pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THEORY AND PRACTICE OF GROUP PSYCHOTHERAPY, FIFTH EDITION
By: Irvin D. Yalom, Molyn Leszcz
Format: Hardback

List price: £55.00
Our price: £40.15
Discount:
27% off
You save: £14.85
ISBN 10: 0465092845
ISBN 13: 9780465092840
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 609 available
Publisher: INGRAM PUBLISHER SERVICES US
Pub. date: 15 June, 2005
Edition: 5th edition
Pages: 688
Description: In this completely revised and updated fifth edition of group psychotherapy's standard text, Dr. Yalom and his collabourator present the most recent developments in the field, drawing on nearly a decade of new research as well as their broad clinical wisdom and expertise. Among the significant new topics: Online therapy Specialized groups Ethnocultural diversity Trauma Managed care Plus hundreds of new references and clinical vignettes
Synopsis: In this completely revised and updated fifth edition of group psychotherapy's standard text, Dr. Yalom and his collabourator present the most recent developments in the field, drawing on nearly a decade of new research as well as their broad clinical wisdom and expertise. Among the significant new topics: Online therapy Specialized groups Ethnocultural diversity Trauma Managed care Plus hundreds of new references and clinical vignettes
Publication: US
Imprint: Basic Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
BECOMING MYSELF (HB)
BECOMING MYSELF (PB)
CONCISE GUIDE TO GROUP PSYCHOTHERAPY (PB)
CONCISE GUIDE TO GROUP PSYCHOTHERAPY (PB)
CREATURES OF A DAY (HB)
CREATURES OF A DAY (PB)
CREATURES OF A DAY (PB)
EVERY DAY GETS A LITTLE CLOSER
EVERY DAY GETS A LITTLE CLOSER (PB)
EXISTENTIAL PSYCHOTHERAPY
EXISTENTIAL PSYCHOTHERAPY (HB)
I'M CALLING THE POLICE
INSIDE THERAPY (PB)
IRVIN YALOM MEMOIR
LA METHODE SCHOPENHAUER (PB)
LE JARDIN D'EPICURE (PB)
LE PROBLEME SPINOZA (PB)
LOVE'S EXECUTIONER (PB)
LOVE'S EXECUTIONER (PB)
LOVE'S EXECUTIONER AND OTHER TALES OF PSYCHOTHERAPY (PB)
LYING ON THE COUCH (PB)
MENSONGES SUR LE DIVAN (PB)
MOMMA AND THE MEANING OF LIFE (PB)
PSYCHOTHERAPY ESSENTIALS TO GO (PB)
QUANDO NIETZSCHE CHOROU (PB)
STARING AT THE SUN
STARING AT THE SUN
STARING AT THE SUN
STARING AT THE SUN
STARING AT THE SUN (HB)
STARING AT THE SUN (PB)
STARING AT THE SUN (PB)
THE GIFT OF THERAPY
THE GIFT OF THERAPY (PB)
THE SPINOZA PROBLEM
THE SPINOZA PROBLEM (HB)
THE SPINOZA PROBLEM (PB)
THE THEORY AND PRACTICE OF GROUP PSYCHOTHERAPY
THE YALOM READER (PB)
TREATING ADOLESCENTS (PB)
TREATING DEPRESSION (PB)
TREATING SCHOOL-AGE CHILDREN (PB)
TREATING SEXUAL DISORDERS
WHEN NIETZSCHE WEPT A NOVEL OF OBSESSION (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Adult Psychotherapy Homework Planner (Paperback)
By: Arthur E. Jongsma
John Wiley & Sons Inc
Our Price : £36.50
more details
The CBT Art Activity Book (Paperback)
By: Jennifer Guest
Jessica Kingsley Publishers
Our Price : £20.69
more details
Introduction to Coping with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
By: Leonora Brosan
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £3.64
more details
The Compassionate Mind Approach To Postnatal Depression (Paperback)
By: Michelle Cree
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £11.67
more details
Manage Your Mind (Paperback)
By: Gillian Butler, Nick Grey, Tony Hope
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £11.19
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 MEDICINE
 other branches of medicine
 clinical psychology
 psychotherapy


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket