pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Berkshire Book Award Longlist 2017" has produced 15 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
THE GIRL OF INK & STARS (Paperback)
By: Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
When Isabella's friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search party. As a mapmaker's daughter, she's equipped with elaborate ink maps and knowledge of the stars, eager to navigate the island...

27% off
In Stock: 747

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
MAGNUS CHASE AND THE SWORD OF SUMMER (BOOK 1) (Paperback)
By: Rick Riordan
Puffin
Published: 06/10/2016

27% off
In Stock: 269

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

27% off
In Stock: 150

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Speci... (Hardback)
The Official Script Book of the Original West End Production
By: J. K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany
Little, Brown
Published: 31/07/2016
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later. Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne, a new play by Jack Thorne.

27% off
In Stock: 44

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
FIVE HUNDRED MILES (Paperback)
By: Kevin Brooks
Barrington Stoke Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
Tense teen drama with all the hallmarks of a classic Kevin Brooks, in which two brothers take off in a stolen car with a mysterious girl. A road-movie story shot through with playful hopefulness. Pa...

27% off
In Stock: 32

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
A LIBRARY OF LEMONS (Paperback)
By: Jo Cotterill
Piccadilly Press Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
Mae's friendship and her lively and chaotic home - where people argue and hug each other - make Calypso feel more normal than she has for a long time. But when Calypso finally plucks up the courage ...

27% off
In Stock: 28

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

27% off
In Stock: 20

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
SILENCE IS GOLDFISH (Paperback)
By: Annabel Pitcher
Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
Published: 08/09/2016
SILENCE IS GOLDFISH is a story that demands to be heard - the third YA novel from the bestselling and prizewinning author of MY SISTER LIVES ON THE MANTELPIECE and KETCHUP CLOUDS.

27% off
In Stock: 18

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
FRONT LINES (Paperback)
By: Michael Grant
Electric Monkey
Published: 28/01/2016
Michael Grant also has a World Book Day book, Dead of Night, which is set in the Front Lines universe and written exclusively for World Book Day 2017.Rio, Frangie and Rainy will delight fans of The ...

27% off
In Stock: 10

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
BOOT CAMP (Paperback)
Book 2
By: Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 08/03/2016
Turn up the volume to eleven - it's the second title in this spectacular series from international bestseller Robert Muchamore!

27% off
In Stock: 6

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

36% Off Oxford Best Sellers
To the Edge of the World
By: JULIA GREEN
A beautifully written tale of courage, friendship, and survival. Jamie had thought that if he could just reach the boat then he could convince Mara to stay, but now he was onboard and along for the ride. There was no going back, they were in this together - sailing to the islands at the edge of the world.
add to basket

Cambridge English Lit Promotion
Romeo and Juliet
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROBERT SMITH (EDITOR), REX GIBSON (EDIT...
An improved, larger-format edition of the Cambridge School Shakespeare plays, extensively rewritten, expanded and produced in an attractive new design.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford Playscripts: Frankenstein
By: MARY SHELLEY
Presents the famous story of a young man who thinks he can change the world by making better human beings. Instead he creates a living monster with a mind of its own. This book contains activities designed to support the KS3 Framework for Teaching English and help students to meet the Framework objectives.
add to basket

New Title
Imagine
By:
Personally compiled and curated by Yoko Ono, Imagine John Yoko is the definitive inside story - told in revelatory detail - of the making of the legendary album and all that surrounded it: the locations, the creative team, the artworks and the films, in the words of John & Yoko and the people who were there. Features 80% exclusive, hitherto-unpublished archive photos and footage sequences of all the key players in situ, together with lyric sheets, Yoko's art installations, and exclusive new insights and personal testimonies from Yoko and over forty of the musicians, engineers, staff, celebrities, artists and photographers who were there - including Julian Lennon, Klaus Voormann, Alan White, Jim Keltner, David Bailey, Dick Cavett and Sir Michael Parkinson. `A lot has been written about the creation of the song, the album and the film of Imagine, mainly by people who weren't there, so I'm very pleased and grateful that now, for the first time, so many of the participants have kindly given their time to "gimme some truth" in their own words and pictures' Yoko Ono Lennon, 2018 In 1971, John Lennon & Yoko Ono conceived and recorded the critically acclaimed album Imagine at their Georgian country home, Tittenhurst Park, in Berkshire, England, in the state-of-the-art studio they built in the grounds, and at the Record Plant in New York.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
The Meltdown Diary of a Wimpy Kid
By: JEFF KINNEY
The 13th hilarious book in Jeff Kinney's bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. When snow shuts down Greg Heffley's middle school, his neighbourhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best friend, Rowley Jefferson. It's a fight for survival as Greg and Rowley navigate alliances, betrayals, and warring gangs in a neighbourhood meltdown. When the snow clears, will Greg and Rowley emerge as heroes? Or will they even survive to see another day?With millions of books sold around the world in 65 editions and 56 languages, Wimpy Kid has turned millions of kids into readers.
add to basket

Concorde Award Shorlisted
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Christmas Carol
By: CHARLES DICKENS
Ebenezer Scrooge is a miserly old skinflint. He hates everyone, especially children. But at Christmas three ghosts come to visit him, scare him into mending his ways, and he finds, as he celebrates with Bob Cratchit, Tiny Tim and their family, that geniality brings its own reward.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
We're going on an elf chase
By: MUMFORD MARTHA
We're going on an elf chase. Come and join the fun. Can we catch them all?YES!Run, run, run!Four bunnies set off on a jolly Christmas lift-the-flap adventure to find ten little elves hidden under the flaps. You'll have to run, run, run if you're going to catch them all! And there are lots of obstacles along the way, from clippy-cloppy reindeer to roaring polar bears and flippy-flappy penguins. Stuffed with festive frolics, this is the perfect Christmas gift. From the bestselling Laura Hughes, illustrator of We're Going on an Egg Hunt and The Birthday Invitation
add to basket

New Title
WE ARE ALL LEMMINGS AND SNOWFLAKES
By: HOLLY BOURNE
Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at "normality" for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for her new friends, who are all dealing with their own battles. But as Olive settles in, she starts to wonder - maybe it's this messed up world that needs fixing, and not them. And so she comes up with a plan. Because together, snowflakes can form avalanches... A trailblazing and painfully honest novel about mental health, friendship and making this crazy world a kinder place.
add to basket