pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Berkshire Book Award Longlist 2017" has produced 15 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
THE GIRL OF INK & STARS (Paperback)
By: Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
When Isabella's friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search party. As a mapmaker's daughter, she's equipped with elaborate ink maps and knowledge of the stars, eager to navigate the island...

27% off
In Stock: 314

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
MAGNUS CHASE AND THE SWORD OF SUMMER (BOOK 1) (Paperback)
By: Rick Riordan
Puffin
Published: 06/10/2016

27% off
In Stock: 121

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

27% off
In Stock: 85

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
A LIBRARY OF LEMONS (Paperback)
By: Jo Cotterill
Piccadilly Press Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
Mae's friendship and her lively and chaotic home - where people argue and hug each other - make Calypso feel more normal than she has for a long time. But when Calypso finally plucks up the courage ...

27% off
In Stock: 77

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
FRONT LINES (Paperback)
By: Michael Grant
Electric Monkey
Published: 28/01/2016
Michael Grant also has a World Book Day book, Dead of Night, which is set in the Front Lines universe and written exclusively for World Book Day 2017.Rio, Frangie and Rainy will delight fans of The ...

27% off
In Stock: 43

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

27% off
In Stock: 35

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
BOOT CAMP (Paperback)
Book 2
By: Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 08/03/2016
Turn up the volume to eleven - it's the second title in this spectacular series from international bestseller Robert Muchamore!

27% off
In Stock: 34

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SILENCE IS GOLDFISH (Paperback)
By: Annabel Pitcher
Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
Published: 08/09/2016
SILENCE IS GOLDFISH is a story that demands to be heard - the third YA novel from the bestselling and prizewinning author of MY SISTER LIVES ON THE MANTELPIECE and KETCHUP CLOUDS.

27% off
In Stock: 34

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Speci... (Hardback)
The Official Script Book of the Original West End Production
By: J. K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany
Little, Brown
Published: 31/07/2016
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later. Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne, a new play by Jack Thorne.

27% off
In Stock: 27

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
FIVE HUNDRED MILES (Paperback)
By: Kevin Brooks
Barrington Stoke Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
Tense teen drama with all the hallmarks of a classic Kevin Brooks, in which two brothers take off in a stolen car with a mysterious girl. A road-movie story shot through with playful hopefulness. Pa...

27% off
In Stock: 7

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

Man Booker Prize Nominated
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Religious Studies for AQA A: Christianity
By: CYNTHIA BARTLETT, MARIANNE FLEMING, PETER SMITH
This textbook offers a tried and trusted approach from a team of experienced authors to cover the study of Christianity, and thematic studies from the perspective of Christianity for the new AQA GCSE Religious Studies specification A. Assessment guidance runs throughout, offering revision checklists, practice questions and sample answer activities.
add to basket

Winner GDST Book Awad
Paper Butterflies
By: LISA HEATHFIELD
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Assessment Papers
By: MALCOLM THOMAS, BOND
Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers for 9-10 years Book 2 have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in verbal reasoning.
add to basket

New Title
Winnie-the-Pooh Goes To London
By:
"London is a very fine place," announced Pooh. When Winnie-the-Pooh ventures to London he''s most surprised to encounter a blustery bus, a wobbly bridge and huge lions But the greatest excitement of all is when he stands in front of the gates at Buckingham Palace and a very important lady comes out to meet the crowd ...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket