pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: CONKER
By: Michael Morpurgo, Petra Brown (Illus)
Format: Paperback

List price: £4.99
Our price: £3.64
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.35
ISBN 10: 1405282541
ISBN 13: 9781405282543
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 29 available
Publisher: EGMONT UK LTD
Pub. date: 7 April, 2016
Series: Reading Ladder Level 3
Pages: 48
Description: When Stevie Rooster is mean about Nick's old dog dying, Nick throws Stevie's best conker into the pond. But Grandma says there's a better way to get back at Stevie - become Conker King of Jubilee Park. Nick must use some conkers from the tree in the old scrapyard. And in that scrapyard is a skinny, starving dog who looks just like Nick's old pet.
Synopsis: A beautifully crafted chapter book, perfect for children learning to read. From master story-teller Michael Morpurgo.When Stevie Rooster is mean about Nick's old dog dying, Nick throws Stevie's best conker into the pond. But Grandma says there's a better way to get back at Stevie - become Conker King of Jubilee Park. Nick must use some conkers from the tree in the old scrapyard. And in that scrapyard is a skinny, starving dog who looks just like Nick's old pet. Can Nick rescue the animal and become conker champion?A moving story about grief, redemption and the love of a family pet.The Reading Ladder series helps children to enjoy learning to read. It features well-loved authors, classic characters and favourite topics, so that children will find something to excite and engage them in every title they pick up. It's the first step towards a lasting love of reading.Level 3 Reading Ladder titles are perfect for fluent readers who are beginning to read exciting, challenging stories independently.* Varied sentences* Detailed illustrations to enjoy* Chapters* Interesting characters and themes* A rich range of vocabulary* More complex storylines to stretch confident readersAll Reading Ladder titles are developed with a leading literacy consultant, making them perfect for use in schools and for parents keen to support their children's reading.Book band: White.
Illustrations: Illustrations, color
Publication: UK
Imprint: Egmont UK
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
4U2READ.OK FOX FRIEND (PB)
4U2READ.OK WHO'S A BIG BULLY THEN? (PB)
946: THE AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (PB)
A FUGA DE XANGRI-LA (PB)
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN (PB)
A LITTLE, ALOUD, FOR CHILDREN, A (PB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY
A MEDAL FOR LEROY
A MEDAL FOR LEROY (HB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY (PB)
A MEDAL FOR LEROY [UNABRIDGED EDITION] (CD)
A SPACE TO WRITE (PB)
A VISIT TO THE FARM (PB)
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOP'S FABLES
AESOPS FABLES LIMITED GIFT EDITION (HB)
ALBERTINE GOOSE QUEEN (HB)
ALBERTINE, GOOSE QUEEN
ALBERTINE, GOOSE QUEEN (PB)
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION
ALIEN INVASION! (PB)
ALL I SAID WAS (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (CD)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE WIDE SEA (PB)
ALONE ON A WIDE, WIDE SEA (PB)
AMAZING MORPURGO COLLECTION (CD)
AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (HB)
AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS (PB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (CD)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (HB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
AN EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (PB)
AN ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (TPB OM) (PB)
AND PIGS MIGHT FLY
AND PIGS MIGHT FLY (PB)
ANIMAL TALES (PB)
ANYA (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (HB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (HB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN (PB)
ARTHUR, HIGH KING OF BRITAIN - EXCALIBUR (AUD)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (PB)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (PB)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (READ ALOUD BY MICHAEL MORPURGO)
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST (READ ALOUD)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (HB)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (PB)
BECAUSE A FIRE WAS IN MY HEAD (PB)
BEOWULF (HB)
BEOWULF (PB)
BEOWULF (PB)
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT IN THE WORLD
BEST MATES
BEST MATES (50 BOOK PACK) (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BEST MATES (PB)
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID
BILLY THE KID (HB)
BILLY THE KID (PB)
BILLY THE KID (PB)
BILLY THE KID (PB)
BLACK QUEEN
BLACK QUEEN (HB)
BLACK QUEEN (PB)
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST
BLODIN THE BEAST (PB)
BLUE BANANAS (HB)
BORN TO RUN
BORN TO RUN
BORN TO RUN (CD)
BORN TO RUN (CD)
BORN TO RUN (HB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BORN TO RUN (PB)
BRENHINES DDU (PB)
BUTTERFLY LION (HB)
CAEAU FFLANDRYS (PB)
CAMELOT (CD)
CANON FIRE (HB)
CARRIE'S WAR (PB)
CEFFYL RHYFEL (PB)
CEIT AGUS AN CAIPTEAN (HB)
CHEVAL DE GUERRE (PB)
CHRISTMAS STORIES (PB)
CHWEDLAU AESOP (HB)
CLARE AND THE CAPTAIN (HB)
CLARE AND THE CAPTAIN (PB)
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 1
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 2
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 3 (CD)
CLASSIC COLLECTION VOLUME 4 (CD)
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO
COCK-A-DOODLE-DO! (PB)
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE DOO MR SULTANA
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA!
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA! (HB)
COCKADOODLE-DOO, MR SULTANA! (PB)
COLLECTED WORKS (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - A VISIT TO THE FARM (PB)
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN
COLLY'S BARN (PB)
COLLY'S BARN (PB)
COLLYWOBBLE (PB)
COMING HOME (PB)
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER
CONKER (PB)
CONKER (PB)
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER
COOL AS A CUCUMBER (PB)
COOL!
COOL!
COOL! (HB)
COOL! (PB)
COOL! (PB)
CYFRES BANANAS COCH: NADROEDD AC YSGOLION (PB)
CYFRES ROLI POLI: DERI DAN Y DALIWR DREIGIAU (PB)
CYFRES ROLI POLI: NAN A'R SIOE FAWR (PB)
CYFRES ROLI POLI: SIENCYN A'R GEM RYGBI (PB)
DANCING BEAR
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY
DEAR OLLY (PB)
DEAR OLLY (PB)
DIDN'T WE HAVE A LOVELY TIME! (HB)
DIWRNOD BEN...DIGEDIG (PB)
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY
DOLPHIN BOY (PB)
DOMINOES: TWO: WAR HORSE (PB)
EAGLE IN THE SNOW (PB)
EAST OF THE SUN, WEST OF THE MOON (HB)
ELEPHANT IN THE GARDEN (CD)
ELIFFANT YN YR ARDD (PB)
ELSEWHERE BOX SET
ENFANT DE LA JUNGLE (PB)
ENJOY GUIDED READING YEAR 5
ESCAPE FROM SHANGRI-LA
ESCAPE FROM SHANGRI-LA (PB)
EVERYWHERE (HB)
EXPLORING GREEN LANES AND THE STORIES THEY TELL - SOUTH AND SOUTH-EAST DEVON (PB)
FARM BOY
FARM BOY
FARM BOY (CD)
FARM BOY (PB)
FARM BOY (PB)
FAVOURITE CAT STORIES: THE AMAZING STORY OF ADOLPHUS TIPS, KASPAR AND THE BUTTERFLY LION
FAVOURITE DOG STORIES: SHADOW, COOL! AND BORN TO RUN
FINBAR SAILS TO WALES (PB)
FLAMINGO BOY (HB)
FLAMINGO BOY (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Billy and the Mini Monsters Monsters in the Dark (Hardback)
By: Zanna Davidson, Melanie Williamson (Illus)
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Our Price : £4.37
more details
The Black Death (Hardback)
By: Rob Lloyd Jones, Daniele Dickman (Illus)
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Our Price : £4.37
more details
Read Write Inc. Home: Phonics Flashcards (Cards)
By: Ruth Miskin, Tim Archbold (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £4.90
more details
Verbal Reasoning (Paperback)
By: Susan J. Daughtrey
Child's World Education
Our Price : £7.59
more details
The Big Box (Paperback)
By: Sue Graves, Louise Forshaw (Illus)
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £3.64
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 language & literature
 english (ie as school subject)
 english language
 english language readers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket