pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE MEMORY STONES
By: Kate O'Riordan, Maureen O'Brien
Format: Audio cassette

List price: £48.12


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 0754084183
ISBN 13: 9780754084181
Publisher: AUDIOGO LIMITED
Pub. date: 30 October, 2003
Edition: 10 Audio cassettes
Synopsis: Nell Hennessy left Ireland at sixteen to have her daughter Ali. In over thirty years, she has never returned. Now she lives in Paris, enjoying her independence, until a phone call shatters her peace. Her daughter and granddaughter are in danger and Nell must return to her childhood home. But what prevented her making the journey before? What really came between her mother and herself? And how has the unspoken impinged on the lives of four generations of women?
No. of pieces 10
Publication: UK
Imprint: Chivers Audio Books
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
ADVENTURES IN SPACE (CD)
ADVENTURES IN TIME (CD)
CLOSE-UP ON DEATH (PB)
DEADLY REFLECTION (AUD)
DOCTOR WHO (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: DALEK MENACE! (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: DALEKS (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: GALAXY FOUR (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: THE RESCUE (CD)
DOCTOR WHO: THE SPACE MUSEUM (CD)
EVERY STEP YOU TAKE (HB)
FALSE PRETENCES (AUD)
FALSE PRETENCES (CD)
FOOTSTEPS IN THE DARK (AUD)
FOX EVIL (AUD)
FOX EVIL (CD)
FROSTFIRE (CD)
HEART AND SOUL
HEAVENLY VICES (AUD)
HUNGRY HILL (AUD)
INTERNET RESEARCH ANNUAL (PB)
LE GARCON DANS LA LUNE (PB)
LOVING HIM (HB)
MIDDLEMARCH
MISSELTHWAITE (AUD)
PENANCE
PENANCE
PENANCE
PENANCE (CD)
PENANCE (CD)
PENANCE (HB)
PENANCE (PB)
PIECES OF JUSTICE (AUD)
PRAYING THROUGH GRIEF (PB)
PURGATORY BEHIND THE WIRE (PB)
QUEER ONLINE (HB)
QUEER ONLINE (PB)
REVENGE (HB)
STRIPPER LESSONS
TEACHING AFRICAN CINEMA
THE BOUNTY OF CERES (CD)
THE BOY IN THE MOON
THE BOY IN THE MOON (PB)
THE CUTTING, THE (PB)
THE DEVIL ON HORSEBACK (AUD)
THE DOCTOR'S TALE (CD)
THE EMPEROR OF ETERNITY (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FEARLESS (CD)
THE FIRST DOCTOR COMPANION CHRONICLES BOX SET (CD)
THE GENOME INCORPORATED
THE GENOME INCORPORATED
THE GENOME INCORPORATED
THE GENOME INCORPORATED
THE GENOME INCORPORATED
THE GENOME INCORPORATED (HB)
THE INDIA FAN (AUD)
THE LEGEND OF THE SEVENTH VIRGIN (AUD)
THE MEMORY STONES (PB)
THE RAILWAY CHILDREN
THE SPOILS OF POYNTON (AUD)
UN AUTRE AMOUR (PB)
UNAUTHORISED DEPARTURE (PB)
UNAUTHORIZED DEPARTURE (AUD)
UNREAL OBJECTS
UNREAL OBJECTS
UNREAL OBJECTS
UNREAL OBJECTS (HB)
UNREAL OBJECTS (PB)
WHAT MAISIE KNEW (AUD)
WHO'S GOT THE BALL AND OTHER NAGGING QUESTIONS ABOUT TEAM LIFE (HB)
WILLIAM MERRITT CHASE (HB)
WOMEN IN LOVE (AUD)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Underground Railroad (Paperback)
By: Colson Whitehead
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Great Gatsby (Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Guy Reynolds, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time (Paperback)
By: Mark Haddon
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Handmaid's Tale (Paperback)
By: Margaret Atwood
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket