pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Concorde Longlist 2018" has produced 6 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

27% off
In Stock: 268

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
MORE OF ME (Paperback)
By: Kathryn Evans
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Published: 01/02/2016
Imagine all your friends growing up, moving on, and you being stuck in one year of your life... More of Me is an incredible, unforgettable story of identity, friendship, love and sacrifice.

27% off
In Stock: 212

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

27% off
In Stock: 87

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
THE LOST TWIN (Paperback)
By: Sophie Cleverly
HarperCollins
Published: 26/02/2015
This is the story of how I became my sister...A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance befo...

27% off
In Stock: 43

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
GENERATION NEXT (Paperback)
By: Oli White
Hodder Paperback
Published: 10/01/2017
The bestselling debut novel from YouTube sensation Oli White

27% off
In Stock: 13

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SHADOW MAGIC (Paperback)
By: Joshua Khan
Scholastic Press
Published: 06/10/2016
When 13-year-old Lilith Shadow, ruler of House Shadow, is nearly poisoned by a ruthless,unknown assassin, she and Thorn, embark on a dangerous quest to save Gehenna, a wonderfully weird land of haun...

27% off
In Stock: 7

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

Man Booker Prize Nominated
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Religious Studies for AQA A: Christianity
By: CYNTHIA BARTLETT, MARIANNE FLEMING, PETER SMITH
This textbook offers a tried and trusted approach from a team of experienced authors to cover the study of Christianity, and thematic studies from the perspective of Christianity for the new AQA GCSE Religious Studies specification A. Assessment guidance runs throughout, offering revision checklists, practice questions and sample answer activities.
add to basket

Winner GDST Book Awad
Paper Butterflies
By: LISA HEATHFIELD
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Assessment Papers
By: MALCOLM THOMAS, BOND
Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers for 9-10 years Book 2 have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in verbal reasoning.
add to basket

New Title
Winnie-the-Pooh Goes To London
By:
"London is a very fine place," announced Pooh. When Winnie-the-Pooh ventures to London he''s most surprised to encounter a blustery bus, a wobbly bridge and huge lions But the greatest excitement of all is when he stands in front of the gates at Buckingham Palace and a very important lady comes out to meet the crowd ...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket