pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: DAMIAN DROOTH, SUPERSLEUTH
GRUESOME GHOSTS
By: Barbara Mitchelhill, Tony Ross (Illus)
Format: Paperback

List price: £3.99


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 1842708260
ISBN 13: 9781842708262
Publisher: ANDERSEN PRESS LTD
Pub. date: 6 August, 2009
Pages: 64
Description: The new girl at school has long blonde hair, so naturally Damian is fascinated when she says that her grandparents' house is haunted. As the local specialist detective, he agrees to spend a night in their bedroom, to see the ghostly white figures for himself - and when the ghosts appear, Damian throws himself at them.
Synopsis: The new girl at school has long blonde hair and big blue eyes, so naturally Damian is fascinated when she says that her grandparents' house is haunted. As the local specialist detective, he feels honour bound to solve the mystery! He agrees to spend a night in their bedroom, to see the ghostly white figures for himself - and when the ghosts appear, they go into their nightly mime of one throttling the other. But this time Damian throws himself at them, and they turn out to be very solid humans wearing sheets!
Publication: UK
Imprint: Andersen Press Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
2: ZAINAB AND MASH
4U2READ.OK ROBIN HOOD ALL AT SEA (PB)
A DOUBLE DOSE OF HORRID HENRY (CD)
A FAIRY TALE (PB)
A FAIRY TALE (PB)
A FOOTBALLER CALLED FLIP
A FOOTBALLER CALLED FLIP (PB)
A FOOTBALLER CALLED FLIP (PB)
A GIANT SLICE OF HORRID HENRY (PB)
A GREEDY GULP OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1
A GREEDY GULP OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1 (PB)
A HANDFUL OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1
A HANDFUL OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1 (PB)
A HAT TRICK OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1
A HAT TRICK OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1 (PB)
A HELPING OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1
A HELPING OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1 (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: BUGS (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: CRAZY CREATURES (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: DINOSAURS (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: FOOD (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: HORRID HENRY SPORTS
A HORRID FACTBOOK: HORRID HENRY SPORTS (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: HORRID HENRY SPORTS (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: HORRID HENRY'S ANIMALS
A HORRID FACTBOOK: HORRID HENRY'S BODIES
A HORRID FACTBOOK: HORRID HENRY'S BODIES (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: HORRID HENRY'S GHOSTS
A HORRID FACTBOOK: KINGS AND QUEENS (PB)
A HORRID FACTBOOK: SPACE
A HORRID FACTBOOK: SPACE (PB)
A HORRID HENRY'S GHOSTS (PB)
A MESSAGE FOR SANTA, A (PB)
A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM (PB)
A MONSTER HELPING OF HORRID HENRY (PB)
A MONSTER HELPING OF HORRID HENRY 3-IN-1
A TOUCH OF WIND (PB)
A TRIPLE TREAT OF HORRID HENRY
A TRIPLE TREAT OF HORRID HENRY (PB)
A TWIST OF FORTUNE
A TWIST OF FORTUNE (PB)
A WORD IN YOUR EAR
A WORD IN YOUR EAR (PB)
ADEC KG 1 VOLUME B (PB)
ADVENTURE ON THE WAY HOME (PB)
ALADDIN AND THE FABULOUS GENIE (HB)
ALADDIN AND THE FABULOUS GENIE (PB)
ALEX, THE WALKING ACCIDENT (PB)
ALI BABA AND THE STOLEN TREASURE (HB)
ALI BABA AND THE STOLEN TREASURE (PB)
ALICE THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS (PB)
ALICE'S ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND (HB)
ALICE'S ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND (PB)
ALIENS STOLE MY DOG (PB)
ALIENS STOLE MY DOG (PB)
AMERICA, I HEAR YOU (HB)
AN AFTERNOON WITH THE SECRET SEVEN (PB)
AN BILLIUNAI BEAG ( BILLIONAIRE BOY) (PB)
ANGELS IN THE GLOOM (WORLD WAR I SERIES, NOVEL 3) (PB)
ANIMALS (HB)
ANTONY AND CLEOPATRA (HB)
ANTONY AND CLEOPATRA (PB)
ARIAN DRWG (PB)
ARTH A FU'N BLOEDDIO BW!, YR / BEAR WHO WENT BOO!, THE (PB)
AS YOU LIKE IT (PB)
BAD CAT, GOOD CAT (PB)
BADNESS FOR BEGINNERS (PB)
BAH! HUMBUG! (HB)
BALLOON HOUSE (HB)
BALLOON HOUSE (PB)
BALLOON HOUSE (PB)
BALLOON HOUSE (PB)
BALLOON HOUSE (PB)
BARKING FOR BAGELS (PB)
BC BROWN A/3C DAMIAN DROOTH: THE CASE OF THE DISAPPEARING DAUGHTER (PB)
BC BROWN B/3B DAMIAN DROOTH: THE CASE OF THE POP STAR'S WEDDING (PB)
BEST FRIENDS! (THE NOT SO LITTLE PRINCESS) (PB)
BEST FRIENDS! (THE NOT SO LITTLE PRINCESS) (PB)
BETWEEN TWO WORLDS (HB)
BIG BAD BUN (PB)
BIG BOOK OF HR (PB)
BIG, BAD BARNEY BEAR (PB)
BILAL'S BRILLIANT BEE (PB)
BILLY'S BLITZ (PB)
BLOSSOM'S REVENGE (PB)
BOA'S BAD BIRTHDAY (HB)
BOA'S BAD BIRTHDAY (PB)
BOB THE BURSTING BEAR (HB)
BOB THE BURSTING BEAR (PB)
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOKS FOR BOYS
BOOMERANG AGE (HB)
BOY RACER (PB)
BOY RACER (PB)
BRAVO MAX (HB)
BRAVO MAX (PB)
BRAVO MAX - ARABIC - MAX YAKTOB MASRAHIYA (PB)
BRAVO, MAX! (PB)
BRENHINES DDU (PB)
BUG CLUB BROWN A/3C THE CASE OF THE DISAPPEARING DAUGHTER
BUG CLUB BROWN B/3B THE CASE OF THE POP STAR'S WEDDING
BURPING BERTHA (PB)
BURPING BERTHA (PB)
BY HOOK OR BY CROOK (PB)
CAI GAFODD Y BAI (PB)
CALLIE'S KITTEN (PB)
CAN I KEEP IT? (PB)
CAN WE KEEP IT, DAD? (PB)
CANNIBAL CURSE
CATERPILLAR DREAMS (PB)
CENTIPEDE'S 100 SHOES (PB)
CHICKEN CLICKING (HB)
CHICKEN CLICKING (PB)
CHOOSING CRUMBLE (PB)
CHURCH PLANTERS HAVE ALL THE FUN DING ! (PB)
CLASS SIX AND THE VERY BIG RABBIT (PB)
CLOZE PEGS
CLOZE PEGS
CLOZE PEGS
CLOZE PEGS
CLOZE PEGS
CLOZE PEGS 3
COLLINS BIG CAT - ADEC KG 1 VOLUME B (PB)
COLLINS BIG CAT - CLASS SIX AND THE VERY BIG RABBIT (PB)
CONFUSING LETTERS
CONFUSING LETTERS
CONFUSING LETTERS
CONFUSING LETTERS
CONFUSING LETTERS
CONFUSING LETTERS
COTTONWOOL COLIN (PB)
CYFRES AR WIB: ANRHEG BEN-BLWYDD MARI DIFARU DIM (PB)
CYFRES AR WIB: CORWYNT, Y CEFFYL RHYFEDDOL (PB)
CYFRES AR WIB: EIDDWEN A'R ANGHENFIL (PB)
CYFRES Y DYWYSOGES FACH: CHWAER RYDW I EISIAU (PB)
CYFRES Y DYWYSOGES FACH: CHWARAE YN Y CASTELL (PB)
CYFRES Y DYWYSOGES FACH: DWI EISIAU MAM! (PB)
CYFRES Y DYWYSOGES FACH: ROWND A ROWND YR ARDD (PB)
DAFT AS A DOUGHNUT (PB)
DAFT BAT (PB)
DAMIAN DROOTH ACE DETECTIVE (PB)
DAMIAN DROOTH MEGA QUIZ (PB)
DAMIAN DROOTH SUPERSLEUTH (PB)
DAMIAN DROOTH SUPERSLEUTH: OMNIBUS 1 (CD)
DAMIAN DROOTH, SUPERSLEUTH (PB)
DAMIAN DROOTH, SUPERSLEUTH (PB)
DAMIAN DROOTH, SUPERSLEUTH (PB)
DAMIAN DROOTH, SUPERSLEUTH (PB)
DANGEROUS DIAMONDS (PB)
DEAR JOAN
DEAR JOAN (HB)
DEAR JOAN (PB)
DEAR MAX/ AZIZI MAX (PB)
DOGBIRD AND OTHER MIXED-UP TALES (PB)
DOGBIRD AND OTHER MIXED-UP TALES (PB)
DON'T BE HORRID, HENRY!
DON'T BE HORRID, HENRY! (CD)
DON'T BE HORRID, HENRY! (PB)
DON'T BE HORRID, HENRY! (PB)
DON'T COOK CINDERELLA
DON'T COOK CINDERELLA (CD)
DON'T COOK CINDERELLA (PB)
DON'T DO THAT! (PB)
DON'T DO THAT! (PB)
DON'T DO THAT! (PB)
DON'T LOOK BACK (PB)
DOZY MARE (HB)
DOZY MARE (PB)
DR XARGLE'S BOOK EARTH RELATIONS (PB)
DR XARGLE'S BOOK OF EARTH TIGGERS (HB)
DR XARGLE'S BOOK OF EARTH TIGGERS (PB)
DR XARGLE'S BOOK OF EARTHLETS (PB)
DR XARGLES BK OF EARTH HOUNDS (PB)
DR. XARGLE'S BOOK OF EARTH RELATIONS (HB)
DR. XARGLE'S BOOK OF EARTH WEATHER (PB)
DRAT THAT CAT! (HB)
DRAT THAT CAT! (PB)
DWI'N DOD AR DY UL DI! (PB)
EARLY READER: TULSA AND THE FROG
EDDIE AND FENDA (PB)
ELIFFANT EITHAF DIGYWILYDD, YR / SLIGHTLY ANNOYING ELEPHANT, THE (PB)
EMIL AND THE GREAT ESCAPE (PB)
EMIL AND THE SNEAKY RAT (PB)
EMIL'S CLEVER PIG (PB)
ENCORE I WANT TO BE (PB)
ERIC & THE PIMPLE POTION (PB)
ERIC AND THE GREEN-EYED GOD (HB)
ERIC AND THE PURPLE PIMPLE (HB)
ESSENTIAL HR HANDBOOK (PB)
FANGTASTIC, MS WIZ (PB)
FIGGY ROLL (PB)
FLABBY CAT AND SLOBBY DOG (PB)
FLY, CHICK, FLY! (HB)

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 3.5   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 1    Quiz number : 219469   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Top Secret (Paperback)
By: Mick Manning, Brita Granstrom, Collins Big Cat
more details
Thin Ice (Paperback)
By: Anne Curtis, Chris Corner (Illus), Collins Big Cat
more details
World's Deadliest Creatures (Paperback)
By: Anna Claybourne, Collins Big Cat
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Beetle Boy (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Our Price : £4.89
more details
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time (Paperback)
By: Mark Haddon
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Thieves of Ostia (Paperback)
By: Caroline Lawrence
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes (Paperback)
By: Scott Cawthon, Kira Breed-Wrisley
Scholastic US
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Ruby in the Smoke (Paperback)
By: Philip Pullman
Scholastic
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 crime & mystery


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket