIENCE WRITING (PB)
THE SELFISH GENE (HB)
THE SELFISH GENE (PB)
THE SELFISH GENE (PB)
THE SELFISH GENE: 30TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION
THE THEORY OF EVOLUTION (PB)
THE TINBERGEN LEGACY (HB)
THE TINBERGEN LEGACY (PB)
THE VOYAGE OF THE "BEAGLE" (CD)
UNTITLED RICHARD DAWKINS (PB)
UNWEAVING THE RAINBOW (PB)
WHY WE BELIEVE IN GOD (PB)
WHY WE BELIEVE IN GOD(S)
WHY WE BELIEVE IN GOD(S)

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Nausea (Paperback)
By: Jean-Paul Sartre, James Wood, Robert Baldick (Trans)
more details
Living Faiths Judaism Student Book (Paperback)
By: Sue Schraer, Janet Dyson, Robert Bowie (Editor)
more details
Living Faiths Christianity Student Book (Paperback)
By: Julie Haigh, Janet Dyson, Robert Bowie (Editor)
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Happiness Hypothesis (Paperback)
By: Jonathan Haidt
Cornerstone
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Death (Paperback)
By: Julian Barnes
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £2.56
more details
Oxford A Level Religious Studies for OCR: AS and Year 1 Student Book (Paperback)
By: Libby Ahluwalia, Robert Bowie
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £22.94
more details
OCR Religious Studies A Level Year 1 and AS (Paperback)
By: Hugh Campbell, Michael Wilcockson, Michael Wilkinson
Hodder Education
Our Price : £24.69
more details
Joshua (Paperback)
By: Dale Ralph Davis
Christian Focus Publications Ltd
Our Price : £7.29
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 HUMANITIES
 religion & beliefs
 religion: general
 philosophy of religion


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket