pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Concorde Longlist 2018" has produced 6 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

27% off
In Stock: 306

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
MORE OF ME (Paperback)
By: Kathryn Evans
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Published: 01/02/2016
Imagine all your friends growing up, moving on, and you being stuck in one year of your life... More of Me is an incredible, unforgettable story of identity, friendship, love and sacrifice.

27% off
In Stock: 166

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

27% off
In Stock: 152

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
THE LOST TWIN (Paperback)
By: Sophie Cleverly
HarperCollins
Published: 26/02/2015
This is the story of how I became my sister...A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance befo...

27% off
In Stock: 67

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
GENERATION NEXT (Paperback)
By: Oli White
Hodder Paperback
Published: 10/01/2017
The bestselling debut novel from YouTube sensation Oli White

27% off
In Stock: 22

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SHADOW MAGIC (Paperback)
By: Joshua Khan
Scholastic Press
Published: 06/10/2016
When 13-year-old Lilith Shadow, ruler of House Shadow, is nearly poisoned by a ruthless,unknown assassin, she and Thorn, embark on a dangerous quest to save Gehenna, a wonderfully weird land of haun...

27% off
In Stock: 19

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off New Titles
Purple Hearts
By: MICHAEL GRANT
It's 1944, and it feels to everyone like the war will never end. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr and Rainie Shulterman have all received accolades, been 'heroes', earned promotion - in short, they've all done 'enough' to allow them to leave this nightmare and go home. But they don't.D-Day, June 6th 1944. On that day, many still doubted the American soldier.By June 7th no one did.
add to basket

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

30% off CILIP Carnegie 2018 Longlist
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

Winner WABA Book Award
The Bubble Boy
By: STEWART FOSTER
Wonder meets Mark Haddon in this beautifully poignant and uplifting story from a talented new voice
add to basket

Berkshire Book Award Shortlisted
The Wizards of Once
By: CRESSIDA COWELL
From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites.
add to basket

New Title
Earthland
By: JOFFRE WHITE
In the desolate remains of a post-apocalyptic earth, two territories survive: Earthland and Opulence. Earthland is a forbidding domain, where its inhabitants consist of mutated animals and crazed humans, amongst which, pockets of a surviving civilisation strive to exist.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket