pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: BRANDENBURG
A PRIZE-WINNING HISTORICAL THRILLER ABOUT THE FALL OF THE BERLIN WALL
By: Henry Porter
Format: Paperback / softback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 1787479455
ISBN 13: 9781787479456
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 30 available
Publisher: QUERCUS PUBLISHING
Pub. date: 30 May, 2019
Pages: 480
Description: WINNER OF THE IAN FLEMING STEEL DAGGER. A sophisticated and compelling historical thriller for fans of Philip Kerr and John le Carre
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A SPY'S LIFE
A SPY'S LIFE (AUD)
A SPY'S LIFE (AUD)
A SPY'S LIFE (PB)
A SPY'S LIFE (PB)
BRANDENBERG (PB)
BRANDENBURG (AUD)
BRANDENBURG (CD)
BRANDENBURG (PB)
BRANDENBURG GATE (PB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS (HB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS (HB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS (HB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS (PB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS (PB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS (PB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS (PB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS (PB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS - SCHOLAR''S CHOIC (PB)
CUPS AND THEIR CUSTOMS [BY H. PORTER AND G.E. ROBERTS]. (PB)
DYING LIGHT
DYING LIGHT (PB)
EMPIRE STATE
EMPIRE STATE (AUD)
EMPIRE STATE (PB)
EMPIRE STATE (PB)
EMPIRE STATE (PB)
FIREFLY (HB)
FIREFLY (PB)
FIREFLY (PB)
HENRY PORTER REVISITED (HB)
HENRY PORTER REVISITED (PB)
NERO
NERO
NERO & OTHER PLAYS
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (HB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (HB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (HB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (HB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (PB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (PB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (PB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (PB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS (PB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS VOLUME 8
NERO & OTHER PLAYS; (PB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS; (PB)
NERO & OTHER PLAYS; (PB)
NERO AND OTHER PLAYS (PB)
NOM DE CODE (PB)
REMEMBRANCE DAY
REMEMBRANCE DAY (PB)
REMEMBRANCE DAY (PB)
SPY''S LIFE
THE ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON; EDITED BY ALEX. DYCE
THE BELL RINGERS (HB)
THE DYING LIGHT
THE DYING LIGHT (AUD)
THE DYING LIGHT (CD)
THE DYING LIGHT (CD)
THE DYING LIGHT (HB)
THE DYING LIGHT (HB)
THE DYING LIGHT (PB)
THE GEOLOGY OF PETERBOROUGH AND ITS VICINITY
THE HOUSE OF SKIRL (HB)
THE MASTER OF THE FALLEN CHAIRS (HB)
THE MASTER OF THE FALLEN CHAIRS (PB)
THE PLEASANT HISTORIE OF THE TWO ANGRIE WOMEN OF ABINGTON (HB)
THE PLEASANT HISTORIE OF THE TWO ANGRIE WOMEN OF ABINGTON (PB)
THE SMALLEST OASIS
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON (CLASSIC REPRINT)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON (CLASSIC REPRINT)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON (CLASSIC REPRINT)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON (HB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON (HB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON (PB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON (PB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON, 1599 (1599) (PB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON. 1599 (HB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON. 1599 (PB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGDON. 1599 (PB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON (HB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON (PB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON - SCHOLAR'S CHOICE EDITION
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON, 1599 (CLASSIC REPRINT)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON. 1599
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON. 1599 (HB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON. 1599 (PB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON. 1599 (PB)
THE TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON. 1599 (PB)
TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON (HB)
TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON (PB)
TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON (PB)
TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON (PB)
TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON. 1599 (HB)
TWO ANGRY WOMEN OF ABINGTON. 1599 (PB)
UNTITLED PORTER 2 OF 2 (PB)
WHITE HOT SILENCE (HB)
WHITE HOT SILENCE (PB)



Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Summer Read for Children
A Place Called Perfect
By: HELENA DUGGAN
Violet hates living in Perfect. Why does everyone have to wear special glasses to stop them going blind? What are the strange noises in the night and why is Mum acting so weird? Then Dad disappears and Violet is determined to uncover the truth with the help of the mysterious Boy. But returning normality to Perfect is a battle they never imagined...
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford First Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
Major new edition of the Oxford First Dictionary in paperback includes new words and more pages to improve spelling, extend vocabulary and support comprehension in the curriculum. Its accessible alphabetical layout and new supplement on spelling and grammar tips and activities, makes it the perfect first dictionary for home and for starting school!
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation, and Grammar Dictionary is an invaluable guide to getting your spelling, punctuation and grammar right.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
How to Write Your Best Story Ever!
By: CHRISTOPHER EDGE, NATHAN REED (ILLUS)
This is a humorous and authoritative book that will awaken the author in every child. Written by children's fiction author, Christopher Edge.
add to basket

Summer Read For Him
Football in the 1980s
By: MICHAEL KEANE
From Saint & Greavsie to `the Hand of God''
add to basket

Summer Read For Her
Becoming
By: MICHELLE OBAMA
An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States'A genuine page-turner, full of intimacies and reflections' Evening Standard'A polished pearl of a memoir' New York Times 'A rich, entertaining and candid memoir. And overall Obama's a fun person to sit alongside as she tells you the story of her life . . . it is as beautifully written as any piece of fiction' i In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments.
add to basket

World Cuisine Promotion up to 35% Off
STORY OF FOOD
By:
The essential reference book for any foodie. A true celebration of food in all its forms, this book explores the early efforts of humans in their quest for sustenance through the stories of individual foods. Covering all food types including nuts and grains, fruit and vegetables, meat and fish, and herbs and spices, this fascinating reference provides the facts on all aspects of a food''s history. It explains how foods have become a part of our culture from their origins to how they are eaten and their place in world cuisine. ''The Story of Food'' is a feast for the eyes, with stories that intrigue, surprise, and enthrall.
add to basket

Children's Spring Catalogue up to 35% Off
Thirteen Reasons Why
By: JAY ASHER
Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.
add to basket

Alligators Mouth award Longlist up to 35% Off
Legend of Kevin: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure
By: PHILIP REEVE
Kevin the flying pony blows in on a magical storm and - DOOF! - crashes into the balcony outside Max''s flat. As the storm waters rise and the town is besieged with creatures, Max and Kevin set about putting things right. With Max''s quick thinking and a constant supply of biscuits for Kevin, there''s nothing this heroic duo can''t achieve!
add to basket