pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Berkshire Book Award Longlist 2017" has produced 15 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
THE GIRL OF INK & STARS (Paperback)
By: Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
When Isabella's friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search party. As a mapmaker's daughter, she's equipped with elaborate ink maps and knowledge of the stars, eager to navigate the island...

27% off
In Stock: 494

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

27% off
In Stock: 343

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
MAGNUS CHASE AND THE SWORD OF SUMMER (BOOK 1) (Paperback)
By: Rick Riordan
Puffin
Published: 06/10/2016

27% off
In Stock: 280

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SPUTNIK'S GUIDE TO LIFE ON EARTH (Hardback)
By: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Steven Lenton (Illus)
Macmillan Children's Books
Published: 07/04/2016
Shortlisted for the 2017 CILIP Carnegie Medal, Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth by award-winning author Frank Cottrell Boyce and illustrations by Steven Lenton, will send your imagination into orbit...

27% off
In Stock: 221

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
FRONT LINES (Paperback)
By: Michael Grant
Electric Monkey
Published: 28/01/2016
Michael Grant also has a World Book Day book, Dead of Night, which is set in the Front Lines universe and written exclusively for World Book Day 2017.Rio, Frangie and Rainy will delight fans of The ...

35% off
In Stock: 138

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Speci... (Hardback)
The Official Script Book of the Original West End Production
By: J. K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany
Little, Brown
Published: 31/07/2016
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later. Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne, a new play by Jack Thorne.

27% off
In Stock: 94

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
A LIBRARY OF LEMONS (Paperback)
By: Jo Cotterill
Piccadilly Press Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
Mae's friendship and her lively and chaotic home - where people argue and hug each other - make Calypso feel more normal than she has for a long time. But when Calypso finally plucks up the courage ...

27% off
In Stock: 75

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
FIVE HUNDRED MILES (Paperback)
By: Kevin Brooks
Barrington Stoke Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
Tense teen drama with all the hallmarks of a classic Kevin Brooks, in which two brothers take off in a stolen car with a mysterious girl. A road-movie story shot through with playful hopefulness. Pa...

27% off
In Stock: 37

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

27% off
In Stock: 31

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
SILENCE IS GOLDFISH (Paperback)
By: Annabel Pitcher
Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
Published: 08/09/2016
SILENCE IS GOLDFISH is a story that demands to be heard - the third YA novel from the bestselling and prizewinning author of MY SISTER LIVES ON THE MANTELPIECE and KETCHUP CLOUDS.

27% off
In Stock: 23

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Suffrage 1918 -2018
FANTASTICALLY GREAT WOMEN WHO MADE HISTORY
By: PANKHURST KATE
Fantastically Great Women Who Made History is the eagerly anticipated follow up to Kate Pankhurst's hugely successful, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, number one best-selling children's non-fiction title in the UK market in 2017. This beautiful title looks at the stories, accomplishments and adventures of many more brilliant women from throughout history. Travel through the Underground Railroad with the brave and courageous Harriet Tubman, turn the pages of the hauntingly brilliant Frankenstein with the incredibly talented Mary Shelley and prepare yourself for an unforgettable journey through history with these and many other remarkable women. Overflowing with vibrant and beautiful illustrations, and wonderfully engaging text, Fantastically Great Women Who Made History is a celebration of just some of the inspirational women who put their mark on the world we live in. Written by the incredibly talented Kate Pankhurst, prepare to be inspired
add to basket

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
All About Mia
By: LISA WILLIAMSON
From no. 1 Bestselling YA author Lisa Williamson, comes another insightful and unputdownable teen drama - All About Mia. A brilliant look into the mind of a teenager stuck in the middle.
add to basket

Berkshire Book Award Shortlisted
The Wizards of Once
By: CRESSIDA COWELL
From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites.
add to basket

30% off 2018 Carnegie Nominations
Cogheart
By: PETER BUNZL
When 13-year-old Lily's inventor father vanishes after a Zeppelin crash, Lily's determined to hunt down the truth behind his disappearance, helped by Robert, the local clockmaker's son, and her wily mechanical fox Malkin. But shadowy figures are closing in and treachery lurks among the smoky spires of London - along with a life-changing secret.
add to basket


Up to 35% off New Titles
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket